We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Staybridge Suites were EXCELLENT!!! The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning had a wide variety and there were also free meals a couple nights each week for dinner. Laundry services were FREE! That is unheard of. The room was clean and well-kept. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!! Thanks Staybridge Suites. We will definitly be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    220
    52
    32
    22
See reviews for
388
38
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really like our stay here. Everything looks clean and the kitchen is a plus too, new cooking ware and you got everything you need. We loved having a free breakfast, its definitely a dollar saver considering how everything at the park is expensive. The area as well is safe and not ghetto-ish. 2 miles away but we saved by staying here. TIP: ask what time the buffet breakfast ends, we did not get our freebie on a monday which ends earlier than on weekends.

Room Tip: Ours was poolside, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Can't beat this place for the buck; Quiet, nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and a FREE breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.
Side note, they have the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Some things were a little dated and rough but overall a great hotel. We had a 1 br suite for 3 adults and 3 kids. The bathroom could have been bigger. The breakfast was ok...not great...but it was free. Free laundry was a plus. The pool area was nice. Kind of cold! but nice. The hot tub was large and nice after a chilling swim. The location was good. We rode the ART to Disney. Only about 15 minutes to the gate. Staff was awesome. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Were a family of 4 (2 boys 6, and 8) from Modesto CA. As soon as we arrived we were informed at check in we had been upgraded to 1bdr suiet. The hotel was very clean for the amount of kiddos running all around. The breakfast was just ok. It was a free for all hot buffet with lil kiddos running in and out. During the week they have beer and wine in the evening to help calm the nerves from 2 fighting boys in the park all day. We have been going to Disneyland every year for 6 years now and this is hands down one of the best. If you have kiddos and want a nice clean room and comfy bed with free breakfast this is your place. This is not a business hotel or for someone looking for piece and quiet. I look foward to bringing my lil monsters back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We Stayed here in May 2013,Me,my husband,kids and their kids.We loved waking up everymorning to hot breakfast,making your own waffles, toast & bagels your way. It was a great way to start our mornings before heading out to our destinations. The pool and grill area was exceptional we bar- b- qued while the kids were swimming. Our suite was perfect for 8 of us.
We would definitely return and recommend this place to family and friends ( as a matter of fact, I already did) The kids loved the free Wi-Fi,laundry,excercise room and free parking!! The only thing we were sad about was leaving.

Room Tip: We had a freeway view,no problems there we couldn't hear any cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staybridge is a really fantastic motel near to Disneyland with a friendly staff & an awesome hot breakfast! The gentleman who cleans up after breakfast visited with us each mornng. We stayed six nights & really enjoyed the kitchen in our room. We found the ART easy to use to get around...It feel so good to sit down on the bus & get delivered to the front gate of Disneyland. Medieval Times was waaaaay more fun than we expected. Staybridge was much nicer in every way than some of the motels right across the street from Disneyland we tried in the past. We really appreciate the happy staff & good prices.
Have FUN or don't go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The King Suite was roomy & clean. The ART comes by Staybridge every twenty minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.