We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Chapman University” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 25%!
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Chapman University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was looking at colleges with my teenage son. When we pulled in and noticed the Honda Center across the street we decided to attend the Ducks game that night. It was great to be able to park at hotel and walk across the street to the game. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was a bonus. Would stay at a Ayres Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    298
    60
    12
    3
See reviews for
598
274
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days to go to the Disney parks.. The 2 girls at the front desk upon check in were super friendly and attentive with our needs.. The room was really clean and beds were comfy. They do offer breakfast and not your thou at continental. We did not try it since we had plans inside the parks. Thank you for everything. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were attending an event at the Honda Center so this hotel came recommended. We were really happy with everything the hotel had to offer. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful including the staff operating the breakfast on Saturday morning. We would highly recommend to any future travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Gonna make this review a quick and dirty one. Stayed here because it got a good rating on Tripadvisor and because it is 5 minutes away from Disneyland. It is a European style hotel and it is across the street from the Honda Center, so if there's an event happening at the Honda Center, there is bound to be more traffic. They have signs that say "No Event Parking" for this reason. You can hear the noise from the hockey games and such. It's close to the freeway.

The room had an awkward entryway that was small. There was no shampoo, the conditioner was half filled and there were no qtips/cotton balls provided. On the plus side, the room was clean and there was free parking. Also, they provide a complimentary breakfast, so that was a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Called the hotel directly when all seemed lost at finding a place to stay while in Anaheim to see a hockey game. (Go Pens!) Travel hotel websites didn't seem to be much help, so don't hesitate to go direct. Very nice, clean hotel. Comfy beds and all the amenities you really need. Free breakfast was great. Quite the variety of fresh cooked samplings. It was great to walk directly across the street to our venue. Was worth putting the extra money (although still a good price) into a great room rather than paying for parking! Highly recommended. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The toilet was clogged and the front desk brought a pump for me to fix it my self. They did not have maintenance crew onsite. I came back the second time after speaking with Marcus Collins who promised making my staying very pleasant however, my room had no AC and the ceiling fan was not working either.
My father asked the front desk guy if he spoke Spanish. The front desk guy named FRED in a very condescending and sarcastic manner responded to my dad with a question,"Do you speak German?"
When I reported the issue to the night manager, he was very apologetic but wanted us to excused such behavior and talked to us as if we were friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Zac R.

I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience staying with us. As we have spoken at length about your experience and I have already apologized profusely, this response is really for the benefit of Tripadvisor readers. I would like to clarify one area. I did discount $50 or around 50% of the nights you and your father were affected by poor service. However I did this 3 times so the refund was not $50 but $150.

It is clear that we should have done better and for that I am truly sorry.

Regards,

Marcus Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just checked out today from the Ayres Anaheim hotel, I selected this hotel because it was no 1 on the trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. From the moment we checked in until we left today everything about the hotel was up to standard the rooms were clean and the bed sooooo comfortable I slept like a baby, the breakfast provided every morning was a pleasant surprise with the food adequate & tasty for the day. The staff were friendly especially Andrew who happily drove us to the supermarket for some supplies. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, just a few thing however that would have been nice to know, it is right next door to the Anaheim Ducks we could of easily watched a hockey game had we known it was so close. Next door is Jt Schmidts Brewery & Restaurant which offered 10% discount if you were staying at Hotel no one told us about this. I would definitely go back. I will also give a plug to the ART transportation system it worked very well for us.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.