We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...do not stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic...do not stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect Anaheim location for Disneyland with efficient, prompt regular 2/hr. shuttle service.
Hotel has all the required amenities including a free hot cooked daily breakfast, free parking, free WIFW, free USA Today newspapers, swimming pool, bar fridge, coffee maker in room, many TV channels etc..
Located perfectly across from Honda center ( NHL Ducks Hockey) and a short walk to Angel Stadium (American League Angels MLB Baseball).
Terrific internet price for the quality of the hotel.
Friendly, helpful front counter staff.

I would not stay anywhere else if we ever go back to Anaheim/Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    324
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
649
301
32
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If this hotel was in any Australian capital city, people would be kicking in the doors to try and stay here. A large hotel with a boutique feel, breakfast included and comfortable rooms. Tea and coffee making in room and a refrigerator. Staff were happy and helpful. The Disney shuttle calls in every hour, there is a restaurant/boutique brewery next door and the Honda entertainment centre across the road. Luxbus also calls in here. Major outlets are a short cab ride away.
If you don't want the hustle and bustle near Disneyland and want a quiet retreat with a pleasant ambience this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

From the time I walked in and breezed thru check-in until the same at check-out I liked this hotel. It had an old world charm in a state where everything moves so fast and only cares about the latest and newest. I really appreciated the hotels conservation efforts where u had to stick ur hotel key in the wall to turn the lights and air on and would cutoff automatically when u took the key out. I don't mind doing my small part to conserve even when Im out of town. The hotels in a great spot right off hiway ramp so no trying to find it in the dark. Rooms are clean and spacious I'll do this hotel again when Im back in Cali.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for the first time at this hotel. I highly recommend this property. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and romantic looking. It was like sleeping in an art gallery or a French boutique hotel. There is a shuttle bus that picks you up at the hotel and takes you to and from Disneyland and around Anaheim if you want for $5.00 hop on and off all day. Cooked breakfast in the morning was nice also. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle bus to Disneyland. Very convenient right outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

No its not across the road or within walking distance of Disneyland - hurrah! We purposely chose to be away from the busyness of the immediate Disneyland area. Once you have spent a day (or 3) traipsing around Disneyland and California Adventure - dodging strollers and 'convenience vehicles' all day..... it is SOOO nice to get on the ART bus and go back to the lovely quiet Ayres Hotel for a break! We really did think of it as our oasis. We walked to an Angels game one night (go on a Friday - fireworks are awesome and better than Disney) and the ART bus had us to Disney within 10 minutes. Disneyland Express (airport transfer) bus picked us up right outside - you just need to pre book as they don't advertise it as one of their 'pick up' hotels. Grayline also picked us up for a day tour.
Front desk staff are so lovely and friendly and welcoming - they need to be paid more! Breakfast was perfect, the rooms were beautiful - so nice to have something old fashioned and homely instead of the boring minimalist stuff you find everywhere else. Beds are the most comfortable we had on our whole 5 week trip. So quiet! We were on the 4th floor and heard no noise from other guests or the busy road outside. Bathroom is great with vanity outside the toilet/bath/shower area so you can have people doing different things at the same time! Room was a great size for 4 of us even though there were 2 x queen size beds, 4 of us (kids 12 and 9) and 4 suitcases! Pool is great too - not huge but great for a cool off and a lie in the sun for a break!
All in all a great stay - can see why its number 1 - if you are considering it as an option - just book it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been to anahiem about fifty times over the past twenty years and this is by far the best hotel for the money. It is spotlessly clean, the staff including Marcus, the manager, couldn't be more accomodating, and the breakfast is wonderful! We usually stay at Hilton properties but this hotel is far better! I won't stay anywhere else when in Anahiem.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My sons and I were in Anaheim not for disneyland but to see a hockey game. For any of these or even for a baseball game this hotel is a good choice. It is located right accross the street from the hockey arena and just a short walk away from the baseball stadium. The Amtrak station is also just a short walk away which we used to get into LA. However it you are here for disneyland or any other attractions then this may be a good choice for you. There is a Hop On Hop Off bus that runs around all the local Anaheim attractions on a very good and regular schedule and is only 5 bucks for an all day ticket. What a deal. No driving and no parking issues.
The hotel is very clean and quiet, has very knowledgeable front desk staff, a very good buffet breakfast included in the room charge and has an outdoor pool.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel without any hesitation. The price is pretty good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.