We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 10 days during a family trip. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. We were impressed with our stay, especially considering the price. The shuttle to Disneyland was fantastic for our young children although the park is close enough to walk. The pool is small but was perfect for our needs. This hotel is upfront on the website about cleaning (weekly) and amenities. I would stay here and have recommended it to friends.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    13
    16
    31
See reviews for
53
17
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to thank Caroline and her staff for providing excellent accommodation and service to me and my cat. Anything I've needed is promptly provided with a smile. And ALL services and provisions are appropriate for this price range. If you want to bring the kids and the dog cook your own meals and stay near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Aquarium Of The Pacific, Honda Center, Angel Stadium, Anaheim Convention Center, walk to The Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang’s, Bubba Gump’s and so on all for a budget rate then Extended Stay America Anaheim Convention Center Orange County is a great choice!

Room Tip: Ask for the north side to see Disneyland fireworks out of your window each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Paul - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience here with us. We appreciate for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WORST !! WORST !! WORST !! Extended Stay I have stayed at till now.....
I have stayed at ESA hotels multiple times, different places...All of my stays have been Wonderful and I always book ESA without even thinking about other hotels..
But stay at ESA Anaheim has changes my opinion...I will have to be very careful about booking stay at ESA going ahead...
When I reached hotel on Friday, the front desk person was new and did not know some stuff...
I asked for Shaving foam and blade...I was told they only have blade and do not provide Shaving foam...What?
There were not utensils/ coffee maker/ hair dryer.. in the room...I had to ask everything and I had to wait 45 minutes to get those.. The one they gave me were poor quality... The knife had rust on it.. The utensils were not clean...The coffee maker and hair dryer were old and not at all clean.

NOW the worst part: We checked the bed...The bedsheet (bed cover) and blanket were USED One...They were dirty (yellow stains)...They had hairs...They had not changed the bed sheet and blanket... My wife screamed looking at that...

I asked for replacement...The front desk guy came and dumped another used set of blanket and bedsheet...

Bathroom:
Worst!! The exhaust did not work... We had tolerate the toilet smell OR keep the door closed all the time...
There was no shampoo/ soaps...We had booked room for couple + kid... They kept 1 soap...
Again I went and asked front desk person : He just gave me 2....

Towels were dirty... Even though they were washed...they had yellow stains...
There toilet bowl did not have carpet....

Next morning:
1) There was not varieties of oats ...They just kept plain oats...I asked for different one...
The front desk lady WAS VERY RUDE.... She made faces...
After all this she just brought 2 of them...
2) I had to ask for refill the muffins at breakaft both days.....

The kind of people who stay there is very substandard... Looks like SKETCHY...

OH MAN!! I don't want to remember my experience of staying here...

I felt SORRY for my family having made them stay at such a DIRTY JUNK Place...

If anyone is really reading this seriously request them to shutdown Anaheim ESA hotel or replace the management...
If this continues this hotel is going spoil the name of ESA ...

I WILL NEVER EVER THINK OF STAYING THIS HOTEL in future....

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived to the hotel early in the morning (way too early) The desk clerk checked me in, took care of my bag and set me up with parking. I went to the convention I was in town for, and when I got to my room, my bag was waiting for me safe and sound. I have stayed with Extended stay at many locations and it's always just right.....

Room Tip: Great choice for the Anaheim Convention Disneyland area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

No staff to be found, so best of luck getting utensils or anything to make use of the kitchen...couldn't even get ashtrays for our smoking room. Was blood stains on one of our pillows.

"Grab and go breakfast" consists of granola bars, coffee, and fruit...which is fine, but the lack of staff presence in the lobby resulted in one Asian family loading the entire thing into their pack every morning.

Stayed on 4th floor and there's a hallway door by the elevator that slams every time someone comes or goes, so we averaged a good 3 hours of sleep a night.

No hairdryer, which upset the missus, and no fan or ventilation in the bathroom.

Overwhelming smell if marijuana in the hallway, homeless people in the lobby, this hotel has it all! Bring the kids!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your stay was not comfortable. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team and we are looking into more training to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at acc@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We reserved a room a week ahead, when we got there they told us there was no reservation made for us. The girl at the front desk said they had 5 other rooms but nothing under our name. Instead of offering us one of those rooms she said to check back in a couple of hours. We did and still nothing. We waited in the lobby with all our stuff for a room to be cleaned. They gave us a handicap accessible room, it was horrible. We've stayed in their other regular rooms and those are kept up with, these rooms felt run down. The sheets were torn with stains, the curtains also. We found hair&a spider in the sheets. The shower had a bench I couldn't manage myself around to stand comfortably.I felt bad for those who stay in these rooms regularly. The feel of it was very different, not a comfortable stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for dropping the ball on your reservation and issues regarding the room. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with my staff to review our reservation procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am sorry that your room had cleanliness issues. I will be having my housekeeping staff deep clean this room specifically to prevent this from happening again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I invite you to contact me, at acc@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Compliments to you for your wonderful staff at Extended Stay Anaheim Convention Center. Your excellent new General Manager Carolyn Tanuvasa has made an amazing difference and the improvements are fantastic - the changes are very obvious – all the systems have been tightened up and the hotel runs very smoothly. Carolyn is so efficient and on the ball and any request is handled promptly – she is a true asset to your company.

Carolyn, as well as her Assistant Manager, Gigi are amazing people and they, together with their staff, have made my stay here so very pleasant with their warmth, friendliness, and their caring and helpful attitudes, as well as their professionalism. They should be commended on a job well done!

Fabulous customer service all round!

Kind Regards
Tony

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about us and your stay. It's great to hear that we provided a home away from home for you. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Address: 1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.