We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney and LA Trip with children and grandchild” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disney and LA Trip with children and grandchild”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are really glad we picked Staybridge Suites for our trip to Disney and California. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with kitchen and had plenty of room for 5 of us. The room was very clean and the 2 baths made it easy to get ready. The place had a nice pool that we did not use and a fitness facility. The staff were so nice and answered all our questions with a smile and gave us good directions to every place we went. We had a good full breakfast every day which had a variety of food to please us all. They do have food and drinks Tuesday - Thursday around late afternoon, but we were never there at that time. We spent 2 days at Disney, 1 at Universal Studios, 1 in Hollywood, and 1 day we drove to Big Bear Lake which was beautiful. We also liked that there was no fee for parking. We did hear that someone had their car broken into in the parking lot one night and I did read that on this site earlier in the year. We always parked right in front of the door because of this. I don't know if the management could do something about that? Probably the only negative about staying here would be that it is on a one way street and you have to be aware when returning to this hotel. We said we would always use the Staybridge Suites when returning to this area in the future. We were really pleased and glad that the facility was very updated and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    180
    45
    27
    23
See reviews for
314
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived late into LAX and had a pre-booked towncar to the resort. ($120 plus tip - Sunnys Transport). Was nice and easy.

Stayed for four nights and spent 2.5 days at Disneyland parks. Kids had had enough by lunch on third day.

We had a two bedroom suite. Kids room has double beds each in their room and own bathroom. Great layout and room was nice and clean. My wife really fussy about rooms and was given the pass mark. The room is not 5 star but trade off is for the great space. I had read about freeway noise but we did not experience it and we were on that side of the building.

The free breakfasts are great and plenty of hot food as well as usual fruit etc. Breakfast is a buffet and we fuelled up for the day. It is completely self serve and all plates and cutlery are disposable so is certainly different to usual hotel breakfast restaurants I have been to. Perfectly adequate for excited kids on way to disneyland. First morning I loaded up and took breakfast back to room for the family. That worked really well. Kids also loved making their own waffles in the machine.

We ate at the park for lunch and dinner except one night had dinner next door at the Holiday Inn. Fairly average service and food.

The location is fine and we got the bus to the park two days (too far to walk on top of the distance you travel at disney) and we got a cab one day. About $15-18 each way.

Overall I would recommend staying here for the great value and extra space with 2 beds and bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I recently got married and we wanted to honeymoon in Anaheim. After reading online reviews for local hotels in the area, we chose Staybridge. This hotel had a 4.8/5 star rating on most sites, and after staying there for a week, we can see why!

The Hotel: The room itself was clean, and it was great having a full kitchen. This hotel has a laundry mat, a gym (which is basic, but I used it and it served its purpose), and an on-site convenience store which sells snacks, beverages, and little meals that you can heat up in the microwave in your room. You can also borrow DVDs from the front desk to watch in your room. They even have a computer where you can print your boarding passes, and they held our luggage for about 8 hours while we waited for our overnight flight.

The Staff: The staff are so friendly! Knowing we were a honeymooning couple, they made sure our room was ready when we came to check-in (we were 3 hours early). They also made us a really cute gift basket! Beyond that, we were greeted every time we walked in our out of the lobby. The front desk were always smiling and were very informative when we had questions.

The Location: This hotel is in the middle of everything! Disney is 2 miles away, the I5 freeway to Los Angeles is across the street, and the ART shuttles and Disneyland Resort Express shuttles pick up across the parking lot. This hotel is mere miles from the convention center AND the Honda Center as well.

The Perks: This hotel has free wi-fi, which is a huge deal, when most hotels charge $10/night. They also have a free breakfast every morning, complete with a waffle maker, bagels and toast, cereal, fruit and yogurt, and then 3 hot dishes per day. This really helped us save money on our trip! Lastly, every Tuesday-Thursday they have "sundowners" for adults, where they serve unlimited wine and beer and a small sample of food. You really can't beat this value anywhere else.

Overall, my husband and I had a FANTASTIC stay and we will definitely be staying here again when we come back! We definitely recommend Staybridge Anaheim!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are on a road trip from Indiana. I'm a IHG member and we stayed at another Staybridge on the way. So we looked into one in Anaheim area. We were not disappointed. Love it here! We got a two room suite and had 5 people in it for a few nights. We had more than enough space to even spread out. The breakfast was delicious. We had no problems finding a table. Yeah it was busy but I think that proves how fantastic the hotel is. The front desk was always extra kind to us. Kymmy (I think that's her name) helped us so much! Several ladies really made us feel like we were valued friends instead of just hotel guests. Everything you need and then some.

My 15 year old is in a wheelchair and the shuttles being right next door was priceless. For $5 for a day pass we could go pretty much anywhere we wanted. We also used the Luxbus to go to Universal and they picked us up too in the same spot. Fantastic planning there! Would definitely suggest this hotel and would stay here again for sure if we were in the area. Thanks for making this experience full of great memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just come back from a fantastic stay , from the start check in was quick,polite and fully informative even after 23 hours of traveling. Free breakfast saved us $$$$$! . Rooms were clean, little small but we didn't spend much time inside. From our side of the hotel we could see the Disney fireworks each night at 21:30 from the comfort of our sofa!.kitchen well equipped massive fridge, microwave,dishwasher,hob.
X3 nights a week snacks (hotdogs/nachos/chilli free soft drinks, beer/wine) again free very nice eaten by the pool. Boys 12,15,19 had plenty to do and it felt like a very safe area to give them a bit of freedom going to the local shops or to the games room in the Holiday inn next door.
Can't fault it.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel face Disney, great to watch fireworks in comfort! Room 304,404,504 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am a IHG Rewards member and I must say, my family and I LOVED this hotel! It was selected by our travel agent for a trip I had earned at work. Due to some special needs in our family, we elected the two bedroom suite. Our room was great! Clean, stylish, functional. Wonderful view of the pool that is shared with the Holiday Inn sister property next door. My only concern here is that due to the popularity of this hotel with families, it is a little worn on the edges, but in a way, that endeared us to the property as it felt like home. The kitchen in the room helped us accommodate certain dietary restrictions, but some of us elected for the full breakfast each morning which was very good. This hotel was close enough to Disneyland for convenience, but far enough removed from the traffic and congestion to be a retreat. The pools here were very clean and relaxing. The staff was very patient and friendly with all of my questions. When I was in the lobby I repeatedly heard families arrive who were regulars as kids would say "I remember this place!" which says a lot for the reputation of the property. We hope to stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have recently used this property for the third time and I feel compelled to write a review. We were upgraded on the first night without question to fit in with the rest of our stay. With an on site laundry, pool, buffet breakfast supplied, and self contained rooms this has to be the answer to the traditional kiwi motel and very well appointed. It is slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of downtown Disney but I think that's a good thing. The big improvement since our last stay are the large screen high definition televisions.

Please don't dismiss this as a great option for a traditional holiday with all the additional extras you could hope for. Pity more NZ motels didn't follow the pet friendly model!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a similar view and let's face it, you won't be spending much time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.