We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Tipp City Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this location. It is a great a location and the closest location to the Disneyland Resort. The light to cross Harbor Blvd to Disneyland is at the front of the property. This property is older but taken care of. There is parking. The breakfast is fine. The rooms are large with microwave, frig and couch. Small bathroom but plenty of counter space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank TN2ndHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for returning to our hotel. We know without our repeat guests we would not stay in business. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Park Place on our visit to Disneyland on two occassions. This is a great moderate priced hotel. We are a family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 children under 12 and the rooms were perfect for a visit to Disneyland. The hotel is located directly across the street from the maingate at Disneyland Park. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast which is served in the restaurant next door.(upstairs) The rooms are clean and comfortable.

https://www.destinations-bycolette.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DestinationsCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and taking the time to write a review. Repeat customers and recommendations are essential for us, given the number of options in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The rooms, staff, and location are bar none the best in the area for staying for Disneyland/California Adventure. However, the electrical outlets were not snug enough to consistantly charge our phones/tablets. This was awkward for the four of us to keep our devices charged throughout our stay. That said, it was a minor inconvenience, and overall our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank WARREN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We greatly appeciate you comments and compliments. I do apologize for the issue with the electrical outlets. We are looking at ways to continously improve upon our service and this will be noted. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a perfect location this is!!! Directly across from the entrance to Disneyland and closer than parking in one of their lots!!!! Very clean and comfortable and a great price for convenience. Continental breakfast, as advertised, is really a full service breakfast! Pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, beverages. You really can't ask for more! We will definitely stay here on future trips!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank fan4fathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great Location, Nothing fancy, but all the necessities are there. You just have to remember your not booking a 5 star so dont expect it. Amenities were lovely, bed was comfortable and everything worked. Complementary breakfast next door - but nothing to write home about. Better off walking 2 mins for Mcdonalds... All in All lovely hotel, laundry on site and cheap and easy to use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisontayhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the States. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I just spent 5 nights here with my daughter and it was pretty great. Upon check in there was a mix up. I booked a room with 2 beds but when we arrived at our room there was only 1 bed. After a quick call to the desk the gentleman that checked us in came with a luggage cart and escorted us to our new room which was in the front of the building with a great view of the fireworks at night. Thank you Cesar!! Harbor Blvd is very noisy but we are heavy sleepers and it didn't bother us. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was something in your tummy to start the day off! We used the hot tub a couple of times and it was fine. Our room was sufficiently cleaned every day. It doesn't hurt to leave housekeeping a couple of bucks either. You also could not get any closer to the main crosswalk to Disneyland than this hotel either. That part is DEFINITELY great when you're exhausted and want to go back to the room quick! Overall it was a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilpeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I would like to apologize for any error that may have occurred prior to check-in. I am glad we were able to fix the situation immediately and not have it affect your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located across the street from the main gates of Disneyland and CA Adventure. The free breakfast was served at the restaurant next door, which consisted of sausage patties, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit (apples, bananas), juice, coffee, waffles, and pancakes. While this breakfast was better than others in the area (has warm food offerings), it was hardly a breakfast which we considered good... don't think "fluffy, fresh eggs with sizzling sausage and fresh made waffles hot off the iron".... think "microwaved egg squares, frozen sausage patties warmed in the serving tray, with cold pancakes and watered down coffee on the side" ... it was OK on one or two mornings but not good enough for us to eat each morning, even being free.

We were excited to arrive and receive a room right at the front of the hotel. We could literally see the gates outside of our door. That is, until we discovered that it is likely the LOUDEST room available. People were constantly walking by with their kids still high off Disney, and every foot step, laugh, and cry was loud and clear from inside the room. NO sound barriers, but we didn't complain because it was high season, and what would complaining have done anyway? We aren't very picky but we were surprised at how loud it was. Usually hotels have buildings that can at least block out noise from outside... but not this hotel.

The gift shop was overpriced, even with the coupon they give you at check out. Hotel staff was very pleasant and responsive. Parking was not terrible, but I imagine it could be, as the parking lot was full and they even had a guard to make sure nobody parked there who wasn't supposed to.

Would I stay here again? No, never. In the future we will stay somewhere that offers a direct shuttle, because the location is the only thing that this hotel has going for it, but the rest of the package wasn't good enough to have us stay here based on location alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I would like to first thank you for writing a review of our property and letting us know what you liked and didn't like. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do need to address that we do not serve pancakes with our breakfast however we do serve toaster waffles which are freshly toasted for the guest. I am sorry you experienced too much noise in your room. If this had been brought to our attention, we could have definitely moved you to a quieter room. Our goal is to make our guests' stays as enjoyable and memorable as possible. If there is ever a problem, we ask our guests to please bring it to our attention so we can fix it immediately. For our gift shop we try to price our merchandise to be competitive with hotels in the area and Disneyland. With the coupon offered to our guests, the prices are even lower.

I hope you will give us another chance so you can experience a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#13 of 114 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#15 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing