We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel) (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Bishopville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was near Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. There was a free shuttle to Disneyland which saved you $30 for parking. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were also very comfy and the front desk clearly were polite, helpful, and nice. I highly recommend staying here:)

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    447
    205
    91
    85
See reviews for
559
174
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and each day was lovely, the Staff were very friendly and helpful, the shop had some nice gifts for children. with snacks and the usual toiletries etc
Bedroom was very spacious except for the bathroom which was quite small. They have a pool with plenty of towels to dry your self The Restaurant served a variety of foods if you are English ask for smaller portions though as they come served quite large, prices are very reasonable
They have WI Fi which you pay for but the P C's are free You can book tickets for Disney land at the Ticket desk in the Hotel.,A shuttle bus runs every half hour to Disney land although it takes about 15 minutes to walk, if you didn't want to go to Disney Land they have next door Disney shops with cafes etc worth a visit Would love to go again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Went with another mother to an Army event while our husbands were deployed and decided to go two days early to visit Disney. What a blast. This is an older hotel but very very well-kept.
At check in they made a HUGE mistake on my debit card and charged me for the entire trip even though most of the week was the Army's to pay for. But they were so sweet to get it fix fast. The hotel manager even spoke personally to my bank and assured them it was his mistake. Food was expensive and not great but that's to be expected in the area. Shuttles ran very often...every 15 minutes I believe....to and from Disney. Overall a great experience. And each night during the Disney fire works....run out front, you'll get a great back view of them from the hotel!
BTW, the military rate was amazing. HUGE DISCOUNT!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed there during a very busy convention time. So I guess that is their biggest excuse. HOWEVER I stayed at Sheraton Park every year on a huge convention and NEVER experience "crunch time" like this Sheraton. Must say that this is the worst Sheraton I've stayed at to date! Good things first: they give you free dasani water instead of the cheaper water. Guess they ran out of the cheap water because of the NAMM convention. If you are a gold or platinum SPG, forget it! They act as if they never heard of such a thing. Hotel is really old and worn. Room is quite dirty. Very disappointed. Again, I guess w the sold out capacity because of the NAMM convention, they must be overwhelmed. Again, the Sheraton Park down the street also has HUGE convention and you would never know it! They treat you like you are the only customer in the world! One good thing: I got lost in the maze of this hotel, a cleaning staff walked me to the correct elevator, NICE TOUCH!

Room Tip: This place is like a maze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. Dasani Water is a Starwood Standard for Sheraton Hotels in the United States. Most hotels provide one bottle free but the Sheraton Anaheim provides two bottles of water free since we are a family hotel. I apologize that you feel that you were not recongnized as a Sheraton Prefered Guest and we will try to do a better job in this area. I also apologize that room upgrades are not available during peak convention periods. The Sheraton Anaheim has been the most successful Sheraton Hotel in Anaheim for the past 43 years and hotels today are not built like the Sheraton Anaheim on 13 acres of land with lush gardens and courtyards. We are not your normal hotel and we do not want to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I went to Disneyland and stayed at the Sheraton. We were about 1 km from the theme parks so a brisk walk got us there in about 15mins. The hotel was clean as was the room. The hotel staff were extreamly helpful. The on site restaurants were clean and reasonably priced. The food was typically American and plenty of it. Overall we had a enjoyably stay and would recommend to all and sundry

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

As a stand up comedian I travel a lot and have stayed in every grade hotel you can imagine from disgusting dives to 5 star Manhattan skyscrapers.
I was very satisfied with this hotel. It is older but most hotels within walking distance to Disneyland are. I was there for the Disney half marathon. Most hotels around Disneyland were sold out so the room was a little pricier than usual but a new Sheraton would have charged twice the price for the same size room not matter what the rate was.
Here is my experience:
* It was clean, the sheets were nice (which I was very happy about because I usually travel with my own but didn't this time) and the beds were comfortable.
* I called ahead for extra pillows and a roll-away bed and they were already in my room when I arrived.
* They had bottled water in the room, Starbucks coffee and a little refrigerator.
* I had drinks with friends in the bar that were excellent and not watered down.
* Dinner in the restaurant was very nice, I had chicken fettuccine (delish), one friend had rib steak (cooked perfectly) and the other had Ahi tuna that looked amazing.
* They have a nice food counter for a quick sandwich, snack or morning coffee.
* The gift shop was a little sparse.
Check-in was quick, easy and Disney caliber friendly.
I didn't like paying extra for parking but I looked at a lot of hotels in the area and it seems that is the standard.
Overall a great experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
1.5 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#40 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.