We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Anaheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Ayres Rewards Today!
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great surprise! We had never heard of Ayres Hotel and decided to stay there due to their proximity to Angel Stadium (walking distance). We drove down from San Francisco and didn't get there until very late. The person at the reservation desk was so nice. I'm sorry I didn't get her name. The room was gorgeous, beautifully appointed and HUGE! The breakfast (made to order) was terrific! We saw a sign that said that there was no event parking and since we were going to the Angel's game were concerned that we would have to move the car -- nope. They permitted us to keep our car in the lot and held our luggage in the office (we had some things that couldn't be in the heat). Unfortunately we only stayed that one night, but I would not hesitate to stay at or recommend this hotel to anyone going to Anaheim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    325
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
650
302
32
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was a lot less expensive than others in the area. It was nice enough, comfortable and we got a good night's rest. I did not like that there was a lot of trash left outside of guests rooms for long periods of time. There was a dead bug in our bathroom. I think they could use to have more laundry facilities. The free breakfast is a nice bonus and there is plenty to choose from. My only complaint there is that guests would leave a huge mess without somebody to immediately clean it up. It was not bad by any means, just not terrific.

Room Tip: If you plan on doing laundry find out which floor the laundry room is on and get a room there. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa maria, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel met our expectations on most fronts, but perhaps we were paying top dollar, we expected a little more. For example, the A/C in our room did work, but it didn't get cool enough at any setting. Since there was a big concert at the stadium, the small pool was full of partiers, and the check -in line was long. I think a hotel is really stretched when it is completely sold out, and this was the case. The location was superb, and we would stay again, hence the 4 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our second stay at the Ayres Anaheim. It has a convenient location across from the Honda Center and near (but not too near) Disneyland, as well as restaurants in walking distance. We enjoy staying at Ayres hotels because of their size (relatively small), amenities (exercise facilities, free full breakfast, in-room microwaves and refrigerators), and dependable upkeep. This particular hotel is starting to show its age in its décor, but management keeps it in good shape, and I understand that plans are in the works to start updating it. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will stay there again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: You might want to stay away from first floor near the lobby; otherwise all rooms seem good - not a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on 3 separate occasions in our 5 week holiday, as we had had such a good experience the first and second times, and the third was no different. We were using Anaheim as a base, as other family members had booked in elsewhere and it was close to them and the places we had planned to visit. Staff are all fantastic. Nothing is an issue. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Free wifi and a tasty free breakfast. Easy to find. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Laundry is on the 3rd floor, which is handy if you need to do washing, which we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although I wasn't familiar with this chain, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and property. Very close to the Honda Center and Anaheim stadium and only a short drive to John Wayne Airport. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I decided to upgrade our Disneyland Annual Passports this year for our first wedding anniversary and wanted to get away for the weekend. I looked around last-minute for a good deal and found that this hotel offered a discount for Annual passholders, had free parking, breakfast, and Wi-Fi. When we arrived I was surprised to see that the hotel had upgraded our regular room to a suite (I booked online with the hotel website and made a comment that it was our anniversary). Andrew was the employee who checked us in and gave us the great news. It really made our night there more special and we definitely would consider staying again for another Disneyland getaway.

The room was neat and clean. The water was pretty hard so if you're coming from soft water you may be dried out easily. Bed was fairly comfortable and temperature was just right. Did not hear the freeway which is close by. Breakfast was pretty good and the pancakes were very tasty and made to order.

The location is fairly convenient, but a word of advice: don't take Katella towards Harbor unless you want to get stuck in traffic or stop at every light for pedestrian traffic. Make your way to Ball Rd from State College for a faster route (I grew up in Anaheim).

Overall we were treated well and got the best value for our buck.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the east are further from the freeway but across the street is a sports bar, did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.