We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    645
    175
    56
    29
See reviews for
970
156
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great time at your hotel as always, but I had no idea that you were under construction. I had 3 rooms and called multiple times and no one informed me. Also I was traveling with 2 special needs kids who need to stay on a somewhat strick sleeping schedule in order to make the daytime a success. We were woken every morning by the trahmen emptying the dumpsters. Our 2 rooms were right next to the dumpsters. When I made the reservation I requested rooms next to each other, but I guess next time I need to request not to be by the dumpsters

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place. We greatly appreciate you coming back. I am sorry that you were not notified when you called. You should have been notified when you first made the reservation with Central Reservations. We have it on the website and the information was provided in email confirmations. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay regardless of the construction and the trash pick up. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay , when I go to Disneyland and California Adventure! It is one crosswalk and two driveways away from the entrance to the parks; Close. It is the Cleanest hotel I've stayed at across from the parks. And It is the Quietest hotel that I've stay at across from the Parks. The rooms are very well put together and updated. The staff is extra nice and helpful! It has a nice and quaint pool area. Somehow it feels more adult, but it is very kid friendly. For a quiet and comfortable nights sleep after a day of revelry at the parks this hotel is well worth the extra $20.00 a night!!! They also have an O.K. continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Cleanliness, comfort, and quiet; well worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments and compliments. We greatly appreciate sharing what you like about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was literally across the street from where the buses drop people who stay further from the Disney area. It was a 3 minute walk to the entrances to Disneyland, CA and Downtown Disney. GREAT location for a family with small kids who might need to go back to nap. We had a room with a sofa bed, so everyone had a place to sleep. Room was quiet. Continental breakfast was not that fabulous, but the kids thought it was fine, and it was complimentary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were glad we chose this hotel - the location simply cannot be any better! Our room was clean and quiet. We were on the second floor and heard some footsteps above us one morning, but generally enjoyed the silence. The pullout bed was ... well, a pullout bed. It worked for the kids, but wouldn't be very comfortable for adults. The other beds were fine. The pool area isn't large, but worked fine for cooling off.

A couple of annoyances - the door locks were pretty unreliable, taking several attempts to open. Also, even though it was cool outside at night our room got stuffy even with the AC on, and we often kept the door open for 15 minutes upon returning from our day.

The complimentary breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, fruit etc. The free breakfast is one of the reasons we chose this hotel over some of the neighboring ones. We will consider staying here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I do hope you will stay with us again. I do apologize that your room did not feel cool upon entry. When walking a considerable amount of time outside in cool air it will often feel stuffy when first entering a room. Especially when it is cooler than lowest setting of 65 degrees. We recommend turning on the fan to draw in the outside air. If this is not working we could check the AC unit to make sure it is functioning correctly.

Thank you for your comments and compliments. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was so close to Disneyland, right across the street. We were able to return to the room for a break and then go back. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at disneyland. The continental breakfast was more than we expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your ratings. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed our location, hot tub and breakfast. Thank you for sharing your visit with us and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn-mini suites. We had an awesome stay. Loved being across from the pedestrian entrance to Disneyland, it only took like 5 minutes to walk across the street, lots of restraunts in walking distance, and i am very picky about walking long distance. Room was very clean, front desk very nice, even checked us in before check in time. I couldn't comment on the breakfast over next door at Captain Kids since we either went to IHOP ( next door) or Millie's (4 doors down.) The only bad thing i could find at this hotel in the 4 days we stayed here was the people above us was very annoying stomp, stomp. But loved this hotel and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We love feedback from our guests so we can continue improving our service. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our proximity to Disneyland. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.