We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Anaheim...again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale! Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Anaheim...again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The fact that we returned to the Ayres for another stay should be very telling! We had another excellent stay for two nights surrounding a trip to Disney with the kids.

The room was spacious and included a small fridge which was great for storing milk for the kids or snacks to take to Disney. This is a small boutique hotel, with a lot of personality and individual service that sets it apart from the large chains. Th rooms were both internally (we didn't hear anything from other rooms or from the hallway) and externally (we also didn't hear anything from the street and our room faced the highway) quiet. Parking was not a problem, there is lots of space.

The breakfast is one of my favourite parts. Jose is still the chef, and depening on the day, he makes pancakes or french toast right in front of you (there is a bit of a wait, but they're fresh!) and he has hashbrowns and eggs. He was very friendly, and he's very sweet with little kids. In addition, there is fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and danishes. We were really well fed. If I had to make any suggestion at all, it would be to keep breakfast open slightly longer, maybe until 10am (it's open from 6am to 9:30am), only because after a late night at Disney, we had to wake up our four year old so that she woudn't miss breakfast, though it would have been nice to let her sleep a bit longer.

Warm cookies at a friendly check-in are also a nice touch. The staff is friendly and enthusiastic. Free wifi and free parking. Marcus the manager is also charming and friendly, and quite generally a pleasure to deal with - he even ordered us great Anaheim weather for us Canucks, which was delivered. While our entire family looks forward to a magical time at Disney (since Disney is, afterall, the main purpose of the Anaheim part of our trip), this Mom also looks forward to a luxurious and pampered stay at a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    768
    255
    52
    12
    3
See reviews for
520
247
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We got a spring price discount of 30% for 3 consecutive nights which brought the price to around $118 per night. What a deal at that price. I couldn't get that price online or when I call the generic booking center. You have call the hotel and speak to the personally which I think is ridiculous. Even then the woman quoted me 25% for 3 nights and I had to correct her. The hotel is English countryside manor and has a older, traditional feel to it. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. It seem smaller than a queen but I'm sure it really was a queen. The room did not smell of cigarettes at all. If you've visited Disneyland over the years I know you've all experienced rooms advertized as non-smoking which reak of the stench. This one doesn't.

The bathroom had a great shower with good water pressure and large towels. Curtain rods arch out to give more room with a shower curtain that splits halfway down so there is a liner and a curtain in one. Voila. No water on the bathroom floor. The walls were stone or granite. Not sure but nice quality. The shower looked like white tile but was a liner...no grout so no mildew. Nice soap. Quiet rooms. I did think it was odd that the winder opened without a screen. Could be a fall hazard for a young child or baby who can climb. The hotel may want to remedy that.

Breakfast was served from 7 to 9:30 a.m.. It consisted of pancakes to order, scrambled eggs, country potatoes, and either bacon or sausage. Jose serves each guest so hungry guys will have to go back for seconds or thirds. There was toast, bagels, yogurt, mixed fresh fruit, granola and Muesili. Juices, tea, coffee and cocoa are included. Jose has a busy job but took the time to talk to people about their lives and to share a bit about his own. I made sure to tip him for that personallized attention while simutaneously working a busy grill and serving all his guests their hot breakfast items. After breakfast you can take a shuttle for $5 adults or drive yourself to the park and pay $15/day. You won't want to walk because it's about 2.5 miles.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 4th floor. It was quiet and peaceful. The windows managed to block out all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Orange. The desk staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and well appointed with a comfortable bed. We had an upper room on the street side. Even tho there is construction across the street the noise was minimal. Parking was not an issue, even on the nite of an event at the Honda Center across Katella and the hotel was full.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor facing the street. Even with the construction across the street, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We loved the Ayres Hotel. It was so clean and nice. The full breakfast was so delicious. The people at the front desk were all so nice. The location was great. It was wonderful. I will definitely stay there again. It was close to restaurants that delivered and had great food. There was a city bus that came right on the parking lot and had many places it would drop you off and you could ride all day for $5.00 roundtrip.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful service, great rooms, not far from local attractions. I really enjoyed my stay here. the breakfast is a fresh, hot breakfast, including pancakes, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns or other potatoes, coffee, toast, hot chocolate, etc. The lobby is very nice and everything was clean. Free wireless, too, and streaming movies through my tablet was never a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulare
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for business but would definitely go back for pleasure. The rooms are spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. I usually always stumble upon something in a hotel I find dirty but not in this hotel. The breakfast has many cooked and fast choices, healthy and comforting. The happy hour each week day is also very nice, perfect way to wind down after a long business day or day out. The hotel is right off thee freeway and in close proximity to many Orange County attractions. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Awesome staff. Alesandra and Linda really made my experience. I've stayed at quite a few hotels on business and this is the best experience I've had. I totally came unprepared on this trip and even dropped my cell phone in the bathtub. The staff helped me get everything sorted out. I can't speak for the other Ayres properties but the Anaheim property is definitely top notch. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Milestone Internet Marketing, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.