We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Sale! Save 25%!
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Odessa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here over 1 week for our Disney trip.....very affordable with the most comfortable beds! The breakfast buffet was hot and delicious every morning! The whole staff was very courteous and helpful! Would recommend!!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    291
    59
    12
    3
See reviews for
581
270
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We usually stay at the Portofino when visiting Disneyland, but I wanted something a little more upscale. We found the Ayres Hotel in Anaheim through Tripadvisor. It's a nice hotel with a European feel. It also doesn't seem like a chain hotel; it has a boutique hotel vibe to it. The free breakfast was pretty nice; my family was impressed that some of the food was being cooked right in front of them. The room we stayed in had 2 full sized beds and I do wish we could have had Queens, but other than that, I really liked the hotel and it will probably be our Disneyland hotel from now on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I read all the Trip Advisor Reviews, which I really appreciate! My first impression was the reservation phone system via the toll free number and the (714) telephone number. The customer services representatives couldn't hear me. It made me very discouraged after 5 attempts over the phone to make a reservation. Finally was able to talk to a helpful reservation agent. Then I went on the website..they offer a discount for Disneyland Annual Passholders! Called again, two more attempts, finally got a hold of someone, he couldnt' offer me the discount over the phone. canceled my first reservation, went online for the Annual Passholder discount. My frustration with the phone systerm was worth the $30 I saved.
The bed was very comfortable. The freeway noise wasn't too bad.
For a free continental breakfast: WOW, the food was delicious. I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. I will come back to the hotel but make my reservation online and avoid the phone call.
The front desk agent, forgot his name, was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: High floor opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stay here if you are looking for a good place to stay close to Disney, also close by to the Angels Stadium and right in front of the Honda Center,.
Free breakfast is pretty basic but it does the trick

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked the Ayres Hotel after lengthy research for our week holiday in LA on the way back from Europe with our two boys before heading home to NZ. The Ayres was highly rated on Trip Advisor so we took the plunge and booked on line rather than booking the hotel closer to Disneyland complex that our travel agent recommended.
Our first impressions on arrival, after a long 12 hour flight from London, were feeling right at home. We arrived at happy hour and there were drinks and freshly baked cookies for the kids in the reception. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and serviced to perfection everyday. We just loved breakfast every morning, great variety - pancakes a hit with our kids! After a long hot day out at Disneyland, the pool was very welcoming.
And when our heads hit the sack, beds more comfy than most hotels we have stayed in.
The hotel is a 10 min shuttle to Disneyland, but shuttle dropped right at gates. There's a few restaurants in walking distance; pub, Mexican, pizza, etc.
Just one small suggestion ... Although the room was fitted out with a small but serviceable kitchenette area, we had no crockery or drinking glasses. On request we borrowed from the kitchen, no problems, however, room service cleared away following day, so we'd have to go and ask reception next day for more plates, cutlery and glasses! Maybe the hotel should provide basic items which stay in the room?
In summary, we found the Ayres hotel Anaheim a brilliant hotel and fantastic value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, B.C.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just spent a weekend here, and was truly impressed. We were in town for the Supercross at Angel Stadium, and this is THE hotel to stay at.
The front desk girls were amazing. So friendly, and gave me lots of driving intructions. The rooms were great, and the breakfasts were some of the best meals on our entire trip to California!
But the thing that really stood out was the location for our event.
We stayed untill the very end of the race. The place was packed. I swear, we were already back in our room (walking) by the time most of the cars had even left the parking lot !! You couldnt pick a better location, and I think the hockey arena is even closer !!
My wife is super picky, and she loved staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When we arrived, we were kindly greeted by the front desk reception. They were very clear at answering questions. We spend 4 days 3 nights there and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disneyland. The reason why I picked this hotel was
a) AMAZING breakfast (sausage is amazing)
b) house-keeper does an amazing job,
c) love how the sink and the toliet are not connected (toliet, bathtub/shower in one room, sink right outside of the washroom) therefore, very practical and time consuming when we were getting ready in the morning,
d) I would much rather take the ART (Shuttle to Disneyland) than walk and live at a worn out hotel/motel/inn. I am very picky therefore before choosing this hotel, I compared literally almost all the hotel around Disneyland and outside the district. Base on the price, reviews, services etc. Ayres got the gold metal. I do not regret my choice and will definitely go back again!
d) Customer Service= AMAZING! Great on the phone and in person. Very clear and goes above and beyond. Always get greeted when I return to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with 3 people but two queen rooms are unavailable, request in advance a sofa b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.