We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed Oct 19th-26th and found this to be the best place to stay due to location to the park. We have stayed at Howard Johnson down the road 2 times before and found that that extra walk down the road deterrred us from returning to the park at night after dinner with young kids. Best Western Park Place has sapcious rooms, comfy beds and the breakfast is adequate for what we needed. Pool is tiny but we were not there to swim, spent all our time in the parks.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased your enjoyed our hotel and the proximity to the Disney Parks. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    656
    184
    56
    30
See reviews for
995
161
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I enjoy this hotel, the location for Disneyland is great, the parking was okay we park in front of our room all the time, the only bad thing was that we had to go next door to get our breaskfast buffet, and that could of been a lot better. But over all it was a nice place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and compliments and letting us know where we can improve. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, wa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the place to stay if you want to be close to Disneyland. The rooms are nice and well kept. Having breakfast available is wonderful and a great way to start the day. We will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time at the Park Place Inn. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Airy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff was very friendly and room was clean/comfortable - convieniently located directly across the street from Disneyland/California Adventure/downtown Disney and walking distance to several restaurants. The stay also included a very good breakfast buffet with hot items, cereals, baked goods, fresh fruit, etc. The only problem we encountered was a broken shower. I reported it and by the time we returned from breakfast, the shower was fixed. We appreciated the great service from the staff. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay including the amenities and location of the hotel. Thank you for your comments and compliments. I do apologize you had trouble with your shower but, happy to know it was fixed promptly for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for the third time in September and continue to believe that this Best Western is the best choice for a trip to Disneyland. For my past two stays I was here in the true off-season, but for this September trip, Disneyland--and the hotel--were packed. The complimentary breakfast room was stuffed to the gills, even hours before the park opened (though they never ran out of food it was really hard to get a table) and our rooms were literally the furthest away from the lobby. While this was probably good for street noise, it actually felt surprisingly isolating to stare out at the creepy vacant lot. It was also very inconvenient when my room key was voided and I had to trudge all the way back to the front desk late at night. On my last trip, we were on the ground floor of the first building, and I prefer that location and will not hesitate to request it next time. But these are all nitpicky things. This hotel is a great choice, with a friendly staff and a top quality continental breakfast. I will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and compliments as well as noting things that could be improved. We hope to see your again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilroy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

great location for family to visit Disneyand, easy access for afternoon rests; pool area looked decent; large free buffet variety available in building next door at Captain Kidd's; staff at front desk extremely friendly and good attitude

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your opinion. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

rooms were clean, plenty of hot water, friendly and helpful staff, check on my cab arrival without having to ask, checkout was smooth and no issues with the bill. WiFi is terrible, at least in room 130. Except for the garbage truck one morning it was actually pretty quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Disney Resort Area. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.