This hotel is very conveniently located across the street from the main gates of Disneyland and CA Adventure. The free breakfast was served at the restaurant next door, which consisted of sausage patties, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit (apples, bananas), juice, coffee, waffles, and pancakes. While this breakfast was better than others in the area (has warm food offerings), it was hardly a breakfast which we considered good... don't think "fluffy, fresh eggs with sizzling sausage and fresh made waffles hot off the iron".... think "microwaved egg squares, frozen sausage patties warmed in the serving tray, with cold pancakes and watered down coffee on the side" ... it was OK on one or two mornings but not good enough for us to eat each morning, even being free.
We were excited to arrive and receive a room right at the front of the hotel. We could literally see the gates outside of our door. That is, until we discovered that it is likely the LOUDEST room available. People were constantly walking by with their kids still high off Disney, and every foot step, laugh, and cry was loud and clear from inside the room. NO sound barriers, but we didn't complain because it was high season, and what would complaining have done anyway? We aren't very picky but we were surprised at how loud it was. Usually hotels have buildings that can at least block out noise from outside... but not this hotel.
The gift shop was overpriced, even with the coupon they give you at check out. Hotel staff was very pleasant and responsive. Parking was not terrible, but I imagine it could be, as the parking lot was full and they even had a guard to make sure nobody parked there who wasn't supposed to.
Would I stay here again? No, never. In the future we will stay somewhere that offers a direct shuttle, because the location is the only thing that this hotel has going for it, but the rest of the package wasn't good enough to have us stay here based on location alone.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I would like to first thank you for writing a review of our property and letting us know what you liked and didn't like. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do need to address that we do not serve pancakes with our breakfast however we do serve toaster waffles which are freshly toasted for the guest. I am sorry you experienced too much noise in your room. If this had been brought to our attention, we could have definitely moved you to a quieter room. Our goal is to make our guests' stays as enjoyable and memorable as possible. If there is ever a problem, we ask our guests to please bring it to our attention so we can fix it immediately. For our gift shop we try to price our merchandise to be competitive with hotels in the area and Disneyland. With the coupon offered to our guests, the prices are even lower.
Report response as inappropriate
I hope you will give us another chance so you can experience a memorable and enjoyable stay.
Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.