We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location super” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“location super”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

average motel and breakfasts but super for Disney parks access. price ok for what you get. parking assured. staff friendly but not exceptional landscape very nice and pool and spa are both handicap accessable and well kept

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated. They will definitely help us in evaluating what we need to improve. I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    799
    218
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,227
210
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Disney. There was no closer hotel to the park entrances than this one - it was literally five minutes from our room to the gates. (We did have a room near the front.)The hotel has obviously seen some wear and tear, but the rooms were clean and comfy. Can't speak for the pool, as we spent the bulk of our time in the park. Breakfast was very good- eggs,meat, waffles, breads, fruit, and cereal every day. All in all a great value - I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience staying with us. We are very happy you chose us for your visit to Disney. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location and value for your buck are the big draw here. You are literally across the street from the main entrance (about a 5-7 minute walk ). We stayed 3 nights in room #242 which is the last room, 2nd floor in the back (very quiet). Only problem is the elevator is in the middle of the building and the stairs were not that close to our room & we never did find the ice machine!. King bed (comfy) & a pullout (OK). Mini fridge & flat screen TV. Room was a little worn looking but everything was clean incl. bathroom. Breakfast incl. was upstairs above Capt. Kidd's offering juices/coffee/milk, cereal, hot eggs & sausage or ham, ready made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit. Ladies were constantly replenishing and cleaning tables as needed. It can get very busy! Pools on site are very small and generally, filled with kids. Parking fee $10/day. Never had to use our car except for going out to dinner one night.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Disney Resort Area. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not properly directed to the ice machine. There are several and should have been pointed out on the map of the hotel for you.

I do hope, if you make it back to the area, that you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is not only convenient because you can walk to Disneyland, their staff is wonderful, the fill all your needs with a pleasure. I will definitely come back to this place. The room are spacious and clean, their continental breakfast is great, I didn't get to really enjoy the hotel but I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind compliments. We greatly appreciate, you taking the time to share the experience of your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Disneyland. The location could not have been more convenient and closer to the parks than some of the Disney hotels. The accommodations were nice and the room was a good size. We did not have trouble with the parking but the lot was very full most evenings. Our room was towards the back of the complex so noise was not an issue. I felt the breakfast was good and had a variety of offerings making it easy to meet everybody's needs. It was a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get room towards back of hotel to avoid street noise. Buffet gets busy around 8:30 am. Dine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay including the accommodations, location, and amenities. Your comments and compliments are appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel worked well for us. We wanted comfort and convenience, and we had all of that at a reasonable price. It was easy walking distance from Disney and close enough for those all important mid-day naps little ones need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased to read that we were able to meet all of your needs so you could enjoy your visit to Disney. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The whole family stayed here for a few days to visit LA and Disneyland. The motel is right at the stop light for DIsneyland entrance. You could not get much closer. The suites were great with 2 queen beds and pull out sofa with lots of room. Front desk was very helpful with several questions we had and issues with parking. Only drawback may be rooms closer to the road can get some noise with the traffic going by. Not an issue if you are an early riser though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Disneyland and LA. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back to the area.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.