We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 25%!
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Chino Hills ca
1 review
“Best Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and when we arrived they upgraded for free to a suite...so sweet and unexpected :) We really enjoyed the room. Very friendly service, the breakfast was really good as well. Great Hotel!!!! Atmosphere is very victorian and just a good feel right when you walk in :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    298
    60
    12
    3
See reviews for
600
274
32
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a very short stay in November and will be staying here again in December for 2 week. This hotel is so Beautiful and Quaint. It really has that cozy feeling that other Big hotels lack... From the cozy lobby with oversized comfy furniture and fresh baked cookies in the evening to the fact that they are energy efficient and power in your room is monitored by your room key card. they have all bases covered. The rooms were very clean, the Gorgeous large wood post bed was like a DREAM to sleep on! I would chose this hotel again and again in the future. My ONLY suggestion, bring your own shampoo...the one there wasn't effective.
You wont be let down by this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed one night at the Ayres Hotel Anaheim & everything was perfect. I'm a little hard to please when it comes to hotels but The Ayres went above & beyond my expectations. It was a great value, clean & very, very comfortable. The staff - professional, helpful & friendly. The rooms were clean & looked very inviting & nice. We stayed on the 2nd floor & even though the hotel is on Katella & very close to the 57 Freeway AND there was construction outside & a hockey game at the Honda Center, we did not have ANY noise issues. The beds are very, very comfortable - best night's sleep I've had at a hotel in a very long time. I personally really liked the ceiling fan in the room.
The morning breakfast was excellent - did I mention it was "complimentary" too?? Not a nasty buffet line with cold eggs, under cooked food, etc. Freshly made scrambled eggs, pancakes hot off the grill, potatoes & sausage. Coffee, tea, donuts & muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal... the dining room was spacious & clean. The chef served the food. I would highly recommend this hotel - great for everyone, I cannot do not have a single complaint or issue! Great value, great hotel

Room Tip: The staff helped us chose a room & it was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Ayres for two weeks between August and September this year. We chose Ayres based on the great reviews and we have to agree, it's a marvelous hotel! Every staff member at this hotel was a delight! We stayed in room 405 which was spacious and although we were close to the freeway we had no issues with noise. We kicked our jam packed days off with complimentary breakfast which was restaurant quality with a great assortment of hot foods as well as healthy options. Do not miss out on the pancakes!! The best we've had by far! We were able to park on site for free (not all local hotels offer this!) For our days at Disney we chose the ART which stopped right at the door. The shower and bed were a wonderful welcome home after a busy day. We have stayed at other hotels in Anaheim on past trips but after our introduction to Ayres we won't stay anywhere else. The late afternoon wine and snack soirees and the complimentary hot cookies all add up to a very comforting and warm hotel with beautiful, luxury features. It certainly felt like a home away from home. Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay a delight and for all the help and advice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Second stay at this Ayres property and it still delivers with comfortable, quiet and clean rooms providing an overall value that is jaw dropping.

The staff, as before, is warm and friendly. (Andrew always has a great smile). If you have a question, just ask, they have the information you need to make your stay the best it can be.

While a short distance away from the fun at Disneyland, the ART system stops right at the front door and will get you there in just a few minutes. It's an easy trip and saves on driving and parking hassles.

The bottom line is that if you don't mind the short drive to the parks, you can't go wrong with the Ayres Anaheim as their rooms and service rival ANY of the big names in town, including the Disney properties. I have stayed there too, but I sleep better at the Ayres!

Room Tip: Silly tip. Open the hotel provided shampoo before you get in the shower. It's tough to do once y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great property in Orange county, California. Everything about this property is a cut-above normal hotel fare. The staff is helpful and genuinely friendly, the art work and appointments are beautiful, the rooms are well-appointed and spacious. The complimentary breakfast is restaurant quality, not the typical bagels and coffee affair. it is close to Disney and other attractions. This is my new home away from home in Anaheim.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went here on our first trip to Disneyland last year (OK, we'd been to Disney World 30+ times). It was a good option for grownups not wanting to spend too much for a hotel. Clean, quiet, even relaxing. No free shuttle to the park, although we had read there was (not in hotel information, however). But there was free parking. It is too far to walk, and we routinely walk a couple miles to dinner at home in Scottsdale. But this is not a walkable setting. We just drove and paid to park. Just required more planning.

We did return a few months later with the extended family, including grandkids, stayed in a park right across from Disney and easily walked in and out throughout our stay. But Ayres was classier. I'm not sure the walking would have been worth it if there weren't 8 of us. I would return to Ayres for just us or a smaller gathering.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.