We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney trip hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel) (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Grover Beach, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disney trip hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Wish I could give it a 5 star the staff was great and very friendly, the food was good, and the free Disney shuttle was key for us. The only thing was our room kinda smelled a little funny and we could hear the rooms tv next to us all night long keeping the kids up when I called to ask if someone could call them to turn it down nothing happened, so we did not sleep at all. But the kids did like the fish tank and game room and the staff was very nice

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara23Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel is located near Disneyland. It was about 10 minutes walk to one of the gates which was very handy. The rooms are huge and nicely decorated. There's a cafe downstairs which is more of a diner where we've had breakfast which was just OK.
The hotel itself didn't seem too luxurious and quite soulless.
I don't have to mention that there is nothing to do in Anaheim apart from Disneyland (if you are a fan of this sort of entertainement).

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonAsa_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel! We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The rooms are huge, clean and tidy! The staff knew we were on our honeymoon and brought us a bottle of champagne to our room on the first night which was completely unexpected and a lovely gesture! It's ideally located for Disney and not to far from universal studios. The staff were great and couldn't do enough to help us have a fab stay. The breakfasts are awesome and set you up well for a busy day at the Disney parks. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others and thank you to all the staff who really made the start of our dream honeymoon

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is another of those " its seen its best days already "... It was functional as a hotel, its good if you are visiting the Disney parks.. Rooms are huge. ( you could make two rooms in each space and they would still be good sized ).. Service was good, staff friendly and helpful. Restranant was ok.. Some paint, new carpet, new fitting etc, would really make this great. ( the lobby is really nice, it just doesn't follow through )

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpackethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. The hotel has a free shuttle to Disneyland that runs every half hour and takes about five minutes. This worked out great for us.

Check-in and check-out was easy, with very friendly staff members on both occasions. I think this is the first time I’ve been handed a map of the hotel during check-in. It turned out to be useful, as this place is enormous and a bit of a maze.

There’s convenient parking just outside the hotel. You can leave your car in the parking lot until the evening on your departure day, which is great if you want to squeeze in some extra time at Disneyland before driving home. We were a bit confused as to how we would get out of the parking lot after checking out, but it turned out that we could just keep one of our room keys and use that to open the gate on our departure.

Our room was very large, but had a tiny bathroom. As others have mentioned, the rooms are a bit dated, but ours was clean and comfortable so we had no complaints.

We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Nothing spectacular, but fair value.

This is a fairly standard hotel with a great location for visiting Disneyland. We got exactly what we expected, and for us it was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naguah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I travel to Anaheim every January for a convention and always stay at this hotel.

It's well located, has large rooms and a heated pool. Where they let themselves down is on the service side, despite staying here over 10 times my requests to have a room nearer the pool still get completely ignored, on this last occasion I requested it in advance and I asked again at check in. I was assured they would do everything they could and then given a room as far away from the pool as it was possible to be. This approach to customer service seems to flow through the whole hotel apart from the bar staff who are excellent and always make an extra effort.

If you need a place to stay it is clean and has all the amenities this is fine but it lacks anything above that because of the lack of attention to detail. There are many more hotels better located that try harder to look after their guests in Anaheim so if your looking for something even just a bit above average you will be able to find it close by for much the same price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Not too sure what a few of the poor reviews below are about. This is a clasic Starwood Hotel - clean, good service, nice rooms, not too sure what the naysayers were looking for. Anyhow, we had a three night stay there last week. Got a room on the first floor on West side. We were about ten seconds from our vehicle which was great, probably a three minute covered walk to the lobby and front desk. Room was immaculate and spacious, all amenities you'd want. Starwood even leaves you a brand new loofa sponge to use in the shower!!

Internet in the room is $10 but at Sheraton there's free wireless in the lobby as well as four available desktop computers and free printer. So we would just pit stop in there on the way to/from Dland and get our fix. A great idea to get people out of their room. The staff from the bar were even checking on people lounging on the couch using tablets and smartphones, getting them drinks or food while they caught up. Great idea.

A small armada of drivers run the shuttles. They are going to other hotels and the convention center as well so its a good idea to check with them when in the drive to make sure you're on the right bus. Dland shuttles leave top and bottom of hour with return shuttle coming back on the quarters. There are three other Sheratons in the area though so make sure you (and other Sheraton-ites) are not getting on the wrong bus. We saw a couple times people on the wrong bus because they jump on the first thing they see that says Sheraton. A sign in each bus says 'tips appreciated but not necessary' which is well put vs the other signs you see while in SoCal - we left a few $$ each trip - these guys are informative and really take the time to interact with you, well worth it.

Parking was $14 a day but was included through our booking with Hotels.com. Really not too bad if you're coming and going all days as well as being cheaper than Dland parking.

Overall, a great stay. We saw kids and knew they were present but never heard any yelling, screaming, pool fights or excessive noise. I'm a hotel snob and this hotel held it's own as a major hotel brand - well done - great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#49 of 114 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#3 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.5 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#53 of 114 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing