We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ayres never disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Ayres never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

With two stays under my belt, the Ayres Hotel located just under two miles from Disneyland, a stone's throw from Angel's Stadium, is perfected situated.

It's a family owned boutique hotel that offers a lot for a great value. Fresh baked cookies, beer, wine, chips and guacamole are a delightful treat after a long day spent traveling in the car or waiting in line at Disneyland.

The rooms are spacious, clean complete with fridge and microwave. On a warm day, one can use the pool and hot tub.

And the full breakfast with Mickey Mouse shaped pancakes made to order would brighten up anyone's day.

Value, location and service just off the beaten path make this a great find off hotel row.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    345
    74
    13
    6
See reviews for
694
324
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel, we were greeted by the most delightful girl at the front desk. We were in town for a dance classic at Disney and we were exhausted from the day. We checked in Friday afternoon, got the exact room we requested, and free parking never hurt. The chef in the morning was delightful. She made the girls Mickey Mouse pancakes, there was a variety to choose from, and it was all you could eat. The room was very clean, the bath tub was huge, and it was very spacious.

We did think the hotel was closer to Disney but it was right across the street from the Honda Center and there was an Angels game going on so there was a bit of traffic. Although we didn't have time to explore the hotel thoroughly, I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We just finished an 8 night stay at the Ayres Hotel Anaheim, and it was wonderful! We went for Disneyland,the beach and Angels baseball. The ART shuttle ran every 30 min to Disneyland and only one other hotel on the route (15), so was quick and never overly crowded- perfect. Huntington Beach was an easy 30 min drive so perfect for a day trip, and Angels Stadium is a block away so we easily walked to and from the game. And the next night, we were able to watch the post game fireworks from our bedroom window. Excellent location, price, comfort and amenities (free hot breakfast, WiFi, parking- all the things you get charged for at other hotels). And this was a QUIET hotel with the most comfortable beds ever. Really. We all slept awesome every night. This is our Anaheim hotel from now on. Loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We live in Barstow and have season tickets for the Anaheim Ducks and stay here as often as we can. Front desk staff is very friendly and always helpful, breakfast is fresh, hot and delicious and the cook always remembers us, beds are very comfortable, wifi is fast, and walking distance to Honda center and Angel stadium. The Only hotel in Anaheim for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel from 4/5-4-7 with my wife and two children boys 14,12 and loved it. First of all it is a couple of miles away from Disneyland but they do have a shuttle that will cost $5.00 per person to get you there for the day.. I liked it because it dropped you off right at the entrance to the park. (I believe that it was $16.00 to park at Disneyland, so for the extra $4.00 it was worth it.) The beds were extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great as well. ( I liked the chef so I tipped him everyday for making mickey mouse pancakes for my kids) I would highly recommend this hotel. I felt that the price of the hotel was a very fair price and I was able to take the money I saved by not staying at the Disney hotels and using that savings for souvenirs and food. Lastly the hotel is near restaurants that is less then a mile away and we were able to relax after a long day and Disney and eat at the Lazy Dog Cafe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I live in Hawaii and it has been 8 years since I have visited california. I am a single mom travelling with my 4 year old son. I promised him on his birthday to take him to disneyland. We flew to San diego at 8pm. Driving in the dark in unfamiliar territory was a little uncomfortable. We checked in at the Days inn downtown for the night. NO Comment. Front desk was accomadating. I booked on line for $89 by the time I checked out fees, taxes, and parking it was $125. Not happy. Could not wait to get out of the Days Inn. Went to the San Diego Zoo, Scripts Aquarium, ate dinner at the fish house in Del Mar, before Heading to Ayres. I knew things could only get better after the Days Inn. Told my son to sleep and when he wakes well go see Mickey. Ayres was easy to find at night. Just looked for the Honda Center. My son and I walked in to the Lobby and the fire place was going it was warm and friendly just like the staff. Quick check in. My online request was filled, 5 days 1st floor near pool and work out. Bingo! Room was clean and spacious, "Perfect for mommy and me!" My son waited in the room and I retrieved our belongings from the car. There are rolly carts to help bring your bags and I am sure if I asked for assistance they would of accomadated me, but I had it and I did not feel obligated to have to tip some one, YES!! Had a lovely bath and a great sleep, bed was more comfortable than mine at home. My boy and i rolled out of it walked down the lobby and had a great breakfast. (Free!! Saved me $100) walked back to our room and it was tidy up! PINCH ME! This is too easy, no rush, no searching, no hassle, no stress, no trafic. Got a 3 day shuttle pass, (oh yeah free parking saved me another $100). We did disney for 3 days. The shuttle is so convienent! Pulls up every 30 minutes. Now the best part, when we checked out it was exactly what I was quoted online. No hidden fees or extra charges. I will reccomend it to all the people I love and my friends. Wonderful stay. Made it easy on a hard working single mom. Thanks AYRES!

Room Tip: 135 close to pool and workout access, same floor as resurant and lobby, and still quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Comming from Hawaii we are big on green practices. Ayres,all for it!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice service in a quiet place. Breakfast time are beautiful.-
Personel was very kind and willing to help you every time.-
Neighborhood very quiet although there is a big baseball stadium very close.-
Access to the hotel is Ok and gas stations close.-

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.