We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 night stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“8 night stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 8 nights!

Location is great. across the street to Disney. There is a small convenience store next door which is OK for missed items, but we walked across the street to the Disney transportation center, jumped on the ART (#1) down to Target to stock our room on day 1. The hotel has a small gift shop with a few items as well.

Breakfast is next door, upstairs at Captin Kidd's , Food was adequate to fill us up for a day at the park. Hot items-scrambled eggs,waffles,potatoes,they rotated sausage and ham on a daily basis. We never had any issues finding a table, did have to wait for a few minutes one day, but there are alot of tables. decor is run down, Staff did a great job keeping up with food and cleaning tables quickly to turnover. ( we would not eat here for any other meal!)

Staff at the front desk are very friendly and did a great job! We are fairly laid back traveller's and did not expect to be "WOW'ed fo the cost of the room, the staff were an unexpected surprise for the most part.

The rooms are OK for a place to sleep and shower, but do not expect alot. carpets are very dated and while they have done some upgrades, this hotel is showing it's age. Our room #371 was on the top floor (we requested this) had some nasty stains on the ceiling and a rusty door frame to the bathroom. Fridge/microwave/large spacious room was great for 4 OF US. Water pressure was very good. Beds were comfortable. again, we were not expecting any more than a clean bed and that is what we got.

Daily Maid service was good. although, upon checkin, my son did find a sock and sandal under our bed. We all know why hotels use dark carpet anyway!

The front of the hotel is being renovated, but this really did not pose any inconvenience to us. I am sure it will look great once it is complete.

Plenty of restaurants close by. We seemed to always be tired, so we ate at McD's more than we should have because it is 1 minute walk. Try the Pizza Press, fresh toppings quickly cooked to order. Excellent! Joe's Crab Shack (by Target,ART#1) is always a must for our family! and PF Chang's, Bubba Gump are in the Garden Walk,which BTW is a waste of time other than some of the restaurants.

Pool was adequate and there always seemed to be clean towels available.Pool was closed one day for maintenance and we were told we could walk a few doors down to the BW Anaheim Inn and go for a dip.



Overall good value for money spent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments and compliments. It is a pleasure reading about guests enjoying their stay with us and being able to take advantage of all our hotel and location has to offer. I do apologize for the stains in your room as well as the sock and shoe under the bed. This is not acceptable and it will be addressed. We do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    656
    184
    56
    30
See reviews for
995
161
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

You can't get any closer to the Disneyland entrance gates than this hotel! You can go between your room and Disneyland in no time at all, which is great if you want to go back for a quick nap to re-energise... not that we did!

After a flight delay, we didn't check in until 4am... but no problem at all, the duty manager was polite and understanding and checked us in quickly for our 4 night stay. Our room (ground floor, facing parking) was large, spotlessly clean, tidy and well equipped. The shower was good and hot, there were plenty of towels and toiletries (replenished daily). Lighting was good and the air conditioning, though a little noisy, worked well. There was a large screen TV but we never used it... we were too busy over the road at Disneyland! The king bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows too hard and high for our liking. There was a sofa and coffee table in an area partitioned off from the bed. The free breakfast wasn't that good, not very appetising and the breakfast room struggled to cope with the number of guests... so after only one morning of this, we chose to eat elsewhere. Unfortunately for us, our room was right next door to the Employees Room where every morning around 6am the cleaning staff congregated, and between their chatter and the washing machines, dryers and trolleys, sleep beyond this time was impossible! Apart from this early morning noise, nothing else bothered us and we were quite pleased with our choice of hotel. There is free wi-fi available and the pool and spa were always enjoyed by other guests. As others have stated, the lobby and exterior facade of the hotel are being renovated, but this didn't have any affect on us. Yes, we would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask NOT to be located next to the Employees Room on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very glad we were able to get you in effortlessly after a very long trip to get here. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. I do apologize for the early morning houskeeper noise. We will ask them to keep it down in the morning as they are getting ready for their shift. Thank you for your comments and compliments. The information you provided will help us to continue improving our customer service. We do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

For they pricee you can't beat walking across the street to Disneyland, its nice after a long day at the parks as well. Free parking would be nice though. But hey nothings ever perfect. Would stay again. Security 24/7 is comforting, staff is friendly an very helpful. Rooms were nice had a updated look. Flat screen TV. Bathroom was new tile "granite" counter tops. Hot was hot when it needed to be. Carpet could use a shampoo but would stay again. A/C an fridge worked great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. Your comments as well as your compliments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know what made your stay enjoyable and what we can work on to better serve our customers.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I was at Disneyland for a mommy and me trip and needed something close and safe. This fit the bill and included breakfast for an excellent price. I did not have a car and had the "no car" discount.
When we arrived, the front desk was very nice and helpful. They stored our luggage for us so we could go strait to the parks, since the gates had just opened.

When we finally arrived back to our room, 5 minutes after leaving the gate of Disneyland, I was very surprised it was so big and nice! I've stayed at 7 other motels on Harbor and my room has never been so clean, quiet and big! We had a double queen room on the 2rd floor, directly above the pool. Even with kids in the pool it was quiet.

We were very grateful for the breakfast in the morning. There were plenty of choices and it held us over until lunch. It did get busy at times, but you could wait for a table or take your food back to your room.

We are returning this fall for another fantastic stay, and will never stay anywhere else again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very happy that we could make your mommy and me trip a wonderful experience. Thank you for your compliments. We have recently expanded our breakfast, so I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed it. It is also a pleasure to read that we are now you choice over other hotels in the area. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again,

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I picked this hotel based on it's proximity to the main gates at Disneyland. I've stayed in at least five different "value" hotels in this area at one time or another and this is the only one that I would not return to again. The staff was overall grumpy, the AC in the room didn't work right and it was either freezing or sweltering. To top it off, the included breakfast was WAY overclouded and unappetizing. With so many other choices, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know about your experience. I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I do hope we had the opportunity to take a look at and fix your AC unit for you. I am also sorry you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We do try to have something for everyone by offering waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, yogurt, 3 varieties of fresh fruit, pastries, toast, bagels and cream cheese, 3 types of cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffe, milk, tea, and hot chocolate. I also apologize that you did not experience the service from our staff for which we are so often complimented.

I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the quality service our guests have come to expect.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were ok but nothing special for the money and the 10 Dollars extra for the parking is way out off line

They totaly play on the Disney thing but disney they are not.

The parking was totaly banal spots where hard to get if you can find one and extremly narrow.

Also every morning at 7AM the trash truck shows up with the constant beep beep for 15 minutes . Ill never will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. All comments help us improve our service to our guests. I do apologize for the noise from the trash trucks. Unfortunately we did have to temporarily relocate the dumpsters due to construction, to provide the trucks easy access. The $10.00 parking fee is actually one of the lowest in the area. Others range from $17 - $25. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps when the construction is done you will give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently stayed six nights at BWPPI while on a family holiday to Disneyland.
The location cannot be beat, directly across from the entrance to Disneyland which is a major plus after a long day and half the night walking around the parks.
Our room faced over the pool & we were very happy with it. I thought there was plenty of room for our family of four & quite a bit of luggage.
Breakfast next door was a great start to the day & there was always plenty of food including fruit.
Although there was alot of construction happening at the front of the property this did not effect us in any way.
We highly recommend BWPPI & will be staying here next time we visit Disney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience through your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed our recently expanded breakfast and that the construction did not effect your stay. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.