We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is located just across the street from Dysneyland. The best location you can imagine. Even better than the dysney hotels. The room are OK. Clean and spacious. Two queen beds and a sofa-bed. The bathroom though is small.
Breakfast is included and average. I sure recomend this hotel for families. Location spetacular and rooms clean and sapacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    645
    174
    56
    29
See reviews for
969
156
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Second stay here. Both times we found the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is convenient and adequate with some hot items. Location is spectacular, a short 5 minute walk to the parks. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am pleased both of your stays with us have been enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking for something that is right across from Disneyland - it is very clean, the rooms are nice sized and comfortable. Great for the money and almost is like staying right on property.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the comments that you have posted. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our second stay here this year. The location right across the street from the main entrance to Disney can't be beat. Considering the location, the price is very reasonable. The room was spotless, and I am picky. A light burned out in the bathroom vanity light bar, and it was changed by housekeeping when they cleaned the room- that is pretty rare to have that attention to detail so I was impressed. As others have said, the beakfast buffet is not great, but if you just want a light breakfast it was fine. Nice selection of cereals, some yogurt, and fruit. Then eggo type waffles you can toast, bread for toasting. Some cold danishes, then hot sausage and egg patties. It was the same every day, so some variety, like bacon and pancakes would have been nice, but for a quick easy breakfast, it was fine. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the pool and hot tub are nice, and the location is excellent. We never noticed much noise, other than the trash bins being emptied next door at 6:00am on a Saturday. But it was at the property next door, not much the hotel can do. We would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Captain Kid side to be a little shorter walking distance from Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I would like to thank you for returning to the Best Western Park Place Inn and sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel was close to park but breakfast buffet was terrible and hotel very noisy. Stayed there for walking distance but better off to pay more and skip the convience. People knocked on our door many times late at night and even woke children up to find it was wrong room

Room Tip: If you stay there stay away from stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with our continental breakfast. It seems you may have been prepared for a full hot breakfast since you mentioned it being a buffet. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding that led to you be unsatisfied. I hope you will give us another chance so we can show you what our service is truly like. We may be able to put you in a quieter room where there would be less foot traffic causing noise at night.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I remember reading the negative reviews about this place shortly after I reserved it and worrying that I had made a mistake. I am happy to report I had a great experience and I think there are far more positive reviews than negative reviews for a reason.

I found this to be a very reasonable room for a great price. For $98 we got a queen bed with a fold out sofa bed, continental breakfast, and an ideal location right across the street from the main entrance of Disneyland. What more could you ask for? The service was VERY courteous, both on check-in and check-out. In fact, we were allowed to leave our car in their lot for 4 hours after check-out as a courtesy.

Sure, the breakfast is pretty low quality and the parking is tight, but for the price and location I simply can't imagine what people expect. The room was clean and comfortable and actually a higher quality than I expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was planning on going to Disneyland and wanted a comfortable, easy, inexpensive experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am thankful you did not change your reservation after reading some of the reviews. Thank you for your compliments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here Nov. 3 - Nov. 7 for our Family Vacation to Disneyland. Cannot complain about the room. It was neat, clean & quiet. Housekeeping was efficient & check-in was smooth & easy. Sheets were clean & soft, pillows were big & fluffy & the A/C worked. The free breakfast was just what you'd expect - cereal, milk, frozen waffles(w/toasters to toast them in), bread, danish, egg "pancakes", sausage & coffee. We liked it just fine but the allure of specialty pancakes & omlets at IHOP next door was too great.
We would DEFINATELY stay here again for our next Disneyland vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We greatly appreciate the compliments. We look forward to having you as our guests once again during your next Disneyland vacation.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.