We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Preferred hotel of choice if you are doing any Run Disney events. They have clean and spacious rooms; free shuttle to downtown disney; great and helpful staff; ample parking spaces available. Very close to Disney!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    398
    179
    85
    73
See reviews for
485
158
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel was fine. In terms of actual accomodations, it got the job done. But the proximity to Disneyland was incredible. You couldnt get much closer without being In the park. The Disney fireworks were almost directly over-head when we were watching them from the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnen
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Location is very convienient and the Hotel has a free shuttle bus to the Disneyland entrance. The hotelrooms are very spacious. In addition, the Hotel has a Disneylandticketshop in the Lobby area. This way, you dont have to stand in line at Disneyland to get a ticket.

Friendly staff at the cozy Hotelbar and yummy 'chicken wings' !

Room Tip: Hotel has also suites .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed for a week on business in July of 2013… What a funky joint with a cool history! The room was huge!! Dinning room, living room and a loft master bedroom. I will say it could use some fresh paint but it didn't matter because they don't make places like this anymore. I love the castle exterior and inner courtyards, this makes it a nice break from traditional hotels. Front office staff were great and very helpful… but I must say, the bar and restaurant are the hidden gems! The bartenders remembered my name and room after the first night as well as my drink of choice! Filet Mignon and Shrimp cocktail were outstanding!! The burger, one of the best I've ever had, anywhere in the country. I love the place and look forward to my return! thanks guys!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is not right across the street as many of the Disney Partner hotels are but is a very short 5 minute shuttle ride that drops you off at the many entry so definitely worth considering if you are looking for more than the usual outside hallway motel.

Room Tip: Ask for the interior courtyard rooms as the property is made up of a series of buildings with courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our family has been staying at this hotel for over 10 years now and love the location, the size of the rooms and the price - but this time I had several issues with our room - first the headboard has a vinyl covering that is pealing off - so it looks like a giant stain on the headboard! (Not a great initial site when you walk into your room.)
Then My wife went to adjust the mirror in the bathroom and a dirty wash cloth dropped out from behind the mirror onto the counter - again a bit gross. And the final issue was with the desk. I stay at lots of Sheraton's and love their standard desk which has a pop up socket built into the desk - very convenient for charging your laptop and phone - unfortunately our desk had a hole where the socket should have been.
All three things are minor - and I have stayed here dozens of times before without any of these issues so I hate to give you the wrong impression. If you have a family and need a large room this is your place. The lobby is amazing and the shuttle service to the park is great. The buffet breakfast was included with our room and was exceptional. A great variety of items both hot and cold.
So my stay this time had a couple of issues but overall we will come back the next time we are going to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our first night at this hotel we found our room to be full of spiders. Now, I can deal with a spider here or there, but this room had dead spiders on the floor, the lamps were full of webs and spiders, they were popping out from behind the bed, coming down from the ceiling, and one almost landed on my head. When we called the desk to request a new room, we were transferre to somewhere and then disconnected. So, then we went to the front desk where staff not only laughed at us, but told us they were all sold out for the night but let they would see what they could do. Finally, we were given a new room. An upgrade to a suite. Awesome. . . Right? Wrong! It was gross! The couch was so dirty no one wanted to touch it, let alone sleep on the pull out bed (really noisy and uncomfortable). There were stains on the walls and it looked like some kind of fluid had previously been dripping down from the light fixtures. For a suite, it was just sad. When we returned home, I sent a complaint to corporate, who sent it to the hotel. A few days later we receive a letter from ken buska, general manager calling us liars about the condition of the rooms. If you would like to read the letter, look on the sheraton page on Facebook. So, save yourself the frustration and stay at the best wester park place instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anaheim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share memories to last a lifetime at the castle-themed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, located near the Disneyland Parks with complimentary shuttle service every 30 min to and from all the Disney attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.