We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Franklin Square, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disneyland vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just returned from staying 5 nights in a 1 bedroom suite 4 adults 2 kids ages 4 and 11. Room was huge and very clean. It was only 5 min walk to disney parks and had plenty of places to eat close by that were reasonable. We got a deal on line for a 5 night stay which no other hotels offered. Pool was small but okay and staff were friendly and even made up the beds for the kids using stuffed animals. It was our 4th trip to Disney from new york and we stayed at other nearby hotels but I would definitely recommend staying here and we will again for sure thumbs up camelot.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Customer service is very important to us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites and our staffs main objective is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for each of our guests. We enjoyed the privilege of extending our hospitality to you and your family and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    234
    95
    31
    17
See reviews for
323
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Camelot for 5 nights & 4 days. The location of this hotel is fabulous, we were able to see the Disneyland fireworks from the parking lot upon arrival. I was thrilled with the size our suite, it was perfect for our family of 4 kids (plus Mother-in-law).
My complaints would start with the staff, very unfriendly and unaccommodating. The morning of the second day, I asked if I could get a couple of blankets. The beds only had light sheets. The lady at the front desk acted like it was a huge request. That afternoon, we were locked out of our room & when my husband went to the front desk, they told them all of the key card boxes and been changed and he would need new key cards (they couldn't tell us they were changing them?). After receiving new key cards; we were all locked out of room multiple times. Each time we went to the front desk, the staff treated us like it was "user error".
My other complaint would be the parking, you are charged quite a high fee every day (it was $17 a day for us) and finding a parking spot is a nightmare.
The rooms seemed fairly clean but twice there were cleaning rags left in our room (kind of weird...). The other thing is, there is just one toilet in the suites and it is in the master bedroom, so those sleeping in the main room will need to use the bathroom there.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel on the 4th (we stayed on the 4th which was the same floor as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to the Tropicana Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed watching the Disneyland fireworks from your room! We value your comments and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is a bit run down and in need of renovation like all of the hotels along S Harbour BLVD. We have stayed at the Best Western and HOJO before and I would rate Camelot better than BW but not quite along the same standards as the HOJO. We had a one bedroom suite for 3 adults and one 5yr old. Didn't like that the bathroom was not in the main room, but other than that, it was quite and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have every had.

One air conditioner leaked badly but they fixed it as soon as we told them. Maid service was great for cleaning but really inconsistent with extra towels/replacement glasses etc. Some days we got some, some days we got nothing.

Great location, can see the park/Matterhorn/Fireworks great from outside the rooms. 3 minute walk to the gates, can't beat that location! Great corner store at neighboring Tropicana hotel. Gift shop is small and cramped but some decent prices on Disney merch. My Mom purchased a bag that had a busted zipper and they exchanged it no problem.

Front desk staff was wonderful and pleasant though not very knowledgeable about the Disney Express transfers. We had 3 different answers from 3 different people. Ended up getting correct answer fro ma neighboring hotel front desk. Great wifi for a hotel, was able to facetime daily back home to Canada.

All in all absolutely worth a stay, and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor if possible for optimal fireworks viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, our staffs main priority is to ensure a positive experience for each and every guest. Happy to hear you enjoyed the view of the fireworks from your room, they're always fun to watch! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I did a lot of research on hotels and was so close to booking at the Candy Cane Inn. But saw that Camelot was closer so took a gamble. And it paid off! We are Disney Nuts, so we did 16 hours straight each day, and boy were our feet happy that we had only a 7min walk to our hotel. No waiting/missing shuttles just home when you want.

We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it seemed clean and people were enjoying it. The room itself was huge and CLEAN! They stocked 4 peoples worth of towels for us, so our 2 day stay didn't even require house keeping. There was a nice desk, sofa, 2 chairs, safe, TV and closet that were all in great condition. We had a king size bed as we requested and stayed on the top floor (5th) at the very end. No noise and even a great working heater as the weather was kinda cold at night.

We were pleasantly greeted by the valet person who directed us to the night window person as we arrived late via supershuttle (which is a great way to get to Disneyland without renting car). Easy check in and check out! Even though we just grab breakfast once outside Disney, the McDonalds is literally beside Camelot Inn. There was also a winter sale code on their website so we saved %10.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone who wants a carefree Disneyland trip! Good Job Camelot Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate your kind words, it's always a pleasure to read such complimentary comments. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of making your Disneyland trip even more memorable. We truly value your comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We decided to book our stay here since it was walking distance to the parks and relatively inexpensive. We were very happy with our choice. The rooms were clean, staff was great, and it was very conveniently located. We will most likely stay here again when we return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We enjoyed the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you and your family during your Disneyland vacation. We hope you created lifelong memories to be cherished for years to come and we look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it. The location is great...5 minute walk to the entrance to Disneyland and California Adventure. There are half a dozen other hotels along Harbor Blvd that are the same. The property is a little dated but that doesn't take away from anything. We had two double queen rooms for our party of 4 adults and 3 children under 12. The rooms are very good size and you don't feel cramped at all. Each room has a decent sized refrigerator and a microwave which helped in.having breakfast and snacks. The maid service was excellent and everything was very clean. The staff responded immediately to any needs we had and all were very pleasant. Parking cost $9/day and can get pretty full but they do offer valet parking for no cost if there you need it. There are pay laundry facilities available with detergent, etc. available from the vending machine. The pool is great for kids as it is all 3 1/2 ' deep. The hot tub is small (4-6 adults) but very adequate. Great place to watch the Disneyland fireworks from also. There is a gift shop on property that has Disney type gifts and beverages, etc. but we found the property next door to offer more and at better prices. There is a McDonalds right next door as well as a pizza place on the other side that was convenient and reasonable. There are other restaurants within the block to choose from to eat at also. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use if needed. They do offer free wifi on the property. We would return to this property in a heartbeat and recommend it to couples or families.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors. The higher the floor, the better the view for Disneyland fireworks. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
It's always a pleasure to read such warm and complimentary comments. We truly enjoyed the privilege of extending our hospitality to you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and watching fireworks from the Jacuzzi - they're always spectacular to watch! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We struggled to choose between staying at the Disneyland Resort or staying over the road, being a once in a lifetime holiday we were on, we wanted something special. However on recommendation from my sister who had stayed here before we saved our money and booked to stay at the Camelot. Wow, we were so pleased with our decision, no regrets. The hotel is right over the road, next door to McDonalds, and so close to so many restaurants.
We stayed in a Family Suite (423), the rooms were huge! Having two mini fridges and a microwave meant we were able to bring our own food for breakfast and dinners. We were right near the pool, so we made an effort to get the kids in there one afternoon to chill after a huge couple of days at Disney. The pool area was clean, towels were provided and the pool was heated, couldn't ask for more. Be aware that in the Family Suite there is only one shower and toilet. We didn't spend that much time in our room as we have 5 amazing days to spend at Disneyland.
I would definately stay here again and would recommend family and friends to stay here it was well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent visit to the Camelot Inn and Suites. We are so happy to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Glad you had time to lounge by the pool and enjoy the Jacuzzi. We value your comments and hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.