We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't beat the location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“can't beat the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

your right across the street from the walkway to Disneyland, California land and downtown Disney. the room was nice and TV has been upgraded to large flat screen. beds are comfortable. breakfast is adequate to get you started for your day at the parks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Park Place Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay as wel as the amenities. We appreciate you choosing us out of the number of options available and hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    799
    218
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,227
210
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is directly across from the entrance to Disneyland, and walking across the street to purchase tickets to either California Adventure or Disneyland is extremely easy. The included breakfast was great, albeit a bit crowded in the room, but a great value for the price charged. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had no clue what to expect when we booked our stay for a post deployment trip to Disneyland. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms are big with a couch seating area. The free breakfast buffet that the hotel offers next door at Captain Kidds is nothing special but definitely filling. Everyone found something to their liking from our 8 year old picky eater to our 65 year old moms that we brough with us. Each day there were potatoes, eggs, either sausage or ham, pastries, bread and bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal and lots of drinks to choose from. Even the pool area kept the kids happy though it is small. The hot tub felt great after a few days of walking at the parks. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
First I would like to thank the service member and the entire family for the sacrifices made everyday. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and the amenities that we offer. I hope you all had a wonderful time at Disneyland and enjoy your time back together.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room was clean and accommodated all six of us, and although quarters were tight it was all good. The only negative was the fold out bed. Sleeping on the floor might be an option unless it's upgraded. The regular beds were good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased your enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here with my 8 year old daughter for 5 nights.... Great and close to the Park entrance. Friendly staff, free breakfast with ample choices. Housekkeping was great and you cannot beat the location and price. Clean room with a TV and bathroom. What else do you need as we spent most of all the days at Disneyland or California Adventure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated as well as your review title. I am very pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family likes to stay here when we go to Disneyland. It's right across the street from the entrance. You do need to walk a ways before you actually get to the the ticket gate but it's a nice motel. The rooms are large and the breakfast buffet is better than most places in the area. My husband is gluten free so we always bring his own breakfast items. There is a fridge and microwave so it's easy to keep those things we need. This time the buffet had eggs and sausage or ham. He could actually eat there. There are still a lot of carb heavy options but it was nice to have something else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place Inn for your visits to Disneyland. I am glad your husband was able to enjoy the breakfast this time. Thank you for your comments and compliments. They are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This location is perfect for Disneyland goers - the entrance is right across the street from the hotel. We arrived early for check in and our room wasn't ready but they were very helpful and gave us our parking pass and we were able to enjoy the area. (only downside $10 per day for parking). The room was very spacious - with a couch, microwave and mini fridge. The only problem was the location of our room - early in the morning when everyone was leaving it was very noisy. We were right by the lobby area where people were dragging their suitcases on the sidewalk and the doors to the vehicles were being slammed shut. The free breakfast is great - there are hot and cold items. Tip - go later in the service as it is crazy busy first thing in the morning with all the families trying to eat before heading to Disney. There is also a great little convenience store next door to the Best Western that sells snacks beer and wine as well as very tasty coffee drinks. We liked the vanilla iced coffee! On the other side of the hotel there is a super little store that sells great California and Disney t-shirts at a reasonable price! We would definitely recommend and return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Disney Resort Area. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including the amenities offered by the hotel and the location. Your recommendation, comments, and compliments are greataly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.