We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
california
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at The Staybridge for the first time after a day at Knott's Berry Farm. This hotel was outstanding. The front counter staff are awesome, and we got DVD's to watch in our room for free. We laughed our butts off until after midnight, and slept great on the soft beds. The view out into the courtyard was beautiful with the trees waving in the wind. The wife & kids enjoyed the outdoor hot tub too. In the morning we had a great breakfast at the hotel. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: Get a view of the courtyard. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    188
    44
    27
    22
See reviews for
331
28
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for the location and price and it was well worth it. We checked in late, with two tired boys and the receptionist was lovely to us all. She gave us a room overlooking the pool and told our boys if we hurried up to the room we could the fireworks!

The room was perfect, comfy beds, little kitchen and a clean bathroom.

Breakfast was busy, so get there early, but it was very welcome before a busy day at Disney. The pool was also nice and never very busy. A real unexpected treat was the mixer night, with free hot dogs, burgers and drinks.

Overall, it's a great place if your there to visit Disney, we've already booked again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I dont think this hotel is everything ppl make it out to be. we stayed for three nights, family of 6 and for the price we paid I thought it would be big enough to sleep the whole family. Wrong! there were two beds, full size (which for our family was very small) so we had to use a blow up mattress. Kitchens are very small and they do not have ovens, each kitchen has two burners only, full size fridge, and a dishwasher. The breakfast is way overrated. Lots of hotels in anaheim offer fresh waffles and other breakfast goodies. There is one laundry room on site, and gets PACKED fast, ppl are rude and leave there clothes so you cant get yours done. To many hotel rooms to washers/dryers. Spa area gets PACKED fast too and ppl allow there kids to splash/dive/whatever. We went to use one of the racks to load our baggage and someone took it! So....very rude ppl, very small hotel for the price,, and NOT full size kitchens as advertised. Only good thing was that its somewhat clean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear lwallace95,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and service superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Havng read some of the other reviews I think some people's expectations were too high - you get what you pay for. My priority was a 2 bed room suite close to Disneyland for 3 adults and 2 children and that is what we got at a good price, which is why I'm saying it was excellent considering other hotels in the area either didn't have that set up or were much more expensive. We were here during a holiday weekend in January 2013. The rooms were spacious, clean and beds were super comfy. Staff were really helpful and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was extensive and included - a great start to the day. There is a shuttle to Disney from the car park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and it was not bad so we tried it again on our yearly jan trip to anaheim.

Hotel needs a makeover badly! It's very blah and dated. Elevator doors were disgusting how dirty they were.

Breakfast is a nice touch but being the hotel caters to families going to Disneyland it can be a bit much. Parents lets their children run around breakfast area, spilling and pushing their way through to get food. And to top it off in their pjs and barefoot.

Staff extremely unfriendly. Not one hotel person smilies or said hi as you pass in the hallway.

Parking was a joke, couldn't get a spot when we arrived back sat evening.

If you stay here request the backside of hotel. Freeway can be a bit loud.

I think we will stay elsewhere next time. We hotel often and staybridge won't be used again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jennp48,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our valued guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am sorry to read our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the parking situation and poor customer service received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I wish I didn't have to write this given that we were on a holiday of a lifetime, but it needs to be said, this place is woeful!!

If you don't mind eating your breakfast with plastic cutlery off a polystyrene plate and drinking from your polystyrene cup, then this place will exceed your expectations!! If what I've just written doesn't deter you keep reading....

The reception area resembles a motel, albeit a very old one. The decor is old and dated and the walls down every corridor are badly marked or stained. We had two rooms, one which overlooks the pool the other a busy freeway, guess which room got the better night's sleep? The rooms themselves are tidy but again, very dated and in desperate need of a lick of paint and refreshed furnishings. If I were to guess, it looks as though it is still in original condition.

Staybridge is difficult to find on a GPS and isn't that close to Disney as some reviews had suggested. We actually costed it out and if you can spare an extra $50 per night stay at Disney Grand, the benefits FAR outweigh the alternative!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear mdplus4,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and we are truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to the condition of the hotel facilities, room and poor customer services received during breakfast. I have taken note of your valuable comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here in sept/oct 2012 in a 2br non smoking suite. It was fantastic, having a free hot breakfast every morning, with plenty of variety with eggs, bacon, different cereals, make your own waffles, toast, yoghurt and fruit, there was something for all of us to enjoy. It was nice to come home daily to find beds made and tidied up. Its great having a TV in each room and a separate bathroom to the kids. We all found our beds very confortable to sleep in, we faced the road but heard no noise from the highway and the curtains blocked out all of the morning light so we wernt woken up early like other places ive stayed by sunlight steaming in. The pool was nice and clean and refreshing for a swim. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the hotel next door had nice food and was convenient as was the shuttle service that stops there, it was cheaper for us to catch the shuttle to disneyland then it was to take out rental car (expensive parking). the only thing I thought that could have been improved is either having more washing machines available or have a rule of 1 per family because 1 family was using 3 out of the 4 machines and so we had to miss doing our washing a couple of nights. If we ever make the trip from Australia again we would definetly stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.