We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, VERY short walk to DLR gates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Mount Shasta, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Spacious room, VERY short walk to DLR gates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Once again, location can't be beat! This is our 3rd stay at Park Place Inn, and our first in a mini suite. The room has 2 queen beds, a sofa bed, fridge, microwave and a flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable, and with the amount of pillows provided, we were able to find one that was comfortable also. Enjoyed having the larger beds in the suite. The sofa bed left a lot to be desired though. Very thin and saggy. We ended up just using the bedding on the couch itself for our daughter. For our family, the extra cost of the mini suite just wasn't wort it.
Liked having a mini mart next door that has a great selection of beer and wine.
Also walked two doors down to Pizza Press for a good late night meal.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. Your return visits are greatly appreciated as well as your review. Thank you for sharing information about your stay. I do apologize for the sofa bed. Please let us know next time there is ever anything that is making your stay less comfortable. We will do everything we can to fix it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    619
    172
    56
    28
See reviews for
928
151
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is perfect for families visiting Disneyland. The location couldn't be better since it is directly across from the main entrance to Disneyland! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are expecting The Ritz you may be disappointed, but if you are just looking for something convenient to the park that is ideal for families you will be more than happy. The continental breakfast next door at Captain Kidd's (which is included in the rate) is more than adequate. If you are looking for a fancy breakfast, again you may be disappointed, but it is good enough to get the day started and satisfy hungry kids. I have stayed at other hotels in the Anaheim resort area and I would definitely say that it is one of the better ones in the area. I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We understand there are numerous options to choose from. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the compliments are appreciated. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

You cannot beat the location . A straight shot to main gate... Although we had more than a few quirks I would like to give this hotel one more chance because of its location . Breakfast was more than continental breakfast and rooms were clean.... Next time I will look for a better price for this hotel than the $200.00 a night .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing information regarding your stay. I am sorry for whatever quirks you may have experienced. We do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We took our family of 4 (2x adults, 2x teens) for a week's vacation to Disneyland in March 2013 and stayed literally across the street from the Disney main entrance. It took us 5 min to get from hotel room to the Disney security screening point. We had stayed at this property about 6 years ago and it was top of the list when choosing accomodation for this trip.

Booked a mini-suite on-line @ $159/nite. Check in (despite _very_ late arrival ... thanks Alaska Airlines) was without surprise or difficulty. Desk staff were well dressed, friendly, and accomodating when we asked not to be assigned a room backing onto the elevator shaft.

Room was clean and odor free!! Big screen TV worked as did wireless internet. No plumbing problems, no bed-bugs. Bathroom was clean, the shower produced plenty of hot water at good pressure. Beds are a little firm, but not nasty. Teenage daughter reports hide-a-bed lacked support and she could feel the bedsprings, but that'd be true of any hide-a-bed I've ever seen. Housekeeping did a good job keeping the place clean and fresh while we were away at Disney.

Breakfasts (included) upstairs at Captain Kidds was a pleasant surprise. We're usually Hampton Inn customers because of the breakfast offering. Eggs (scrambled) every morning, with fried potatoes and either sliced ham or saussages. Choice of pastries (donuts, mini muffins, danishes), fruit (apples, banannas, oranges), breads (white / brown toast, bagels, toaster-waffles), cold cereal. Beverages included milk, juice, tea, coffee. Saved us about $40/day (or more) from eating breakfast elsewhere.

Nearby restaurants include Captain Kidds (don't ever eat there other than the included 'continental' breakfast), iHop (not impressed .... very average), McDonalds (predictable quality and price), Denny's (avoid 2nd only to CK's), and Mimi's Cafe (highly recommended).

Cab ride from SNA (Santa Anna / John Wayne Airport) on a quiet Sunday morning was $40 including a tip for the driver. Cab to 'The Mall at Orange' (outlet mall) was $20 each way inc. tip for driver.

Had a small problem with the electronic key-cards (strangely all 4 of ours stopped working at once), which on-site manager resolved to our satisfaction after a brief yet heated discussion.

I'd recommend the hotel, and would certainly stay there again if Disneyland / California Adventure / Downtown Disney was the focus of my trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. You provided us with valuable information and we thank you for your compliments and comments. We did recently enhance our breakfast so I am very pleased that you enjoyed it.
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and your satisfaction in the handling of the keycard issue. We definitely hope to see you again and thank you for your recommendation.

Thank. you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for three nights, after our first night there was an unfortunate incident of a pipe bursting in our room. While this can happen anywhere you stay, the way Best Western Park Place Inn handled it was exceptional. They not only transfered us to another room immediately, they also upgraded the room, gave us a generous discount on our total bill, had our laundry sent out and washed/dried for free, and had nice Disney items/souvenirs waiting in our new room when we got back from a fun day at Disneyland. Let me just say that when this first happened we were not "upset", it was unfortunate but luckily no electronics (ipads, cell phones, etc) were damaged, just luggage and clothes were wet. We were so excited to finally be at Disneyland that this was just a hiccup, the way the hotel and management handled it was exceptional, they went above and beyond. The location is great, the free breakfast is probably on of the best "free" breakfasts I've had, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The pipe incident aside, it is a great value hotel, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us even with the pipe incident. It is wonderful to see that you were still able to relax and enjoy your vacation. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We do hope we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a recent trip to Disneyland. We arrived early and were allowed to check in which we greatly appreciated! The front desk and housekeeping staff were fabulous! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable which is more than I can say for some other hotels across from Disneyland. We had five in our room and never had to ask for additional towels!! It's a little thing, but the extra step taken to have enough towels in the room was greatly appreciated! The continental breakfast was fairly standard with cereals, toast, bagels, Eggo type waffles, bananas, apples, yogurt, eggs and sausage or ham. We did not use the pool or Jacuzzi, but both are pretty small. We have stayed at this hotel before and would certainly do so again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your recent stay. Thank you for your compliments. I am very pleased that enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife, three year old and I loved our four nights at the Park Place... It's not a classy hotel... But it is perfect after a day at the park. Breakfast is called a continental breakfast, but includes eggs, waffles, ham or sausage and cereal. Shorter walk to the Disneyland entrance than from the Disneyland Hotel! If you just plan to crash after 14 hours of park hopping then this is a wonderful choice!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased that your family loved your stay here at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.