We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the serene environment and the staffs were excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #70 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“We enjoyed the serene environment and the staffs were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had almost 16hrs flight from our country to Anaheim, it was very comforting when we were told that despite the fact that check in time was 3pm but since the previous occupants had checked out earlier, the room was quickly prepared for us to refresh ourselves before going out to purchase groceries. The employees were friendly especially Gigi who was exceptional during our stay. Our kids got to know her name and enjoyed the several support we got from her.

It was a stone throw from Disneyland, the parking lot was spacious enough to always find parking space when retiring for the day.

Room Tip: We were in Room 310 (corner rooms on the south end close to the thrash room) which afforded my kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    11
    15
    25
See reviews for
49
16
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would recommend people to stay as far away from this hotel chain as possible this particular hotel pedophile owner of curry upon entering they cannot provide enough hair dryers for the entire hotel you will be put on a waiting list and still will never receive it except for one person the staff is extremely rude and not thoughtful at all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Booked non smoking room. but i got smoking with lot of smoking smell. i asked front desk, i shocked with their response. your room type is not guaranteed. that is based on first come first serve basis.

I am not sure what is the need of advance reservation?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile


If you have no more rooms please say so .end up with with a dirty room is no fun
They offer no house keeping
Kitchen with no dishes what the point sad .kitchen sink doesn't work dirty fridge pervious guests food sauce leftover management offered to clean the room but at that point wished to check out

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Mohamed - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs. Please accept our apologies. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment at the front desk to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning every room prior to our guest's arrival.

Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bugs. Roaches and ants everywhere. Room didn't look like it had been cleaned at all. Very disappointed. Tape holding the refrigerator handle. The linen was dirty. The room numbers are hanging off of the doors.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and comfortable but its a no thrills and bare bones, pool is incredibly small, like they added it just to advertise they have a pool. Breakfast is a joke and should be called a snack, they call it grab and go breakfast but it's just coffee and muffins from costco...quite plain. And there is no maid service and you have to exchange your own towels, but if your traveling with kids it has a stove and full size fridge and plates and kitchen wares are available so thats good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and had a pleasant stay.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room here last minute and chose them based on their reviews, the amenities, and the price. I have food allergies and it's hard to find a decent hotel that has not only a fridge but a microwave as well. We were happy with the facilities and only had a few issues. The first being that the woman we encountered upon arrival was very blunt. We had arrived early, knowingly, due to traveling from out of town and had plans to visit Disneyland for the day. Normally hotels allow you to check in and just give you the key later in the day so that you still get first dibs on a room. She very flatly stated, no check in until 3, it wasn't until we asked if we could at least give her our name, verify our reservation, and notify her of our arrival that she even bothered to check. Later in the day we were treated much better by Gigi who did a wonderful job. Our only other issue was the bathtub had not been cleaned, there was soap spilled down the sides along with a ring of dirt around the tub. Everything else was very clean and tidy. The ART bus stop is in the parking lot and very convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Address: 1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.