We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay. Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale! Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
tulare
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay. Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for business but would definitely go back for pleasure. The rooms are spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. I usually always stumble upon something in a hotel I find dirty but not in this hotel. The breakfast has many cooked and fast choices, healthy and comforting. The happy hour each week day is also very nice, perfect way to wind down after a long business day or day out. The hotel is right off thee freeway and in close proximity to many Orange County attractions. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    764
    250
    52
    12
    3
See reviews for
516
244
26
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Awesome staff. Alesandra and Linda really made my experience. I've stayed at quite a few hotels on business and this is the best experience I've had. I totally came unprepared on this trip and even dropped my cell phone in the bathtub. The staff helped me get everything sorted out. I can't speak for the other Ayres properties but the Anaheim property is definitely top notch. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We drove into Anaheim to see a Ducks game. We didn't want to drive home afterward, so we went on a hunt for a place close to the Honda center. Ayres popped right up and boy am I glad we stayed here. It's literally across the street from the arena. Talk about convenient. Our welcome at check-in was warm and genuine. We felt at home right away. The entire property has a distinctly non-chain feel to it which is a real treat. It has photos of early times in the L.A. area which are fun to check out. The room was clean and quiet. There's a short wall separating the bed from the sofa area that let me stay up without bothering my wife with the light. Great shower - plenty of pressure and hot water despite a late wake-up. Just can't say enough good things. Absolutely will be back. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you are going to the Angel's Stadium. You can walk right over to stadium in 5 minutes. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice. The hotel decor is good and the staff is friendly. This is one of the best places for the price to stay around the stadium. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Warm, welcoming, clean but the best part is the staff. Everyone we encountered were smiling and friendly. It seems like they really like what they do. They should beacause they are good at it! Will definatly stay again! Perfect location for a Ducks game!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have visited the Ayres in Anaheim twice for extended stays during business trips. The staff is always helpful, the rooms are large and the facility overall is kept in very good shape. While I was there on business, if you are in Anaheim for fun, Disneyland is right down the street and the shuttle is always ready to give you a ride on weekdays. The Honda Center is directly across the street and Angel's stadium is 2 blocks away. If you are a runner, the Santa Anna river is a block away with a paved trail that goes on for miles.

What really has impressed me however is the free continental breakfast. I have travelled a bit over the years on business and the Ayres breakfast is by far the best I have encountered. Besides the usual Danish, cereals, breads and fruit, the staff offers eggs, either bacon or sausage, a grilled potato, and either French toast or pancakes every morning. Its cooked fresh and you never are served out of an warmed over pan.

Its an all-you-can-eat bonanza that pretty much insures you won't be buying lunch during your stay there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

From the time we walked in to the time we left my fiance and I were treated perfectly by all the staff. You could actually tell you were more to them than just another costumer. The transportation to Disney through ART was reliable and affordable. The cookies served during happy hour were absolutely delicious! The breakfast was of very good quality and the chef was very friendly. I want to thank all of the staff for making our trip so wonderful and delightful. If I'm ever in the Anaheim area again, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.