We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect in every way!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Ayres Rewards Today!
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect in every way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

It was a beautiful hotel. Spacious, clean, soundproof room, very comfy beds, great breakfast, good location. Since we had been on the road for 4 weeks I was glad to be able to do laundry. Computer available so we could print tickets for Disneyland and our boarding passes. Happy hour was a nice extra, free drinks (incl. beer and wine) and a snack. Besides that the people at the front desk were very nice and helpfull. It was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    325
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
650
302
32
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel near Disneyland and it was a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and kept up well. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were quite soundproof. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best that I have experienced in my travels. We will return to this hotel if we go back to the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really really liked this hotel. It was a little bit further away from Disneyland than we would have liked but there was a $2 per day shuttle that ran between our hotel and the happiest place on earth so it wasn’t an issue.
Our room catered for wheelchairs (not that we had one) so it was huge as was the ensuite. And, seriously, this is the 1st hotel room that I have stayed in that had decent ceiling lights – fantastic. There was a guest laundry – this was great for us as we had been travelling for quite some time and finding a Laundromat in an unfamiliar city can be quite difficult.
There was ‘help yourself’ biscuits and wine in reception and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast and more than adequate.
The only drawback was that there was only one restaurant/bar in the vicinity (it was right next door). The food there was great and very reasonably priced, which was good as there was nowhere else to go. We did get caught out our first night – we arrived back from Disneyland about 9.00 expecting to pop next door for dinner but the restaurant was closed. Luckily the hotel had microwavable food for purchase so we didn’t go hungry.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here from July 13-19th and was a little worried at first about the size of the hotel. We usually stay with bigger chains but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is well kept and in very good condition. The gym was small but adequate. This was important to me. The pool although small was very clean and ended up perfect for smaller kids. It was never crowded but can easilly get full if you had 3 families in there. But we did not run into this problem. Rooms were big enough for 2 adukts, a 9 and 6 year old. We mainly used the room to rest, get cleaned up and relax at the end of the day. Bathroom was clean and have everything that we needed. I appreciated the hotel's attempts to conserve energy but would also recommend unplugging hairdryer.
Breakfast was hot, moderately good with regards to choices but JOSE did a wonderful job making sure everyone was served in a timely manner and the food tasted pretty good. We liked the cookies in the evening but didnt avail of the manager's reception. Access to universal was far, disney 10-15 mins and legoland about 1 hour. Located in a quiet, clean, safe or seemed like it neighborhood with plenty of parking spaces. Free wifi too! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

A really very good standard of hotel with clean rooms and good sleep quality, but let down a little by a crazy breakfast system with a slow queue. Ok, yes the queue was made slower by the other guests perhaps, but other hotels manage this number of people much better and this hotel should devote some thought to the layout of the room and the food etc.

The shuttle to Disney was superb. Easy to use, on time and never full.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

With the addition of a parking and resort fee at HIH, we scoured the area for another family friendly hotel. We found it at the Ayres! Rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk is available and helpful, 24/7. A free cooked to order breakfast for all family members in the morning before a big day at Little D! There is also a manager's reception in the afternoon on the weekdays, but we have yet to get there. No resort nor parking fees. It's just a bit farther from DL but well worth the drive.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the rooms that face the arena on game days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed at the Ayres Hotel to have a central location for both Disneyland and Angel's stadium. Disneyland was about a 2 mile drive, while the stadium was within walking distance. When we arrived, we were helped by a front desk employee who had worked at Disneyland for a number of years. He was incredibly kind and helpful, giving us many tips on visiting the park. The hotel was wonderfully maintained and attractive. The price was exceptional. The location was perfect. Breakfasts (included) were a bit better than expected and the cook had a great personality in his banter to us non-LAA fans heading out to the local games. Overall-this was a great hotel. I wish I had used it as my base to explore all of southern CA.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.