We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland/California Adventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Redlands, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Close to Disneyland/California Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland/California Adventure and the Downtown Disney shopping district. A nice place to stay for a couple of days. The buffet breakfast was good, but the dining room was full so we ate in our room - no big deal. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    569
    151
    54
    28
See reviews for
836
135
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It is located across the street from Disneyland so if you're going there, I don't think you can beat the location. The rates are very reasonable. There is a microwave, fridge and free wifi in the rooms. I had a king room and there was a little sitting area with couch and coffee table. The tv was large and flatscreen. The sink is outside the bathroom itself and has a large mirror.

You can hear your neighbors talking in their room and the children on the floor above running around. Fortunately both of these neighbors kept the same hours as I did, so they were quiet when I needed them to be. I think I got lucky in this...

There is a free continental breakfast in the restaurant across the street. There was always a staff person there to ask about food allergies, and the eggs and sausages were gluten free. There is only non-dairy (a.k.a chemical) whiteners for coffee, no cream. I was there Thursday through Monday and by 815am on the weekend mornings there is no place to sit and people are lined up to use the toaster. Monday morning there was hardly anyone there.

I was attending something at the Convention Center and this hotel is a good 20 minute walk from there. Parking here is $10 a day, parking at the Convention Center is $16 a day and there is no free parking anywhere. (Well, you can park for 3 hours free at Downtown Disney but then you just have to walk from there, and get your car after 3 hours).

Overall, if you get lucky and have quiet neighbors, this is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: Perhaps try to get the top floor so you won't hear them walking above you. And avoid rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property and choosing to stay with us. I greatly appreciate your recommendation of the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right across the street from the main gates to Disneyland. While an older motel, it's been well maintained and was clean and comfortable. Checking in and out was quick and the staff friendly. The no-car discount price couldn't be beat, especially considering the location. There are laundry facilities available and while we didn't use the pool because of cold weather, iwe saw the water being tested and hot tub being re-filled multiple times on our walk back to our room, so I'm sure it's clean and well maintained as well. There's a bus stop right outside to catch a city bus or arrange for tour pick-ups and car rentals can be arranged on site.

Breakfast is included, but we chose to eat elsewhere after our first morning. The sausages appeared to be floating in grease, bread seemed stale, croissants were very dry. There are options that seemed more appealing, like cereal, oatmeal, and muffins.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Park Place Inn. Your compliments and recommendation are greatly appreciated. I do apologize for the appearance of the breakfast. This will be addressed so guests can enjoy the food that we offer. I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was in the "best" location for a week long trip to Disneyland with children, right across the street from the main entrance. It is by no means a new hotel, but the staff are constantly maintaining the facility - every morning the vending machines are wiped down, on different occasions we saw the water in the pool being tested, the hot tub filled with fresh water on at least two different occasions. we were in a connecting room on the third floor (346 & 347) - it was perfect for two adults & three children, great sleeping configurations (2 queens & sofa bed in each unit) with plenty of room for the kids to unwind after a busy day at the park. when we checked in the fridge in one unit was not working - it was replaced immediately, the hair dry blew only cold air, it was replaced immediately, - I could go on and on, with only one negative comment, the coffee wasn't great, in fact, my son-in-law made a quick trip to McD's to get our morning shot of java. the morning buffet at Captain Kidd's was very adequate, pastries, muffins, croissants, waffles & bread to be toasted (just be careful to watch the toaster, it burned easily), cereal, yogurt, orange juice (tasted just like it came off the tree!!!), and "coffee", well, already commented on!!! The buffet was open 6:30 to 9:30, so was very busy in the last hour - not many people were ready for breakfast at 6:30, so imagine the seating was adequate, but anytime after 8, it was very busy and difficult to find seating.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor seem like they may be brighter than floors below and from the rooms on the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments and compliments of our property. I do apologize that a couple of items were not working correctly in your room. However, I am very pleased that we were able to address it immediately so you could enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Disneyland. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at almost every hotel along Harbor Blvd and this is the best. It is the closest, cleanest, best value by far. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean and nice. Not a luxury hotel, of course, but absolutely perfect for a Disneyland trip. Incredibly reasonable price. Internet was weak, but I cannot think of anything else that wasn't just right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We greatly appreciation your recommendation of our property over others in the area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was fine to crash and the pool was fun for the kids but its a pretty average 'motel ' . DON'T get sucked in to paying for the buffet breakfast next door, your salty tears will taste sweeter then whatever sweets they can dish up. The place was conveniently situated directly across from Disney and you couldn't get closer if you tried. That was a great plus. No gym facilities and you need your passport for I'd and the nearest fitness centre which is a little expensive.
Coffee? Like most areas in the USA they have no idea about what it is to have a good coffee but McCafe is nearby and while it isn't a Melbourne coffee at least they try. Food....that's a hard one. If you love lard then your in the right place. On most menus in the restaurants nearby if you make a request for you lard to be deep fried they will accommodate. It's probably on the menus anyway. For some of you that might be a dream come true but look hard up and down the street and you will find something a little more appropriate. A great pizza place halfway between the motel and McDonald.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry not everything met to your satisfaction. There is no need to pay for breakfast next door. We do offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, danishes and fresh fruits.
There are a number of restaurants in the area that offer healthy selections all within a 5-10 minute walk. The Garden Walk and Downtown Disney offer several options all of which can be reached in a 10 minute walk. Within 5 minutes there is Millies, Mimi's and Tony Roma's all offering a different variety of food.
I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Disneyland and that you were comfortable while you stayed with us.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stay in this hotel for its location and price. The rooms are outdated (but had flat screen tvs). If you are going to Disneyland, you can not get a better hotel for the price! It is directly across the street from the entrance and you get a continental breakfast. The staff is friendly and check-in always easy. Parking is a problem. Don't leave after 4:00 or you will not have a spot. We have always had a room in the back on the 3rd floor, and it has been quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visits to the Disney Resort Area. We do guarantee a parking spot for our guests, so do not ever worry about taking your car out during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.