We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Marvelous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I am single mom who was looking to take my 6yr old daughter to Disneyland by myself. Traveling from Arizona, I needed convenience. This hotel was PERFECT! Excellent location (literally across the street from the main entrance of the the Disneyland resort), reasonable parking fees, with my AAA discount I saved $50, and the room was nicer than what I was expecting (a couch and coffee table too!). The pool/hot tub were clean and the area was clean (swept) and well maintained (plenty of pools towels) also. I literally pulled in, parked my vehicle, checked in (seamlessly-great staff!), unpacked and had nothing else to worry about ... my daughter and I had a wonderful extended weekend in Disneyland. We did not eat at the buffet because we ate cereal in the room and was off to play! I woke up one morning and the tray to the coffee maker that holds the grounds was missing, I called the main desk and within 5 minutes a maintenance man was there with a new coffee maker in the box! Now that is service! I had free wifi so I could manage my finances at a glance. Thank you Best Western for making my quality time with my daughter easy and stress free! I will always stay here on our annual trips to Disneyland ... and next time I will allow the grandparents to come with us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am very happy we were able to make your trip with your daughter comfortable and hassle free. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again. We would love to meet the Grandparents.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    656
    184
    57
    30
See reviews for
995
163
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is very clean, and rooms are a very nice size. Close walk to Disneyland and California Adventure Park right over the bridge. The complitmentary buffet at Captain Kidd's, however, was horrible. Coffee was not even drinkable. My husband said the milk for the cereal smelled bad, and the eggs were disgusting. Consider breakfast somewhere else!! The price of the room was very reasonable, and beds were very comfortable. Besides for the breakfast, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor-further away from parking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and listing your recommendation of our property. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. We will definitely look into the coffee issue and find out what happened with the milk and eggs. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

After reviewng the dozens of choices available across the street from Disneyland, we chose the Park Place Inn. Our priorities were location, onsite laundry, in room fridge and microwave, free breakfast and pool. As others have said, you cannot beat this hotel for location. And I would say, having walked around the Downtown District, this hotel is probably closer to the gates than either of the Disneyland Hotels. Halfway to the gates one morning, I decided to go back to the hotel for our jackets....I hesitated going because we were almost at the gates but I was in our room and back within 5 minutes...and we needed the jackets as the weather had turned cooler that day. The HoJo down the road was another consideration for us but after a long day at both parks, our little 5 year old would have had a meltdown if we had to walk any further so I am glad we chose he PPI. The 2 washers and dryers were handy for us after spending 5 days in San Diego without access to laundry. Note that one washer cost $1.25 and the other $1.50. The fridge and microwave were great for us. We ordered some groceries from Von's ahead of time and they were delivered to our room. We had enough provisions for sandwiches, snacks and drinks for Disneyland as well as salads and a couple of microwaveable meals for those evenings we chose to stay in our room. The best thing for my husband I think was having cold beer in the fridge when we arrived on our first night. The breakfast next door was more than continental so it really helped us fuel up for the day. The fresh fruit was appreciated and we cut some up for snacks later in the day. The only minuses I would say are the powdered eggs and finicky toasters...keep them on the lowest setting! I think the 'witching hour' for crowds at breakfast would be about 7:15am. We are early risers so tended to be at breakfast before the rush and were not bothered by the garbage trucks in the morning. The pool is small and easily taken over by teenagers who walk all over and sit on other people's belongings. Towels were scarce. Overall a really pleasant stay and met all our needs. WIFI was slow at times and would have like to have a safe in our room. The staff and security are courteous and friendly. The hotel renos outside did not affect us. Would definitely stay at the PPI again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you greatly enjoyed our location and the ammenities that we offer. I will check the washing machines because they should be the same price with the standard rate 1.25 and a super wash at 1.50. I do apologize for the lack of towels in the pool area. We will ask housekeeping to check and stock the pool towels more frequently. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Directly across the street from the Disney entrance. The lobby was inviting and clean, with a nice fireplace. Check-in was prompt and friendly. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and a good variety for most anyone. I'm a vegetarian, and there was plenty for me to choose from (fruits, cereals, yogurts, etc.). It was kind of crowded and noisy, but that is to be expected.
The room was clean and standard - nothing special, but certainly fine. After all, if you are visiting Disneyland, you aren't in the room much anyway. We did appreciate the fact the neighboring rooms seemed relatively quiet - not paper thin walls like a lot of places. There is a nice little convenience store next door, and local restaurants within walking distance. Overall, I'd stay there again. If you want something economical, clean and close, this is a good choice. If you want more fancy and upscale, I'd go to the Disneyland Grand or others inside the park itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. We do try to have something available for everyone to choose from at breakfast. I am very pleased you were able to find enough filling options. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and we had plenting of space in our room with the pull out bed. The room was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The breakfast in the morning really helped start the day off right. The food was buffet style and there was plenty of it. The boys made 2-3 egg sandwhiches every morning. This hotel is very convenient. We were able to walk to our hotel for coats in the evening and were not gone long at all. The current construction closed off one side of the hotel, but that did not bug us. All in all, we had a very good experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful reading that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased you appreciated the convenience of our location and were able to enjoy the breakfast. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm a former cast member and I'd always heard that this hotel was great since its across the street from the Disneyland. So When my boyfriend and I went in December we thought it would be a great place to stay...boy were we Wrong. We got there late at night and the young man and the desk knew Nothing! He as very rude. He asked for a credit card and said nothing about them charging it at the time. The breakfast was so terrible. Un-eatable and not worth the walk. The second day they called to tell us they needed another credit card and would deactivate our card until we brought them another one. We were at the park trying to enjoy our vacation we had saved for Years! We took them another card and they charged that one as well ($400 on each card) and also deactivated the cards!

Room Tip: Go to the other best western two doors down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay and were unhappy with the rate increase from what you originally reserved. However the Best Western Employee Discount is reserved for current Best Western Employees. The first authorization to the card was in place until you provided us proof of employement. When it was determined that you were no longer a Best Western employee we did deactivate your keys and give you the option of paying the full price for your stay or checking out and finding a different hotel to stay in. The second authorization was completed upon your agreement to staying at the standard rate.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Kelly Laimana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.