We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice older hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“nice older hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel included in a package deal for Disneyland. The hotel is old, but very well kept! The rooms are HUGE, clean and quiet. The staff (all hours) were very amazing, I was truly impressed at the professionalism. We would most definately make a recommendation to stay at this hotel and will plan to do so again on our next visit!

Room Tip: hotel is really spread out, if you have issues getting around be sure and let them know when you mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    413
    186
    86
    78
See reviews for
506
162
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I would probably stay somewhere else next time. It was OK... the rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable but being in the middle of 2 freeways makes for noisy rooms. We were initally given a very noisy room but were moved after I asked to be relocated. Even then, the room was still a bit noisy with the traffic from the freeways.

It was futher away from Disnelyland than what I woud have liked. I didn't like relying on the shuttle to get home after a long day and at one point, some people were refused entry onto the shuttle because it was full - not sure whether these people had to wait another half hour or whether a special trip was made to pick them up but that's tough after a long day.

Would have preferred to stay along the Disneyland strip where we could walk backwards and forward to the park and other food outlets.

It was great to have access to a laundry and the staff were nice enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely quiet hotel, so close to Disney, within driving distance of Hollywood and related attractions as well. We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights are were really sad to leave for Vegas. Staff were great - my dad left his Ipod there - the staff kept it and posted in to our UK address. Hotel is quite flat and spread out so feels spacious. Would stay here again and again and it's great value. Rooms were large, spacious and clean. Bathroom was a little small but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice property and well located/ Although not walking distance from Disneyland, the shuttle service is excellent. We actually missed a shuttle by a couple of minutes and he concierge arranged a cab to take us there free of charge!

Room Tip: Ground floor helps (as always though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in November 2012. It was a nice. We stayed in a two queen bed room. It was pretty standard. There was confusion regarding parking. We gave up on whether we had a room we booked included parking or not. The free shuttle was great. It was nice not to have to deal with the craziness of the disney parking garage. The hotel is quite large and winding. My wife and I got lost one time. It was also a very LONG walk to our room after a long day at disneyland. The room was basic nothing over the top. It could use a upgrade the decorations looked a bit 1980's. There was a strange smell in the hallway on the floor we stayed on. It was a bit musty. We didn't bring it up to the front desk..they weren't overly friendly whenever we approached. The free internet area helped and saved my wife a headache as she was able to finish up her homework. The in room internet was pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect. The have a free shuttle to take you to and from Disneyland. The rooms were nice a big for a family of 4.
The buffets and room service were fantastic. The pool was clean and fun. Grounds were lovely for pictures.
This hotel looked full in the parking lot but we hardly ever saw anyone.
The nightly fireworks at Disneyland can been seen perfectly from the parking lot, perfect spot with no crowds.
They have a deli for food and snacks, and a game room( which needs updated games that work for kids)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disneyland.
Staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my family down for a part business and part personal trip to Anaheim. We booked for a 2 night stay. We went to Disneyland after the first night at 7 am. My child was tired so we came back to the hotel to rest from 430pm for a quick nap until 6pm. Our room was not cleaned. Around 5pm, a note was slipped under the door stating to call the front desk for further service to the room. At 6pm, I called to ask if someone could clean the room. The woman at the front desk said "sorry there is no room service for you since you refused service by putting a do not disturb sign. I cannot help you." Interesting... if they knew i had the room for 2 days, why do they wait until 5pm to clean the room. My biggest complaint was how the front desk person handled it. I did not say much other than asking to have the room cleaned but she snapped and pulled out the rule book on me. I did not know there was a rule book.

Room Tip: If you leave early and plan to return mid day, make sure you let the front desk know to clean your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anaheim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share memories to last a lifetime at the castle-themed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, located near the Disneyland Parks with complimentary shuttle service every 30 min to and from all the Disney attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.