We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free wifi.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel) (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No free wifi.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Even McDonalds has free wifi. This place is a joke. 10 dollars for 24 hours when all you want to do is Skype family for five minutes before going to bed. I'll never book with this chain again.
They're probably used to milking tourists coming to Disney who don't know any better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    447
    205
    91
    85
See reviews for
560
174
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and we were placed in a room that smelled like a kennel. I complained and asked to be moved to a room that did not have a horrible smell. They did move us to another room and I asked if this room was also a room they kept dogs in. They told me No but this room smelled even worse and I had a barking unattended dog in the room next to us. The solution was to send housekeeping into our room and spray air freshener. Very Very Disappointed and the hotel is not kept up at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff has been amazing here!
Free shuttle rides to Disney, delicious restaurant, great deli/gift shop.

The grounds are really beautiful (rose garden, quiet nooks) private seating, fountains and trees galore.

We were quite pleased with our 3 day stay.

Our room was ground floor facing the rose garden.

Only 1 complaint: Disney fireworks insanely loud at 9:30 and last quite a while. At first I thought it was gunfire. So yeah, you can see the fireworks from here, and hear them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
472 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family will be staying at the Sheraton Anaheim this December. We can't believe that they charge $9.00 a day for in room internet. Sheraton and Westin Hotels can't see the bigger picture of offering value and extra services for the business and family traveller by offering free in room internet. Get the customer in door and they will spend more money. There are many comparable hotel chains that offer free in room internet. I have 3 rooms booked and they will not offer free internet in one of the rooms. Will not stay at Sheratons after this holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently visited Disneyland and used SPG points to book our hotel stay. We had the choice of either this property or the Sheraton Park and we pretty much flipped a coin. And we lost. My in-laws stayed at the Sheraton Park as part of a Southwest package deal and we spent as much time as we could at their hotel. Their hotel was newer, closer to the theme park and the pool was much nicer. I will say that the people at our hotel were very cordial and the shuttle worked like clockwork. Overall, it was adequate but the Sheraton Anaheim could use some updates. If we visit again, we will choose the Anaheim Park Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband & I stay here whenever we plan a 2-day trip to Disneyland, and have never considered looking elsewhere. We've also stayed several times with our kids & grandkids. The rooms are nice and quiet and the beds/pillows are extremely comfy (which is important after a long day at Disneyland!) The main draw for us is the free shuttle. A bus leaves the hotel and Disneyland every 30 minutes. The hotel even provides an early bus at 7:30 a.m. for those lucky enough to have early entry to the park.

We're usually so exhausted when we get to the room that we've never tried any of the amenities (restaurant, pool, etc.)

As a footnote, I stayed at DIsney's Paradise Pier Hotel a few months ago with friends (their choice). It was a long walk from the hotel to reach the entrance or the monorail station. The room was nothing special and the cost was much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here in July for 7 days. Thought it was a great hotel for families (people without children might have found it noisy).
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kristopher at reception was a delight. The concierge helped us sort out a car hire problem and was fantastic.
The shuttle was so convenient and the drivers were friendly. You could not get better value for so close to Disney.
The staff kept the rooms clean and tidy and there was room service every day

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
1.5 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#49 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#41 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.