We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland-Close and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disneyland-Close and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose the Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites because it offered multiple-room suites and it was close to Disneyland. For this stay, proximity trumped luxury, as we wanted to be able to leave the park and give our children mid-day naps.

Our 2-room suite was perfect for our family, and we liked that our room had a large table and chairs so we could sit and eat. The continental breakfast was great, and offered plenty of fruit and pastry. McDonald's is located next door so we could buy bottled waters before heading into the park. We also bought salads and soup at Mimi's Cafe, which is located down the street, (it is higher-end than Millie's Bakery Cafe, located a few yards closer to the hotel) if you are looking for a healthy alternative to the multitude of fast food restaurants in the area.

The hotel was a bit noisy because of its central location on Harbor Blvd., (proximity to Disneyland and 24-hour McDonald's,) but I imagine noise could be an issue at any hotel on such a busy street.

The staff was truly outstanding, and we look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: The 2 room suites allow tired kids a quiet place to sleep while parents have plenty of space to rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    230
    94
    31
    17
See reviews for
319
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Actually stayed here January 2012 with husband and 11 year old daughter ( I’ve taken a while to review ....oopsy).
Hotel was not full yet we got stuck in room behind concrete walkway with no view and made room very dark. Room itself was quite a good room size but found neighbouring rooms quite noisy. Pool was good and as the weather was lovely as we did spend one day in the pool as a break from Disney.
Front desk staff were ok but weren't overly friendly and didn't really seem to extend themselves.
Breakfast was a little lacking... I know its complimentary but pastries were stale and cereal not really appetizing. We ended up buying some from local store and eating in our room.
You cant beat the location though... 5 mins and your there and its nice at the end of the day to be able to return to your hotel so quickly.
Walked to the 'Garden Walk' shops and had many meals there ...absolutely love the 'Cheesecake Shop' ...portions are huge and the desserts divine !
Would I stay here again ......probably not !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed with our 3 young children for a week at this hotel. The location is fantastic - a short walk to the main Disneyland gate. We had a one bedroom suite that was very spacious and comfortable. The children made good use of the spa & pool (which was heated). The breakfast is average, which is not uncommon in the area. However it was good to have some cereal available to start the day. We will stay here again - the room was clean & tidy and our 5th floor location was quiet.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was quiet (no rooms above) and close to the pool, which is on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The only plus is the location. The staff acts like they are doing you a favor by checking you in but if you ask a question dont expect any real help. we asked how much a limo would cost and the guy working at the desk just said I don't know and didnt even attempt to look anything up. The rooms are average they are clean enough but the beds are hard and lumpy. The I interior is outdated but it's not terrible. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone for what you pay it's outrages the over all quality you get. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at Camelot Inn for 5 nights. Only good thing was the close location to Disneyland, less than 5 min walk. The beds were hard and the pillows were flat. They did not provide extra pillows on the bed. The room however was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was very, very basic. No hot food. There was only cereal, danishes and donuts. There was only coffee, hot chocolate or juice to drink. A jug of water was not even available. Very disappointed with the breakfast, so I put up with it as it was part of my accommodation package. Based on the price I paid and what I got, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

So close to being a good place to stay. A few tweaks and they could be there. We stayed in the family suite, there is a kitchenette with coffee station in the room with 6 glasses but only 2 coffee cups. I called the front desk to ask for at least one more, one of our party was ill had been to Urgent Care and just starting antibiotics so sharing wasn't a good idea. One of our guests is in the hospitality business and prepped me to kill them with kindness which I did I was polite, respectful. Despite that we were refused despite explaining why we were asking. I could possible believe there was a mug shortage silly as that sounds. The next morning we realized there was breakfast (no we weren't told that at check in) and saw 100s of styrofoam cups, makes you wonder why wasn't that solution wasn't offered. No attempt whatsoever to help, in fact I was put on hold for a long time in the middle of the conversation, I thought maybe she was seeking a solution but no just interrupting our conversation to assist another.

Our room was very NOISY sounds like a motor running on back wall. Comes from hotel next door. They share a common center wall.

Had a $200 visa card that front desk couldn't figure out how to use. Took to Disney and they used it no problem.

Location is great, room size too. However, desk staff weren't at all interested in being helpful. Wouldn't want to have a true emergency and rely on help from that group. Door lock broke and maintenance fixed quickly - a plus as we were locked out in the cold and rain! Negative that it happened.

There you have it - 5 on a scale of 1 --10. Tells you how much a lazy staff influences the experience. The property seems fairly typical of those across from Disney. Convenient but dated and not particularly well maintained. Tight parking, really average breakfast but it serves the purpose.

I was prompted to write this review after the hotel sent me an email asking for my impressions of our stay. I shared most of what is above and received no response. No apology, no explanation, just ignored. Pretty much captures the whole experience!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros-really close to Disneyland, short walk, can see fireworks from hotel room (we were on the 3rd floor).

Cons- not enough parking, breakfast is a joke- rolls and cereal, carpets were filthy, no safe in the room, no safe at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.