We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Disneyland, location is excellent, breakfast is amazing! However front desk stuff could use a little more training! We arrived late and were tired already, received keys from the lady that thought she knew all and tried to boss around 2 guys that were at the front desk! Keys did not work for our room, I went back she redid them again well they did not work again!!! Third time to the lobby lady tried them again, well she did not write correct hotel room on our key envelope, and while the key were programmed for the correct room the room we were written to go to did not match! Again guys were very pleasant, knowing all lady... Not so much...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments and letting us know where we can improve service. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    586
    160
    56
    28
See reviews for
876
136
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved being right across the street from the Disney entrance. Especially great after being in the parks all day and you're exhausted. Not the newest or fanciest, but clean enough, plenty of towels and has the all important refrigerator. Will be a lot better when they are through with the construction blocking the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not bad for an older hotel/motel. It has a small lobby (friendly) and you enter rooms from outside walkways/balconies. The rooms were clean but nothing to write home about. Got a good rate by arriving without a vehicle. Parking is tight and limited. Places around here don't like vehicles. Good news is that you are right across the street from the main entrance. Probably takes longer to wait for the WALK signal at Harbour Blvd than it does to get to the gate! The free breakfast is next door at Captain Kids which is a run down restaurant. The food will fill your tummy to get started for the day and there is plenty of it but don't expect quality. The pool was always out of towels but we only soaked our feet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to Disneyland. I do apologize for the pool not being kept well supplied with towels. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel gets "5 Stars" for location being directly across from the pedestrian/public transit entrance to the Disney complex. The rooms are very large, spotlessly clean, quiet, free Wifi, friendly staff, comfy beds and well serviced by housekeeping. The free breakfast is OK - helpful without being brilliant. If I had one complaint, it was that there was no safe in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We enjoyed having you here during your visit to the Disney Resort Area. Thank you for your compliments and comments. We do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our AAA rep suggested this motel and it was a great suggestion. If you are looking for the Hilton it is not this motel but the suites are roomy, clean and the location is right across the street from Disney without the huge cost! The staff was wonderful and the free breakfasts were good. The pool, hot tub and laundry services were a nice touch! We had three adults and two kids so one of our kids stayed on the sofa and said it was comfortable. The motel is also right by the bustop which helped with our transportation! The only negative would be all of the am garbage trucks but the staff did warn us and we planned to be up around 0630 anyway. Great find!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you taking your AAA rep's advice and for writing a review of our property. We enjoyed having you here. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay wtih us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Couldn't be any closer to park gates than this place unless you stay at the Grand Californian (which is at least triple the price!). The rooms are nothing special; very typical "motel" style rooms with outside corridors, and dated furnishings. We stayed in a mini-suite and it had 2 queen beds and a fold-out couch. I thought the beds were pretty comfortable, but my daughter complained that they hurt her back. The carpet was a little sticky feeling and looked pretty worn. We liked their breakfast, which consisted of eggs, ham or sausage, potatoes, assorted pastry and muffins, cereal, bananas, oranges, apples, yogurt, juice, coffee and milk. A previous review mentioned the loud garbage trucks each morning and we noticed this too. I don't think there is anything they can do about that though. The rooms are quite dark and the lighting seemed dim, not enough wattage in the lightbulbs and even though there were 3 lamps in the room, it wasn't enough. Again, LOCATION trumps all the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the carpet. We do have a regular carpet cleaning schedule. If the carpet is ever an issue, please let us know so we can address it for you. Thank you for letting us know about the lighting in the room. I do hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Check in was prompt. Rooms are clean and the mini suites are prefect for families (2 queens and sofabed). Other than that the rooms are nothing special. Our room had a old smell like it was once a smoking room. The AC had not been running, so the room was hot and muggy. The pool is incredibly small and not inviting whatsoever. Location for Disneyland is great, but there are plenty of hotels on this strip to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Park Place Inn. I am sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I hope you enjoyed your time at Disneyland. I do thank you for staying with us.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.