We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here last year with 4 adults and 2 kids. The place was amazing! The 2 bedroom suite was a great size. The kids loved the pool and spa. The buffet breakfast was brilliant! So many choices. We also loved the dinner that they put on a few times a week, it really helps the budget conscious. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    193
    44
    27
    22
See reviews for
337
30
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great, basic hotel close to Disneyland! The breakfast was simple- eggs, bacon or sausages, waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast- but it was a great way to start the day without the hassle of driving out in search for a restaurant. Plenty of tables so seating wasn't an issue. The shuttle was a bit slow some days, but that was okay for us- we're on vacation, who cares about time? The bus ride was less than 10 mins and cost $5 for a day pass. We stayed in a basic room- king bed and kitchenette with a full sized fridge. Room was a clean and simple. Nothing too fancy but that was okay with us as we got a great rate. Ask for a room with a view of the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're just looking for a clean place to sleep near Disney! Bonus: hotel was only a 20 minute walk to the Orange Shopping Outlets! I would only recommend walking during the day and NOT at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a car with our trip, and thee hotel is ideally located to Disneyland. I agree with reviewer "rem869" re parking at the Toy Area, where we parked in the "Woody" cation, and that is the first drop off point by the shuttle bus when you return from a big day at the theme park. We had a room near the freeway, but the room is very quiet. The amenities in the room and in e common area are fantastic - there is a large fridge in our room, and sufficient crockery and utensils for a family of 4. Would be nice to have a kettle to boil water for a cup of tea, but the microwave is a good alternative. There is a dishwasher and the hotel gave us a starter pack of dishwashing powder and dishwashing liquid. There is also a DVD player in the room and with two TVs, we did not have to fight with our kids on choice of programs to watch. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate. Then there is complimentary nibbles and drinks on Tues, Wed & Thursday nights and free use of laundry - there is nothing one can complain about the amenities!!!!!. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will recommend this property to any of our friends in Australia who intend to visit Disneyland, and I will also pass on my comments to our travel agent. To the team at this property, thank you very much for making our stay in Anaheim and our visit to Disneyland such a memorable one.

Room Tip: No complaints about a room closed to the freeway (and I am not a heavy sleeper). Also we did not en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We LOVE Disney... but we don't love Disney hotel prices. That's why we stay here - at the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim! You get a reasonable room rate and a good, hot breakfast, while being close enough to the parks, without breaking the bank. It's awesome!

We visited the weekend before Thanksgiving 2012 and stayed two nights in a one-bedroom suite. We like having access to a refrigerator and toaster, as we can toast frozen gluten-free waffles, chill water, and use a stove if we decide to cook in the room (which, on this trip, we did not). It's nice to be able to put the kids down for bed, close the bedroom door, and unwind in the separate living room using the free wi-fi. Then, in the morning, it's nice to be able to wake up, head downstairs, and get a few different items to start our morning off right at the breakfast buffet.

A couple of tips we learned:
1. Realize that the breakfast room is going to be crowded. So, if you really want waffles, you'll have to wait. I think they have about 4 waffle makers, so at least it won't be too long.
2. If you can get a room that looks out at the pool, it will be more quiet. On our first trip, our room faced the freeway. And even though we used our white noise machine, you could still hear the road noise in the morning.
3. When driving to Disneyland, park in the Toy Story lot, which is on Harbor Blvd, just a few blocks south of Disney. You would head south on Manchester, right onto Orangewood, and then right onto Harbor. The Toy Story lot will be on your right side. The shuttles are frequent, and it's a quick 5 minute drive (feels like less) to the drop-off area at Disneyland. As a family with young kids, we much preferred parking here, as the drop-off is right at the entrance, and the stroller rental and park entrance gates were there, as soon as you passed through security. On our last trip, we parked in the newer parking structure off of Ball, where you had to take a tram that dropped you off near Downtown Disney. The walk is longer from the tram d/o to the main gates, and you have to corral your kids past the colors and lights of Downtown. The lines, too, were horrendous at peak times, and we often had to wait a tram or two before we could board; whereas the lines for the Toy Story shuttles were short and moved pretty quickly. The drive back to the hotel from the TS lot was also quick - about 5 minutes. So again, if you stay at the Staybridge Suites, park in the Toy Story lot. We'll never park in the other structure again.
4. The freeway entrances are all right there, so it was easy to get back on, when we needed to.
5. The location of the hotel is also close to Target (about 10 minutes south) and some good places to eat, if you want to save money and not eat with the Mouse.

We recommend this hotel to our friends and family and are looking forward to a return trip soon!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but this hotel really deserved a great one. Long story short ...
1. Great room with a kitchenette. We didn't really utilize this because our family lives near, but it can save you lots of money if you stop at Walmart and pick up some groceries on the way in.
2. Excellent free breakfast.
3. Free washers and dryers. I hate taking dirty clothes home so this is a big plus for me.
4.Free appetizers and drinks on Tues, Wed, And Thurs evenings.
5. Overall an outstanding value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Took a quick trip to Disneyland to celebrate my nephews 7th birthday and stayed at Staybridge Suites under recommendation from friend. We arrived a few minutes before 7:30 pm, which we found out was closing time for their social hour, and the woman checking us in put off the check in so family could make it outside before they put food away. After spending 6 hours at Disneyland the family was thankful for fresh grilled burgers and I was thankful for the free cold beer. Check in was a breeze and our suite was lovely with separate bedroom and stocked kitchenette. We really utilized the kitchenette and it was great to have a full-size fridge vs. the mini's offered at other hotels. Beds were comfortable and my only complaint would have to be about pillows. They offered a good number of pillows on each bed but they were all rather small. I have throw pillows the size of some of their pillows. Very minor complaint.

Breakfast offerings included eggs, breads, some type of hot meat, waffles, cereals, oatmeal and a few other things. All in all we were very satisfied with breakfast every morning and the birthday boy was excited to find hard boiled eggs offered each day. Cokes, juices, milk and tasty coffee were also staples at breakfast. We never had a problem finding a clean table to sit at as staff was always on top of cleaning tables.

We were within minutes of Disneyland park and parking building and found a Target a mile or so away that offered Disney souvenirs at a fraction of the price you'd pay at park. Something to keep in mind for next trip to Disneyland. The pantry at the hotel also offered some great postcards to mail back home or keep for souvenirs.

Staff was always friendly and helpful and the hotel grounds were well maintained. I don't know if it was size of vehicles that always ended up parking next to us or if parking spots are too narrow but we'd park and say a prayer we woulnd't find a ding in car the next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The welcome was excellent, we arrived a day early and the managed to find us another room. Staff could not be more helpful in offering advice. We stayed in a suite with room to move. If staying for more than a couple of days I would recommend going to VONS supermarket for supplies. Too far to walk. We did not have a car so we had to make use of cabs.One of the those cabs offered a day tour of LA for $280. Good value for two or three people, we went to places that we would not normally see on a tour bus. Other than that we found the hotel to be of good value. Good Columbian coffee and Mexcian food can be found nearby at Anepalcos Cafe, 1717 W Chapman Ave. A good ten minutes walk from the hotel but worth it. Your staff made our stay in the US one to cheerish

Room Tip: Room overlooked freeway but was very quiet We heard some rooms had views of the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.