We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Ducks or Angels games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 15%!
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Ducks or Angels games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for one night. Room very clean but fairly noisey on several levels. Stayed on 3rd floor and there must have been a child above us b/c we heard footsteps a lot. Also heard a lot of street traffic. We were a few doors down from the elevator so heard loud talking in hallway and every door that slammed shut. Sad we didn't have a room facing the Angels stadium because there was a fireworks show after the game.

Breakfast was the usual; adequate. Expect lots of families and small children running around because of the proximity to Disneyland.

Laundry room on our floor which some will appreciate. Lobby had a small 'store' to sundries. Front desk staff super nice.

Would stay there again but request top floor. Loved the free parking, free breakfast and free internet.

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't have to listen to people above you walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    335
    70
    13
    3
See reviews for
662
312
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I travel to Orange County once a month and, while I'd rather be home, I look forward to my stay at the Ayres. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are very nice and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. I brought my wife, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter for a vacation visit to Disneyland and they were skeptical about staying at my "business" hotel. Now they all want to go back and agree that the beds are especially comfortable.

There are cookies in the afternoon, as well as a happy hour with beer, chips & salsa and wine.

Be sure to say hello to Jose when you go for your hot breakfast in the morning. If you ask him, he'll make your pancakes look like Mickey Mouse.

As for location, you can walk to Angel Stadium, take an inexpensive, regularly scheduled bus to Disneyland - it's two stops. $3 one way, $5 good for the day and seniors get a special rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We live in Las Vegas and drive to Anahem Ducks hockey games and Angels games. Always fast, friendly check-in. Clean good-sized rooms, Great free breakfast. Parking at the hotel for games is free. Free internet! I wouldn't stay anywhere else for Ducks/Angels games.

Room Tip: First floor is closer to the moring buffet, or quick get-up coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the first time that I have stay at a Ayres Hotel. The front desk people were very friendly. The room was extremely clean. My only complaint and it might be because of the time of the year is that I ended eating breakfast away from your hotel.
Nothing but screaming kids running around and of course the parents do nothing to stop it. I understand that the hotels in Anaheim are the family destination for Disneyland. However, when all three of my days at the hotel that I couldn't sit and have breakfast because of the large family crowds it was annoying to say the least.

Room Tip: Really not sure what you can do with the large breakfast crowd everyday. As for the rooms i enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place was a God send. We spent three grueling days at Disneyland and this room was clean, good sized, had an extremely comfortable bed, and was a little bit away from the bustling Disney area. My only complaint was that I was told it would be easy to feed my son breakfast there even though he had to eat gluten free and this was not so.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our third stay.The rooms are about 350 Sq. Ft. They are furnished with mahogany/ Queen Anne furnishings, triple sheeted bed and beautiful duvet coveriets. It has a full bathroom and vanity, seating area and a mini kitchen with fridge, micowave and coffee-maker, Complimentary internet, haidryer, iron and board, Satelite TV. The free breakfast is super, everything from fresh fruit to eggs, bacon, bagels,pancakes, juice coffee etc. You get the idea.It is a great easy no cost way to start your day. Did i mention Free parking. Across from the Honda center, walking distance to Angel games and on the free Disney bus loop. Very clean friendly place. Also a pool and Gym

Room Tip: The Catch restaurant near the front of Angel Stadium is a great before or after game spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was nice but not as nice as I was expecting based on the reviews I read on here and seeing as how it is ranked #1 out of the anaheim hotels, I don't agree with that. Upon check in we were asked if we would like a room on the second, third, or fourth floor and we chose the fourth. We opened the door to our room and the smell was awful. It smelled like someone had literally just smoked a carton of cigarettes in the room which was ironic considering I was asked to initial a paper saying we would not smoke in the room because they are "non-smoking". However, we were running late for dinner reservations in laguna beach so we didn't have time to mess with changing rooms, and when we returned to the hotel late, we just wanted to go to sleep. The next days we spent the entire day at Disney, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the smell was still there every time we walked in. Because of this alone, I would choose to not stay at this hotel again. Also, the hotel offers a shuttle to Disney for $5 per day per person, and you can ride it as much as you want. This wasn't bad for the two of us, but for large families this could add up fast. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute shuttle ride from Disney. Another let down was no bath tub in the room, only a stand up shower. Again, this could present problems for families traveling with small children. Some pros were free parking, free hot breakfast (which was average, nothing special), free cookies in the afternoons, and very comfortable beds. I would also say that the staff was probably the friendliest I have experienced yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Bri,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have just received a shipment of a fantastic product that removes the smell of smoke very effectively. I will certainly be using that in your room. Sadly sometimes people break the non-smoking rule, and we have to charge the fine that we have you acknowledge on check-in.

All our standard rooms with either one king or two queens have a nice wide bath tub, except for one, which was the room that you had! That room has just one king bed and most families use the rooms with two queen beds so it is rarely an issue.

The ART organization is a non-profit subsidized by the hotels to make it more affordable. Feedback has been overwhelmingly positive this year with most families appreciating the punctuality and door to door service, as well as the frequency of twice hourly service. $2 for children and $5 for an adult to use the service all day has been seen as fair when compared to the price of parking at Disney.

Thank you so much for your nice comment about the friendliness of the staff.

Best regards,

Marcus Collins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.