We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Arlington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Across the street from Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location! Just a across the street from Disneyland; can't get any closer. Nice room with large TV, fridge, microwave, large bed, pull out sofa..... Free breakfast includes waffles, ham, eggs, potatoes, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, apples, oranges, bananas, pastries, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, milk, juice, so many choices! Internet signal was a little weak/slow, but oh well. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. They will hold your bags until room is ready.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments and compliments and letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay. I do apologize for the weak internet signal you experienced. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    656
    184
    56
    30
See reviews for
994
161
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff at check-in & check-out. Absolutely perfect location for visitors to the park, situated right at the crosswalk that leads to the front gates of Disneyland & Californialand. Clean room and they gave me a parking stall early as I arrived 6 hours prior to check-in, then they called me to let me know the room was ready.....which was ready an hour early.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. I am glad we were able to accomodate your vehicle early and allow you the time at Disney, without having to pay extra for parking. Thank you for letting us know how much your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay. Easy access to DIsneyland Park especially if you have younger ones who melt down. Was very easy to go back to hotel during the day to take a nap and rest! The rooms were very spacious and clean! The hotel had recently been remodeled and was very nice! The breakfast was not just muffins from a box. They actually cooked and prepared breakfast items! That was so nice. Being able to actually sit down and eat a breakfast meal that was warm and nutritious!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities offered, as well as the location of the hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Closest Hotel to the main gate, your there in 5 minutes. If you want a great deal become a rewards member. You have all the fixings surrounding the hotel. Stayed at other hotel and you have another 20 minutes to get to your room when leaving Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your comments and ratings are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Location and price was the overall for choosing this hotel. We had a king room with a sofabed. We took advantage of the hot breakfast everyday which definitely saved time and money. We were so glad that at the end of our long days at Disney, we just had to walk across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and breakfast provided. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

There isn't anything fancy about this place, but it was clean, included breakfast that went beyond cold cereal, and you can't beat the location for a Disneyland vacation--its RIGHT across the street from the entrance. With four kids, it can be hard to find hotels that can accommodate all of us in one room, and most Best Westerns can. None of the Disney hotels could without charging us for two rooms. We will most likely use this one again for any future Disneyland trips. The AAA discount helped with the cost as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time for sharing your experience. I am ver pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on other positive reviews and that it is located right across from the Disneyland entrance.

However I can't say it was good value compared to staying a few streets away, as the room was dusty and dark (few lights), the refrigerator wasn't working, and the WiFi was terrible (very low signal strength in our room, couldn't connect; strength was OK as I walked past other rooms outside. Too much interference from neighbouring hotel WiFi). I raised these concerns with the front desk.

The free buffet breakfast at Captain Kidd's next door was good value, providing a range of options. Just have to get in early or later to avoid queues.

$10/night parking was also very convenient as you can come and go as you please.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations. This issues you addressed with the front desk I hope were brought to our attention during your stay so we were able to resolve them. All your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and will help us improve our service for all of our guests. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.