We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suites close to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great suites close to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Some things were a little dated and rough but overall a great hotel. We had a 1 br suite for 3 adults and 3 kids. The bathroom could have been bigger. The breakfast was ok...not great...but it was free. Free laundry was a plus. The pool area was nice. Kind of cold! but nice. The hot tub was large and nice after a chilling swim. The location was good. We rode the ART to Disney. Only about 15 minutes to the gate. Staff was awesome. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    172
    43
    25
    22
See reviews for
295
27
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Were a family of 4 (2 boys 6, and 8) from Modesto CA. As soon as we arrived we were informed at check in we had been upgraded to 1bdr suiet. The hotel was very clean for the amount of kiddos running all around. The breakfast was just ok. It was a free for all hot buffet with lil kiddos running in and out. During the week they have beer and wine in the evening to help calm the nerves from 2 fighting boys in the park all day. We have been going to Disneyland every year for 6 years now and this is hands down one of the best. If you have kiddos and want a nice clean room and comfy bed with free breakfast this is your place. This is not a business hotel or for someone looking for piece and quiet. I look foward to bringing my lil monsters back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We Stayed here in May 2013,Me,my husband,kids and their kids.We loved waking up everymorning to hot breakfast,making your own waffles, toast & bagels your way. It was a great way to start our mornings before heading out to our destinations. The pool and grill area was exceptional we bar- b- qued while the kids were swimming. Our suite was perfect for 8 of us.
We would definitely return and recommend this place to family and friends ( as a matter of fact, I already did) The kids loved the free Wi-Fi,laundry,excercise room and free parking!! The only thing we were sad about was leaving.

Room Tip: We had a freeway view,no problems there we couldn't hear any cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staybridge is a really fantastic motel near to Disneyland with a friendly staff & an awesome hot breakfast! The gentleman who cleans up after breakfast visited with us each mornng. We stayed six nights & really enjoyed the kitchen in our room. We found the ART easy to use to get around...It feel so good to sit down on the bus & get delivered to the front gate of Disneyland. Medieval Times was waaaaay more fun than we expected. Staybridge was much nicer in every way than some of the motels right across the street from Disneyland we tried in the past. We really appreciate the happy staff & good prices.
Have FUN or don't go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The King Suite was roomy & clean. The ART comes by Staybridge every twenty minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are owner of Worldmark and when that was not available for the weekend we wanted to visit SoCal we booked this place. We wanted to have that feel of a small apartment and this did the job. We love the big size pool and the BBQ grills outside. We didn't use the kitchenette in our room but it's there for those who want to cook. Plenty of parking and it also shares the pool and parking with the Holiday Inn next door (we stayed there too....see my other reveiw). Has a descent fitness center and laundry room. Love the free breakfast! The weekend we stayed ehre was quiet! Staff was wonderful! Close to grocery store, 24 Hour Fitness and restaurants. Would stay here again for the right price!!

Room Tip: Get a higher room facing disney so you can see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here the first week in May for 6 nights. First impression was good, clean, not muggy, didn't smell bad. Our room was very clean and looked newly updated. We stayed in a 2 bed suite facing the pool. Was very quite. It was so nice having the full kitchen, however, it took 2 days for the fridge to get cold, they must turn it completely OFF in between people? When we first got there it was not cold at all. The breakfast was ok, same powdered eggs, etc as any other hotel. It was nice to have though, but they do not have nearly enough tables for people to eat at. One morning we sat outside, which was fine, but we left our key in our room and we were locked out of the hotel for about 20 min until someone came out. The beds are very hard, they either need to be replaced or get a cushion for the top. Also the pillows were 1/2 the size of a normal one! So weird! Also be aware the 2 beds in one of the bedrooms are FULL size, not queens. It is very hard to get 2 people in each bed, making it a room that sleeps 8 pretty much a lie. Other than those things it was great. Close to the freeway, 10 min from Disney parking, close to stores, etc. I loved the free laundry room, even though I had to wait till 11PM to do it, it was nice to go home with clean clothes. Also would have been good to know, there is NO ice machine in this hotel. You do have an ice maker in your freezer, but If you are planning on filling up a cooler, it wont be enough. Buy a bag. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool, otherwise its the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good parking.Clean rooms and nice and quiet rooms.We had a one bedroom suite,Breakfast ok but hectic area.Had a swim in the pool and it was very clean and refreshing after being on a plane for 18 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.