We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan/Vegetarian Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thuyen Vien Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thuyen Vien Restaurant
1740 S Euclid St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2429 (The Colony)
714-490-0242
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 729 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Neighborhood: The Colony
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Colony
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vegan/Vegetarian Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am so happy that I made the effort to go to this wonderful restaurant. I had to take a cab round trip from the Double Tree Hotel where I am staying for a convention. Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this excellent restaurant. The owner/ host was welcoming and most gracious. He made me feel at home. The restaurant was comfortable and clean. Now let's talk about the food. Deliciousness beyond comparison. I had the Pumpkin curry with brown rice, from the first bite to the last I was in food heaven, most delicious. Then I had a slice of vegan cheesecake with blue berries, yummy, creamy and delicious. The menu has a great selection to chose from, and the owner was most helpful in my selections. The portions are very generous and Filling. It was easy to have the case of my eyes being bigger than my stomach. :) I highly recommend this restaurant. I took home lunch for the next day, something different to try. And I am going to try to go there again before I leave the convention. A really must go place. I am in vegan heaven!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

While at Disneyland, about 2 miles from the Resort, is the best value meal in Anaheim! Healthy vegetarian food that doesn't taste vegetarian. Small and unpretentious location. Try the soup.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a lovely authentic little restaurant with simply stunning food and flavours and terrific service. Be aware though that it is vegetarian and does not serve alcohol. But seriously who cares. Stunning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Vegan near Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a very nice meal at Thuyen Vien. While it took some explaining to get to our need to eat Gluten Free, once it was clear, they were terrific. The food was delicious. We had some spring rolls that were tasty. They had a pumpkin curry that was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Looking for a lighter meal in Anaheim and not the standard Disney fare? This is the place for you. Great veggie curry and jicama rolls. Small location with great service. Highly recommended and great value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuyen Vien Restaurant also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Thuyen Vien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thuyen Vien Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.