We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale! Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I checked out yesterday having spent ten nights here with my wife and 2 kids. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced. The Kids loved the pool and spa pool. Early check in and late check out is available. This is one of few hotels that allow you to book this in advance. Very handy for us. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better internet reception than others... We stayed in two rooms, 407 had weak recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    752
    246
    52
    11
    3
See reviews for
512
236
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parlier, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel! My favorite of all the ones I have ever stayed at in Anaheim. The beds were heavenly and the rooms were so nice. I felt like I got a steal because it was such a great deal. The only drawback I would say is that it is a couple miles from Disneyland. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff was so friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just concluded a 4 week trip to the US, and this was the best Hotel we stayed at. The staff was excellent, always smiling and helpful . The room was very comfortable, and the wi-fi worked very well.
The breakfast are was excelldent, with a chef on duty to cook fresh pancakes to supplement the many selections available. Seating was ample, and very comfortable.
A nice touch was the afternoon Social Hour where they put out beer on ice, 3 kinds of wine, and great chips amd dip. This is only from Monday to Thursday.
The ART stops right in front of the Hotel hourly. Passes can be bought at front desk for $4.00Us unlimited daily uses. Allow 20-25 minutes to Front Gate of Disneyland.
For Anaheim Angles baseball, its about 2 block away, and for the Honda Center is right across the street.
Restruarants are limited to a Micro Brewery Sports Bar a short walk away. There are also resturants that offer free delivery to the Hotel
Overall, I would definatly stay at this Hotel on visits to Anaheim

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days while attending a conference and visiting friends and family. This was the first time staying at a hotel in this area and I saw the great reviews online. We found this hotel to be just another average hotel.
When we arrived from the airport, we were put in a 2nd floor room. The AC in this room wasn't working and it was blowing out warm air. I called the front desk and they tried troubleshooting the thermostat over the phone. They requested I see if the changes we made would cool the room, but it didn't. After 10 minutes of waiting, and family arriving to welcome us and our new baby to town, I called the front desk again. They were certainly nice, but said they would check availability of rooms and get back to me. 15 minutes went by with no response so I walked to the front desk. The young lady said a supervisor would be coming to our room with me to try and fix it. She came, and just like we tried over the phone, no success. She admitted they didn't have any more rooms available, but she would do something. So, we all waited another 15 minutes in the warm room. They did finally call and a room did become available.
In short, this all could have been resolved with immediate attention to the matter and a little bit of trust in the customer that I may know how to use a thermostat. This was honestly, the only MAJOR issue during our stay. The room was adequate, a little dirty, sticky carpet and dirty/moldy bathroom grout and shower curtain. The free breakfast was subpar. The cereal was stale, the juice not very good at all and a little small. I will give props to the omelette bar. And lastly, I will give the service/attitudes a thumbs up. They all seem glad to be doing their jobs and willing to help.
Again, my overall grade of this hotel is a C. No, I wouldn't stay here again and I am a little disappointed it didn't stand up to the rave reviews I found on this site!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This place gets a 5 out of 5. Excellent full breakfast, super friendly front desk and breakfast chef staff. Very comfortable room, nice amenities, excellent A/C and comfortable bed. Convenient to the 57 and 5 freeways. The pool is also a nice plus!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I thought this might be a GOOD hotel based on the other reviews that I read. I did not know that it would be a GREAT hotel experience. Bo at the front desk was terrific! I really appreciate his customer service. The beds are so comfy that I wanted to take one home! My family will be back anytime we need to stay in Anaheim! Good job Ayres for hiring quality employees and providing a wonderful oasis is Anaheim!

Room Tip: Try this hotel and you will never settle for a short walk from a mediocore hotel across from Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was amazed at how clean and well-maintained this hotel was. The staff was courteous, the breakfast was decent (great for a free hotel breakfast but not quite restaurant quality) and the rooms were large and functional. The pool was clean and very nice as was the fitness center. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Disneyland depending on traffic. For $100/night, you can't beat it- this will most likely become our go-to Disneyland hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Milestone Internet Marketing, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.