We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Found and booked this room via Resideo.com -- if you're visiting Disneyland, this is as close as you can get (without staying at one of the Disneyland hotels). It's located across the street from one of the main walkways to Disneyland, right at a crosswalk. We literally could leave our room and be inside either of the theme parks in 5 minutes!

The staff was very pleasant and cheerful. We arrived before our room was ready, but they held our bags so we could go explore the area. The room itself is very spacious. Near the door is a couch (which folds out as a bed) and a desk. There's a TV, mini-fridge and microwave next to the desk, and a small divider separates the couch from the main bed (which is comfy). The bathroom is adequate.

Unfortunately, our room was located near the front of the hotel, and right next to a staircase, so we could hear lots of outside noise (cars, kids, etc.). It was nice having the room near the front (so we didn't have as far of a walk), and I forgot to request a room near the back, so that's partially my fault.

The pool is small, but functional. We never took advantage of the free breakfast (located at the restaurant next door), but lots of folks seemed to enjoy it each morning. The restaurant also offers lunch & dinner (and a full bar as well).

We rented a car from Select Rent-A-Car, which has an office inside the hotel lobby. They brought the car to us, and we were able to leave the car in the parking lot and drop the key off at their desk when we were finished driving around later that night. We spent the day driving over to Hollywood, then out to Malibu. Was nice to get away from the area for awhile.

I'd definitely stay here again, if not staying at one of the Disneyland hotels.

  • Liked — Location, location, location!
  • Disliked — Outside noises (but that's to be expected)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    802
    219
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,232
210
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Straight across the road from Disneyland and is definitely closest. Very friendly staff. Room was big and comfortable although a bit dark but we did not spend much time there so it was not important. Fridge and microwave in room. Excellent value for money and breakfast although not great was a bonus. Free guest computer with internet access.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed there in May 2008. This hotel is just across the street to the main entrances to both parks. No other hotels can beat this great location (other than The Grand Californian Hotel which is inside the California Park). Our standard room was bigger than I expected. There was a foyer area (perfect to park our big stroller), and the room had 2 double beds and a eating area. The room was not fancy, but very clean. The washroom looked newly renovated with new floor tiles and new wall tiles. There's a mini fridge with freezer. They also provide a little crib (not playpen) for my little boy for no extra charge. Our room was not very sound proof. I could hear people turn on the shower in the next room and could hear people talk in the hallway. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool and a hot tube which we never got to trying them out. One morning, I looked down the window and saw someone vacumming the bottom of the pool, so I guess they do try to keep their pool clean. The front desk service were neutral to very nice depending on the staff. Continental breakfast was included at the Captain Kidds restaurant next door. They had cereal, milk, juice, tea, coffe?bagels, toasts, muffins, danish, donuts, hard boiled eggs, apples and oranges. Along the street there's lots of restaurants and shops (Captain Kidds, IHOP, Denny's, Tony Roma, McDonald's, 7-Eleven). This hotel wasn't perfect, but it was very good and we had a very pleasant stay. We will definitely stay here again next time when we go to Disneyland.

  • Liked — So close to Disneyland.
  • Disliked — NOt very sound proof.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

The location for this hotel is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the parks, 10 minutes to downtown Disney.
The breakfast is nothing special -one of the worst I've come across with Best Western. Its at Captain Kidds next door and theres not much room and we were there mid week! We gave up and had breakfast at Dennys two doors down - worth the extra money. Room size is ok and there is a fridge. Pool was poor but you are not there for the pool. Overall reasonable value - great location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. The location is very close to the main entrances to Disneyland and California Adventure. The location is the best feature of this hotel. The staff are always really nice and your room is always clean. The breakfast is continental above the restaurant next door, its basically the same as the majority of others breakfasts in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting disneyland.

  • Liked — The location and the friendly staff
  • Disliked — the breakfast needed to be a little longer
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

Not only is this hotel directly across from the Disneyland entrance which saves parking fees and scary shuttle rides but it was a thouroughly enjoyable stay. We arrived two hours before the scheduled check-in time and it was absolutely no problem...our room was ready.

The "rules" state that parking is limited to one vehicle per room and when we informed them that there would be 3 vehicles for 2 rooms they told us to check with the desk when the third vehicle arrived to see if they could accomodate a third vehicle. When the third vehicle in our party arrived that evening they gave us the extra parking pass without any problem. All of the staff, both evening and daytime were wonderful with great attitudes.

The beds were perfect...not too hard just cushy enough without being too soft. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the room decor was tropical and the sitting area was a welcome bonus. Fridge and micro worked great, didn't need the a/c so can't comment on it.

AAA rate of 120 per night for the mini-suite which could accomodate 6 was fantastic for the location and the room. Two adults slept in the pull out sofa bed and said it was quite comfortable.

We will never stay anywhere else...especially because as smokers it's almost impossible to find a room near Disneyland much less one as nice or as close to the park.

Continental breakfast included with a few expanded choices.

Best hotel stay in last few years and the most affordable!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — All smoking rooms on the third floor.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

Had a wonderful stay from April 25th- 30th, we didn't want to leave. I like things clean, I wiped down our room with anti bacterial wipes and didn't find any dust! I thought that maybe this was a one time thing but our room was spotless everyday, we were very thankful for this as we were exhausted from all the disney fun.

We had a mishap with our luggage, we mistakenly took the wrong luggage from the airport. (I have no idea how this happened!) The front desk people were amazing, we left the luggage and money for transport with them and asked them to call when our luggage arrived. Within an hour the hotel called and said our luggage was here and safe and to pick it up whenever we got back from the park. They couldn't have been
more accomodating! They certainly eased my anxiety.

We requested a 3rd floor room in the back of the hotel and was given it along with late check-out. The 3rd floor room was requested because of previous posts and thank you for the tip. It was pretty quiet back there and could see how other rooms could be loud.

The breakfast was fine, it was all we needed to start off our day at the park and one less meal we had to buy.

We didn't try the pool even though it was 95 degrees the whole time we were there, the good neighbor hotel pools usually aren't that great, besides, we're there to enjoy disney!

I would highly receommend this hotel, you can't beat the location and cleanliness! It's hard to get a reservation as they are usually full, the girl at the front desk said we were lucky to get ours. I hope we are lucky next year to stay here again when we come back!

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Wonderful Staff
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.