We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but nothing special - big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Orinda, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine but nothing special - big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did a four-day stint here as part of a training class. It was a bit of a letdown initially as we thought we were staying at the Newport Beach Radisson as per prior year. Nope.

The hotel is right at the edge of Disneyland and clearly was once quite upscale. Now, it looks a bit dated and the freeway up against it add nothing to the charm. And that said, the hotel itself is solid. The room we had was very large but very spartan. Old furniture but good bed, good mini-refrigeartor, good flat screen and good (and free w/our rate) WiFi. The place was super clean and the public areas were quite pleasant.

The restaurant was adequate and slightly pricey, but the service was very good.

The hotel is proximate to good grocery stores (Ralph's on Euclid) and plenty of fast food and the like. You'll want a car or you're going to be stuck in Disney ...

As business hotels in this area go, the Sheraton was really solid and the group rate we had ($119 + $14/day for parking) was quite reasonable. The freeway access and central location in Orange County worked for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with newer furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    397
    179
    85
    73
See reviews for
485
158
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have shown tremendous loyalty to SPG. I am a Platinum member and a lifetime Gold member. I have written many positive reviews. The manager at this hotel was very rude and simply does not care if you come back or not. I had a family reunion weekend. I was paying for several rooms, but the last night my husband was ill and in the morning I called to see if I could cancel the room for that night. The manager would not do it or even give me any option. Most SPG hotels bend over backwards to make their loyal SPG members happy knowing that is how their reputation is built and that a Happy SPG member will continue to go out of their way to stay at a SPG hotel. NOT THIS ONE>...The place is run down and the only good thing to say is that there is a free shuttle. However, you do have to pay to park your car there, so you do not save on parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and will definitely stay there again. I cannot fault it. Price, room and particularly the atmosphere. It is not far from Disneyland. Fifteen minute walk or the regular shuttle. Free internet. This place is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

What a fabulous hotel - from the rooms, to the restaurant, the bar & the staff! The shuttle is so convenient to and from DL. It runs every 15 minutes and they give you the schedule upon check-in. The rooms are clean & spacious. The restuarant food is terrific. The front desk staff wonderful and helpful. I have to mention Cynthia, the evening bartender, is soooo delightful and so great at her job, I will return to this hotel simply because of her! She is the perfect way to end a long day in the park (or at a meeting whatever brings you down this way). It's very rare to come across someone who enjoys their job so much...and it shows!!!! Thank you so much Cynthia!
It's not one of "the" Disney hotels, but the room rate is MUCH better & really you spend most of the time in the park - not the room - and they make it so easy to get to and from the park. I will stay here every time I come down to visit Mickey & Minnie.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has a great shuttle service to the park and has lots of room on the shuttle, and it has the shuttle drop right outside the gate. We had a great time and even got an upgrade to right outside the pool for our room. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice chair and ottoman to rest those tired feet from all the walking in the Disneyland Park. However no :"free breakfast"..

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, especially if you choose a weekday stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

just returned and had a great stay. rooms are spacious and clean. staff was pleasant and helpful. we sat down to breakfast with our 2 small children and the waiter had plastic cups with straws for the kids within 2 minutes of sitting down without asking. shuttle to the park is a huge help especially with kids and strollers. hotel is a nice balance for kids and adults. i would stay here on business as well. we are staying here next time for sure

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel for our Disney vacation and use some hotel points. For being a Sheraton I expected more. The front desk lady who checked us in was very rude, horrible customer service. We arrived before check in time and I knew that we would have to wait till the room was ready. When I asked how we could tell that the room was ready she replied that the room might be ready now but she has no idea how to tell. We were supposed to stay 4 nights but checked out after the second night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anaheim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share memories to last a lifetime at the castle-themed Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, located near the Disneyland Parks with complimentary shuttle service every 30 min to and from all the Disney attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.