We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location was great. It is literally across the street from the Disneyland entrance. The rooms were good. If you are looking for 5star, plush accommodations, this hotel is not for you. However, the rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was not fine dining, but was more than adequate for a quick breakfast before going to the park. Every morning there were bagels, toast, cereal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, a breakfast meat, waffles, yogurt, pastries, coffee, milk, juice and fruit. There were only two things that I had a problem with. One, we had a child above us who ran continuously. So we constantly heard footsteps in the evenings and early mornings. It was an irritation, but not enough to ruin our stay. Secondly, we missed walking through downtown disney. As Disneyland hotel devotees (it was just too expensive to stay there), we were used to walking through dowtown disney. That was part of the "magic". Staying at this hotel, we didn't get to experience that. All in all, this hotel was a great value. The money saved by staying at this hotel enabled us to do other things. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front. It us a long walk to the back if the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and and appreciated the amenities offered. I do apologize for the noise from the child above. If you ever have trouble with noise from another room, please let us know and we will kindly ask them to be courteous to other guests. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Your comments and compliments are very much appreciated.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    800
    218
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,228
210
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The breakfast here is horrible, Beds are hard, and the TV in our room did not even work. The front desk was helpful but did not fix any situations for us. Would not stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels with a better value in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The TV cable service did go out the night you stayed with us. We were able to have it fixed the Following morning. However, I do realize this was too late for you. Again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a great place to stay for our whole family of eleven. Close to Disneyland, the staff was great, the housekeeping was great with clean rooms and clean towels and room was always ready if we returned in the middle of the day. We did not use the Captain Kidds breakfast because we were to much in a hurry to go to Disneyland. The staff very helpful and cheerful. They stowed our luggage the day of check out so we could go back to the Park and return to catch our shuttle, that was real helpful. It was a total beautiful experience. With a family this large and everyone doing their own thing with their family this stay made it a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Disneyland. I am very pleased you enjoyed the staff and the services provided. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe next time you will be able to utilize the breakfast.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast was abundant, although not always amazing quality and the restaurant got very busy and became difficult to find a seat at times. The rooms were cleaned very well. The pool was small but nice. The pull out bed wasn't that comfortable but the other beds were great. The internet was very slow which was unfortunate because it was very expensive to use the data plan for our cell phones. The location is amazing! So nice to see our hotel right after leaving Disneyland for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Disneyalnd. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and compliments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here mid August you can,t beat it clean very important to me,good size rooms, nice bed and right out side of Disneyland. Great spot. we enjoyed our time here and would recomend it to anyone. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 342 very good. Top floor at back very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Disneyland. We enjoyed having you as our guest and greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for its location and price. It is directly outside the Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. The price for the location is terrific. Our stay was not without problems although I doubt this happens to everyone. We were interrupted by loud, continuous knocking at our door by maid service after we had gone to sleep. The maid service had gone to the wrong room. This was forgivable but it would have been nice if the hotel offered a credit or at least a few free water bottles as a token apology. Also, we had repeated issues with our room key cards not working. We replaced them at least 4 times over our 3.5 day stay. This was frustrating and the front desk was apologetic but offered no solution and no kind of credit or even a token of apology. Again, fantastic location, but there was a lot to be desired in accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. All comments help us improve our service. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the housekeeper knocking on the wrong door as well as for the keys. Hotel rooms keys are very sensitive. If placed near credit cards, cell phoens or any type of magnet, they can become demagnitized.

I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very welcoming & friendly staff. Every individual we came into contact with was warm & thoughtful as well as knowledgeable about their position. Loved the location - an easy walk to the Disney Resort. Free breakfast was great & the manager was kind enough to carry the food downstairs so my wheelchair-bound mom didn't have to take the elevator to the 2nd floor where the free breakfast was served. Overall, we were very pleased and will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide assistance to your mom. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.