We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Renton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worked for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and we had plenting of space in our room with the pull out bed. The room was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The breakfast in the morning really helped start the day off right. The food was buffet style and there was plenty of it. The boys made 2-3 egg sandwhiches every morning. This hotel is very convenient. We were able to walk to our hotel for coats in the evening and were not gone long at all. The current construction closed off one side of the hotel, but that did not bug us. All in all, we had a very good experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful reading that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased you appreciated the convenience of our location and were able to enjoy the breakfast. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    474
    569
    152
    54
    28
See reviews for
832
135
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm a former cast member and I'd always heard that this hotel was great since its across the street from the Disneyland. So When my boyfriend and I went in December we thought it would be a great place to stay...boy were we Wrong. We got there late at night and the young man and the desk knew Nothing! He as very rude. He asked for a credit card and said nothing about them charging it at the time. The breakfast was so terrible. Un-eatable and not worth the walk. The second day they called to tell us they needed another credit card and would deactivate our card until we brought them another one. We were at the park trying to enjoy our vacation we had saved for Years! We took them another card and they charged that one as well ($400 on each card) and also deactivated the cards!

Room Tip: Go to the other best western two doors down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay and were unhappy with the rate increase from what you originally reserved. However the Best Western Employee Discount is reserved for current Best Western Employees. The first authorization to the card was in place until you provided us proof of employement. When it was determined that you were no longer a Best Western employee we did deactivate your keys and give you the option of paying the full price for your stay or checking out and finding a different hotel to stay in. The second authorization was completed upon your agreement to staying at the standard rate.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Kelly Laimana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Disneyland, location is excellent, breakfast is amazing! However front desk stuff could use a little more training! We arrived late and were tired already, received keys from the lady that thought she knew all and tried to boss around 2 guys that were at the front desk! Keys did not work for our room, I went back she redid them again well they did not work again!!! Third time to the lobby lady tried them again, well she did not write correct hotel room on our key envelope, and while the key were programmed for the correct room the room we were written to go to did not match! Again guys were very pleasant, knowing all lady... Not so much...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments and letting us know where we can improve service. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved being right across the street from the Disney entrance. Especially great after being in the parks all day and you're exhausted. Not the newest or fanciest, but clean enough, plenty of towels and has the all important refrigerator. Will be a lot better when they are through with the construction blocking the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not bad for an older hotel/motel. It has a small lobby (friendly) and you enter rooms from outside walkways/balconies. The rooms were clean but nothing to write home about. Got a good rate by arriving without a vehicle. Parking is tight and limited. Places around here don't like vehicles. Good news is that you are right across the street from the main entrance. Probably takes longer to wait for the WALK signal at Harbour Blvd than it does to get to the gate! The free breakfast is next door at Captain Kids which is a run down restaurant. The food will fill your tummy to get started for the day and there is plenty of it but don't expect quality. The pool was always out of towels but we only soaked our feet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to Disneyland. I do apologize for the pool not being kept well supplied with towels. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel gets "5 Stars" for location being directly across from the pedestrian/public transit entrance to the Disney complex. The rooms are very large, spotlessly clean, quiet, free Wifi, friendly staff, comfy beds and well serviced by housekeeping. The free breakfast is OK - helpful without being brilliant. If I had one complaint, it was that there was no safe in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We enjoyed having you here during your visit to the Disney Resort Area. Thank you for your compliments and comments. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our AAA rep suggested this motel and it was a great suggestion. If you are looking for the Hilton it is not this motel but the suites are roomy, clean and the location is right across the street from Disney without the huge cost! The staff was wonderful and the free breakfasts were good. The pool, hot tub and laundry services were a nice touch! We had three adults and two kids so one of our kids stayed on the sofa and said it was comfortable. The motel is also right by the bustop which helped with our transportation! The only negative would be all of the am garbage trucks but the staff did warn us and we planned to be up around 0630 anyway. Great find!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you taking your AAA rep's advice and for writing a review of our property. We enjoyed having you here. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay wtih us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.