We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

Stayed here for 4 nights. Location and Service was great, right across the street from Disneyland, only about a 5 minute walk to entrance to downtown disney, Disneyland and California Adventure. Also one block from the freeway. There is a Mimi's Cafe next door which is really conveinent. We had initially only booked for 2 days, and asked to stay for 2 more days. Initially they were all booked, but make accomidations for us and the room was even $10 less a night.
Will stay here again. Great value for the location.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    654
    184
    56
    30
See reviews for
991
161
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2006

July 23 thru July 26, 2006
Nice place to stay. Close to Disney, food and all that there is to offer in Anaheim. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were large and very clean. Pool small and crowded. Would recommend and we would stay here in the future.

  • Liked — Close and cheap
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

My husband and I have stayed here for business and vacation. It really is a fabulous location especially if you have tired feet. We could practically fall out of bed and find ourselves at THE crosswalk. Well, almost! The walk to Disneyland and California Adventure takes you past some beautiful mass plantings of roses, a few benches, and the tour bus pick-up/drop-off area. The lines are shorter to buy tickets on this side, but getting them at the hotel at a discount is wiser.

Our room was at the front end of the building because we needed internet access and we were told that its only available there. There was no road noise with the AC on. There was a terrible heatwave but our room was delightfully cool, even cold. Very efficient air conditioner. The room was super clean including the microwave and refrigerator! The refrigerator was taller than a mini. I went next door to the mini mart and got a quart of milk that fit nicely in the door. The bed was comfortable and the linens all smelled nice. We had way more pillows than we needed to sit in bed and watch tv. And there were plenty of towels and hot water for the shower. The bedroom decor looked like it needed help from what I saw on their website, but the rooms are actually attractively decorated. It was a nice surprise. The pool was full of kids everyday and it sounded like they were having lots of fun but it was squeezed into a very small area. And, If you have a big car or truck parking is a bit tight. There are a few spots you can parallel park in front of ground floor rooms, the rest are lined up on either side of the driveway. For breakfast you can choose between the continental breakfast upstairs at the restaurant next door, or you can have only pancakes downstairs. One morning I opted for the pancakes. I was given the choice of having them with strawberries and whip cream OR maple syrup. I opted for the fruit. Sadly, the presentation was poor with the 3 pancakes spread out across the plate, topped with 5 1/2 pathetic little strawberries and small spoonful of whip cream. It tasted better than it looked. Coffee was extra to the tune of $2.00. Next time I'll go strictly continental upstairs.

I booked through their 800 number which was fine until I needed to cancel a different reservation for another time. The confirmation number I was given couldn't be found. I called back and forth with the hotel and "central" until I finally got to talk to Nate at the hotel. He is very helpful and knowledgeable and took care of everything! Thank God. I was beginning to wonder if I had made a mistake trying to stay here again.

I wouldn't hestitate to come back anytime.

  • Liked — cleanliness, closeness to Disneyland
  • Disliked — pool, breakfast
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We booked two mini suites for a total of 10 people. The staff was great. The rooms were very clean. It looked like our adjoining suites had new shower/tub inserts. It was really nice to be able to take the 5 minute walk from the park to the hotel for a rest in the middle of the afternoon. We will definately stay here again next year for our annual family trip.

  • Liked — closeness to Disneyland
  • Disliked — continental breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — have snacks delivered from Albertsons.com
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antelope, california
2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

MY family of three and family friends stayed at this hotel for 7 days for our Disney vacation. We had originally booked our stay at Disney's Grand Californian after reading all the bad reviews and seeing the rating for that hotel. We decided to stay at the B.W. And I am so glad that we did. It may not be as close as the californinan. But it sure is a lot nicier. And the staff is wonderful. I called ahead of time to the hotel to request our rooms together. Not only was someone so nice on the phone but said that we would have them together. When we arrived to the hotel it was 6:00 am of course not time to check in. I went in and let them know that we were here. They gave me everything that I needed. Let us park our truck there. and gave us room number so that we could park our truck near that room. They asked if we had a cell phone with us and asked if we would like them to call us if our room was ready early. How great is that. Concidering we drove 8 hours to get there and was now going into the park. The staff was great. They gave us a different room that was a joining room because it was ready earlier. And that worked out great becasue we had friends staying there with us. So now we had ajoining rooms. Our suite was huge the closet was big the refrigerator was big. When we got into the room we discovered right away that the knob on the refrigerator was broken but the refrigerator was cold. We called to the front desk. Someone was in our room within 5 minutes no kidding. 15 min later it was working perfect. The room was very clean. We always had plenty of towels. And our room was always cleaned very early in the morning. The hotel is right across the street so the walk is no big deal. We could easily come back and rest and go back at night. The continental breakfast was good for what we required. We required a cab quite a few times. The hotel took care of that and it was great. We never waited. Let me explain we got to the hotel we told them that we were going to need a cab on certain days at a certain time. Becasue I had already made reservation in advance for everything. Our cab was always there like we had requested. The people staying above us were very loud and unruley. We called the front desk to let them know. Within five min the noise had stopped and we were able to go to sleep. The B.W was wonderful and we will stay here from now on every visit to Disneyland. We always stayed at the disneyland hotel in the past and we were more happy at the B.W. then we ever were there. And we go to Disneyland once a year.

  • Liked — The location and the staff
  • Disliked — The pool was very small but not a make it or break it deal
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

The hotel was ok for a night or two. The location to Disney was as good as it can get. There are no hotels as close as it sits right at the crosswalk to Disney. It took about 5 minutes from our room to the park. There was a mcdonalds a couple of minutes walk away and a couple of other restaraunts. They let us check in early without any problems and maintenance came very quickly to fix the AC. On the bad side the rooms are small the pool is even smaller and the free continental breakfast had the smallest selection of any place I had ever been. For the price it was ok but I would not have been happy there for any longer than 1 or 2 days.

  • Liked — close to park
  • Disliked — small
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

We stayed for six nights in room 140. It was on the first floor and all the way to the end of the property. The property isnt that large so the walk was minimal. Our room looked to be renovated with new carpeting and bed. The room was attractive, large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was quick to respond to any of our requests.

The housekeeping was a little strange. One day we would have a pile of coffee for our coffee maker but only 2 towels, the next day plenty of towels but all our toilet paper had been removed from the bathroom! The blanket on the bed looked dirty but they quickly replaced it when I walked down to the housekeeping laundry room and requested a freshly washed one. This isnt a luxury hotel but it met our needs and the price was right. The location could not be beat! Right across the street from Disney's main entrance. A very short walk. It made it easy to return in the afternoons to freshen up or relax before venturing back into the parks.

There are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. We didnt touch our car the first four days while we were doing the parks. We only ate the continental breakfast provided by the hotel one time. It was the standard type breakfast, ceral, muffins, pastries and bagels, but it was enough to get the day started with. For the location alone I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.