We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good value for position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice property and well located/ Although not walking distance from Disneyland, the shuttle service is excellent. We actually missed a shuttle by a couple of minutes and he concierge arranged a cab to take us there free of charge!

Room Tip: Ground floor helps (as always though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    398
    179
    85
    73
See reviews for
485
158
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in November 2012. It was a nice. We stayed in a two queen bed room. It was pretty standard. There was confusion regarding parking. We gave up on whether we had a room we booked included parking or not. The free shuttle was great. It was nice not to have to deal with the craziness of the disney parking garage. The hotel is quite large and winding. My wife and I got lost one time. It was also a very LONG walk to our room after a long day at disneyland. The room was basic nothing over the top. It could use a upgrade the decorations looked a bit 1980's. There was a strange smell in the hallway on the floor we stayed on. It was a bit musty. We didn't bring it up to the front desk..they weren't overly friendly whenever we approached. The free internet area helped and saved my wife a headache as she was able to finish up her homework. The in room internet was pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect. The have a free shuttle to take you to and from Disneyland. The rooms were nice a big for a family of 4.
The buffets and room service were fantastic. The pool was clean and fun. Grounds were lovely for pictures.
This hotel looked full in the parking lot but we hardly ever saw anyone.
The nightly fireworks at Disneyland can been seen perfectly from the parking lot, perfect spot with no crowds.
They have a deli for food and snacks, and a game room( which needs updated games that work for kids)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disneyland.
Staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my family down for a part business and part personal trip to Anaheim. We booked for a 2 night stay. We went to Disneyland after the first night at 7 am. My child was tired so we came back to the hotel to rest from 430pm for a quick nap until 6pm. Our room was not cleaned. Around 5pm, a note was slipped under the door stating to call the front desk for further service to the room. At 6pm, I called to ask if someone could clean the room. The woman at the front desk said "sorry there is no room service for you since you refused service by putting a do not disturb sign. I cannot help you." Interesting... if they knew i had the room for 2 days, why do they wait until 5pm to clean the room. My biggest complaint was how the front desk person handled it. I did not say much other than asking to have the room cleaned but she snapped and pulled out the rule book on me. I did not know there was a rule book.

Room Tip: If you leave early and plan to return mid day, make sure you let the front desk know to clean your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at Sheraton Anaheim on each of our 5 trips to LA/Disneyland so far. Lovely hotel, lovely staff, very obliging. Rooms a little tired and small, but very comfortable. True King Size Bed!
Free shuttle to/from Disneyland every half hour.
Had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times. Very nice.
Didnt use the Spa there, so cant rate it.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I truly enjoyed the hotel! We went and spent two days of fun, one at Disneyland and one just touring LA. Great location to both and the shuttle service was amazing. The customer service was perfect and I will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for a Disney marathon weekend. The location was a little weird at first but it was in walking distance for my event. Probably about 1/2 a mile from Downtown Disney. The inside of the hotel is a little dated, not very modern. My room was very big. The size is perfect if I was bringing my family. Everything was clean. My room was right off the pool and jacuzzi which was a good size. The parking was packed at night so I suggest if you find a parking spot close to your room don't move your car. I had to park at the front entrance which was far from my room, but that's what I get for going to Starbucks at 8pm. Unfortunately, the rooms were not very private. I could hear my neighbors talking at 11pm and I had to get up at 2am. Also, I could hear people walking down the hall.
Overall it was a nice stay but I prefer a more modern interior and quieter room.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anaheim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share memories to last a lifetime at the castle-themed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, located near the Disneyland Parks with complimentary shuttle service every 30 min to and from all the Disney attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.