We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #68 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked in July 19th - July 20th.. Everyone at this hotel was very hospitable. Breakfast to go was exactly what we needed to start the day.

Very clean and on the main path to Disneyland.

First time to Anaheim and the Staff educated me about all Anaheim had to offer including Santa Monica and Huntington Beach.

I have stay at a few Extended Stay America's and by far this one is on the top of my list..

Room Tip: Please follow the check in time of 3pm.. if you get there any earlier, you might have to wait. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    10
    14
    22
See reviews for
47
14
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a room here based on the reviews from here. The front desk person was not friendly at all. He seems bothered that we showed up to check in. Once we got in the room, it was ok. Carpet was stained. One of the towels had hair on it. Even the washcloths were frayed at the edges. Not what you would expect from a hotel that had a good rating. We left for the afternoon and came back that evening. Upon arrival our room smelled like sewer. Something backed up into the kitchenette sink. There was dirt and bubbles and the smell was horrific. I called the front desk and it was the same 'friendly' staff person. He put me on hold for several minutes and said that sorry there is nothing they can do, they are fully booked and can't move us into another room...BUT we can give you a discount for todays stay and I can give you some febreze. Are you kidding me? I asked for another location and he stated that everyone is fully booked and there is nothing available. I will never stay at an extended stay again. I am extremely disappointed with the service and room quality. BEWARE IF YOU COME HERE.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi,
I would like to express how much we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was cheap and fairly clean. It was close to every thing and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The cleanliness of the room was ok. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: If you can book up on the third floor as you can hear every footstep in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay great place and location , just watch out for the 100 bucks that you will be charged for any damaged or missing items to your card when you get there ! Oh you will get it back if they find no problems ! But five days after or depends on your bank ? Made me feel like I was some sort of a thug or something? Other than that all was great just a bumpy start at the desk about that unforeseen deposit that I got popped with !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Extended Stay America for a week for a Disneyland trip. The price is about the most positive thing I can say. There is an ART shuttle that pulls up in the hotel's parking lot, which is nice. I parked outside the hotel and the first thing I noticed was an abandoned vehicle with expired registration parked next to me.

Check-in was slow and the person behind the counter did not have a good understanding of the features of the hotel rooms. We were staying in a suite with a king size bed. There were two adults and two children. We were told there was only a king size bed, that the couch was not a pull-out bed. But, the king size bed was large enough for the four of us. Seriously? For $15 a night, we could rent an additional roll-away bed. The issue was eventually resolved when the manager of the hotel confirmed that the couch was in fact a pull-out bed. The manager of the hotel was very helpful.

The walls and floors are very thin. We heard the people in the room above us walking back and forth, and could hear the TV from next door.

The final thing. The hotel apparently has a contract with Orange County to house Section 8 (affordable housing) occupants in some of their rooms. There's a guy with a motorcycle that leaves most nights around 10pm and back around 6am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do to remodeling at the hotel I was staying out, I was unable to wash clothes. After explaining the situation, the manager was understanding and allowed me to use their laundry facilities. This is what I call a Good Neighbor hotel. I would recommend this property in a heartbeat. Thank you mangement!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here on a short vacation. Tried to use the pool a couple times and found it dirty. There was no net to even clean it ourselves. Very disappointing for the kids when it was in the 90's. When they cleaned, didn't sweep or vaccum (which left the sand from the beach on the floor) nor did they wipe down the counters. Bought an ART ticket from the front desk and they sold me a day pass and told me that was the only pass available. This was incorrect as I could buy single ride tickets from the ART bus which is all I needed, so overpaid. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast of instant oatmeal, fruit, muffins, hot chocolate and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Kitchenette, Fi...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Greenwood Suites Anaheim Resort
Budget, Free in...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim Disneyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Budget, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Free Parking, P...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#35 of 111 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center

Address: 1742 South Clementine, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.