We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind server, spicy food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Garden Grill

Paradise Garden Grill
1717 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
(714) 781-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Centerport
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kind server, spicy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The spicy pasta dish floored me literally. Once I had the chicken, it was okay. There should be a warning if a dish is spicy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best food in California Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hidden out of the way in California Adventure (we had to ask where the restaurant was located) is a restaurant that serves delicious healthy food. The meat skewers come with a choice of dipping sauces and we were allowed to sample all of them with our meal. Included with the meal came rice, pita and hummas plus salad. It was a bargain, especially on Disney property; under $30 for two people and we had beverages. Finally an alternative to churros, and substandard food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful find! The food is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I loved this counter service restaurant so much that we worked it into our trip a second time when we were there for 4 days on this trip. The Chicken is perfectly cooked, very flavorful and wonderful. I had the Lemon-Oregano Chicken with tzatziki sauce (you pick your sauce from 4-5) both times. My husband also loved his skewer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A notch above a good Olive Garden. Very professional service, food served promptly. Lots of kids, but not too noisy. I've been two or three times before and always enjoy it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Healthy options in a relaxing setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Paradise Garden Grill is tucked away from the madness of Paradise Park in the Disney California Adventure. They serve grilled meat and vegetable skewers with a variety of sauces, fluffy pita bread, generous helpings of rice pilaf and a cool cucumber salad. Husband and I both had the grilled chicken, which was tender and flavorful. The sauces aren't exactly "authentic," -- I'm pretty sure my tzatziki never saw a cucumber -- but they were still tasty and we felt a little healthier digging into something that wasn't fried. There is a lot of shaded outdoor tables and a little bandstand that had live Dixieland jazz while we were there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Garden Grill also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Paradise Garden Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Garden Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.