We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, short distance to Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 25%!
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, short distance to Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good place to stay for family with kids. Free fresh breakfast, onsite laundry, pool, good-sized room, free internet, free parking are all pluses. Cost is reasonable for hotel within the vicinity of Disney. We thought of staying at the hotels within walking distance to Disney but ultimately decided against them. First of all, they are all really old hotels or motels at best. Not only do they charge a premium for room charge, they also charge for parking and internet, and almost none offer free breakfast. We opted to stay a little bit (really, a little bit) further. We parked at the Disney lots and took the free Disney shuttle to the park. Works better for our family than walking for half a mile in scorching heat!

Room Tip: Families can request double bed rooms. The room is good size. You can also bring your own airbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    297
    60
    12
    3
See reviews for
595
274
32
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went on previous reviews of this hotel and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean comfortable, quiet, well-equipped and very good value. Andrew, the manager (I asked for his name) was very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the afternoon complimentary happy hour was more than expected. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Following our excellent stay at the Ayre's Anaheim a couple of years ago, we did not even consider anywhere else when booking a seven night stay to round off a trip to Vancouver and Seattle.

No 'resort fees' here - or ridiculous parking charges and internet is free in your room - so you are already onto a winner.

Add to that the complimentry breakfast, wine and nibbles on weekday afternoons and very spacious clean rooms, you get great value for your money.

We were checked in very efficiently by Andrew on our arrival and after settling in to our room, I did not notice any scuffs or marks on walls or stains on carpets (which can be evident in any hotel) and indicated that the housekeeping and maintenance was of a high standard. I also noticed one of the staff checking the immaculately carpeted hallways (I hate it when people dump stuff from their rooms outside their door) which was reassuring.

The staff seemed happy to be there and it was good to see the Hotel Manager assisting in serving breakfasts during a busy period.

The location was not an issue for us as we had a rental car and we use Anaheim as a base to tour Southern California, but for those who do Disney, I did notice the transfer bus on numerous occasions in the car park.

The hotel is located next to a freeway, but the rooms are very well soundproofed and I never heard any noise from the adjoining rooms.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our stay was as good (if not better) than our last visit.

I am sure we will return in the future and we both look forward again to the excellent hospitality offered at The Ayre's Anaheim.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

tripadvisor led us to this hotel, and it was great. Staff very accommodating, aloowing us to check in when we arrived at 10am after all-nighter on a train. And even manager jumped in with suggestions about water parks. Pool/gym good. Room just lovely, although not much of a view, and although we were told fireworks would be visible from room, somehow we missed them!
as noted by others, there is not much around- would have to drive everywhere. the shuttle system works well, although not that often, so need to be organised.
only issue - breakfast buffet under-staffed, queue got very long, i saw deputy manager jump in to help! we were there at peak holiday time, so am guessing this might be less of an issue at other times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ayres Anaheim for two nights. We are typically loyal to the Marriott chain but based on the TripAdvisor reviews we gave it a try. We were very impressed with the Ayres Anaheim. Upon entering the beautiful lobby we were warmly greeted by front desk staff, offered cookies, and informed that the complimentary happy hour with drinks and snacks would begin shortly. After we went upstairs and checked into our rooms (we had two rooms), one of the rooms had a very strong odor of paint or some kind of adhesive. We went downstairs to inform the front desk and they apologized and immediately provided us with keycards to another similar room. We enjoyed the happy hour and a visit to the pool and hot tub, which were both very clean. Although we were there to visit Disneyland, there were Angels games both nights with a lot of fans staying at the hotel. Despite the fact that the hotel was probably close to capacity, our rooms and the hallways were always clean, quiet and orderly. The free breakfasts were great with lots of variety, and the chef was very friendly and accommodating. Last but not least, when we returned home (on the other side of the country) we discovered that my teenage son left his toiletry bag, include expensive retainers, in our room and the hotel kindly shipped it to us several days later (thank you, Marcus!) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel had a fair price and got exactly what i expected, actually the free breakfast was good and it varied the 3 days i was there, parking is free so that is good. the only thing that happened 1 evening is that when i arrived late night and while carrying my asleep daughter to an upper floor my keycard didn't work so i had to go down to the lobby however that is really not what concerned me but the fact that i simply said my card can't open this room "#", the frontdesk clerk reactivated my card right away but no ID or anything to confirmed that i was actually staying in that room # so one can say i could've asked for any room # to be activated and it would've been granted? anyway the hotel was good, we had a handicap room so there was even more extra space and a pretty large bathroom.

Room Tip: good location for Disneyland, about 30 minutes away from LA downtown area and 45 mins from Santa Mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada east
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, great service, perfect location for attending games at Angels Stadium, heckling out Disneyland, and shipping at the outlets at Orange.

The complimentary hit breakfast is the best. Even better than most cash breakfast places. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.