We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this location as it was convenient for both Disney and Knotts Berry theme parks. We booked a queen sized room for two adults and two adult size sons. The room was of adequate size with a small kitchenette area but the bathroom area was a bit on the small size. The level of service was very good from the staff with the receptionist particularly helpful after a long flight. The breakfast is complimentary and was of a high standard, also the hotel offer complimentary evening meals / drinks on certain evenings. We used the gym a couple times and was small but served a purpose.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    188
    44
    27
    23
See reviews for
331
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our family of 4 recently stayed here for our trip to Disney. We had the 1 bedroom suite with 2 double beds...perfect size for a young family. Very roomy & quiet....our hotel floor was full of families with young kids, we could barely hear any noise unless they were walking past our door. Service was fantastic...we really appreciated the help of one of the front desk hostesses...I believe her name was Pam, she made our stay there that much better. So many perks to this hotel...breakfast buffets were great to start the busy days, they had Social nights 3x/wk which were also great after spending a busy day out, & FREE laundry machines to use!! Although we shared a pool with another hotel, it was never full...& it was heated!! We rented a car, so, didn't use the ART...but, it is convenient to use as it seemed to come every 15 min. My only (very little) complaint was that they only do light housekeeping...fix the bed & replace towels...after getting back in the evening, I notice that there are still crumbs on the floor & the room still smells like our breakfast. Aside from that, I would definitely come back & would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago and were very pleased, so we booked it again for family trip. It did not seem as nice this time, just alright. The room was clean. Our children were disappointed to find out the pool would be closed until our last day/night. The parking stalls seem rather narrow and parking is tight. The breakfast buffet lacks variety; would like to see biscuits and gravy on occasion. Probably will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear lawin22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret your most recent stay experience with us did not live up to your expectations. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We thank you for staying with us and hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was fantastic. Very roomy, clean and quiet. The hotel service was good. We bought tickets on the shuttle which were great, however ended up walking to Disneyland a couple of times due to the bus filling up and having to wait another 25 mins for the next shuttle. Quicker to walk. Our only criticism of the hotel was the breakfast. Food quality was poor to average and it didn't open until 7.30am on Sunday meaning it was not possible to make the 8am opening for Disneyland if you wanted to have breakfast before going. On other mornings, we had to wait quite some time as the hot food was out, bread was out, butter was out, juice was out. Finally when they were replenished, the crowd swarmed in like seagulls on a chip. Apart from the breakfast, the hotel was great though. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel worked out really nice for our trip to Disney. Had a two room suite, king bed in one room and two queens in the other. Each room had a seperate bath, with a living room/kitchen in the middle. We were on the back side of the hotel and did not notice any traffic noise, as this hotel is right off the freeway. The room was about the price of two regular rooms, but worked really well with the room in the middle. Hotel was not shinney new, but clean and the staff was friendly and gave good service. Breakfast was very good. If you ever bought breakfast at the park, this is a big savings. I will stay here again on the next trip to Disney.

Room Tip: Get on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Among the many hotels in Anaheim, this one clearly is oriented towards the Disney visitors, specifically families and youth groups, rather than at business travellers. This also shows in a certain level of wear and tear inside the hotel. Rooms (called studio, included a kitchenette) are spacious for single use, but I talked to another guest who had reserved a room for four and got basically the same room I had with one king bed and a sleeper couch; for four people a little too cosy. My room faced the busy I5 freeway, and there was ample noise from that in the room all night long. Fairly good breakfast spread.
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Connection to Disney and other locations by the Anaheim Resort shuttle for $5 per day,takes about 20 min to get to the parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear tmk010,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and our breakfast selections. We apologize for the room accommodations you had that was less than satisfactory and the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here on recommendation of a friend, and had a great experience. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, Wi-Fi worked fine, self-service laundry machines are free (except detergent - $1 single-use Tide boxes available at the front desk.)

The bedroom fitted with 2 double beds is a little tight on space, but not a big deal honestly since it's just for sleeping. If you have young kids, having a separate living room in the suite is a godsend.

Hotel parking is free, and it is just a few minutes drive from the Toy Story Disney parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.