We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay, when we visit Disneyland!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Redmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The only place we stay, when we visit Disneyland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We LOVE Disney... but we don't love Disney hotel prices. That's why we stay here - at the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim! You get a reasonable room rate and a good, hot breakfast, while being close enough to the parks, without breaking the bank. It's awesome!

We visited the weekend before Thanksgiving 2012 and stayed two nights in a one-bedroom suite. We like having access to a refrigerator and toaster, as we can toast frozen gluten-free waffles, chill water, and use a stove if we decide to cook in the room (which, on this trip, we did not). It's nice to be able to put the kids down for bed, close the bedroom door, and unwind in the separate living room using the free wi-fi. Then, in the morning, it's nice to be able to wake up, head downstairs, and get a few different items to start our morning off right at the breakfast buffet.

A couple of tips we learned:
1. Realize that the breakfast room is going to be crowded. So, if you really want waffles, you'll have to wait. I think they have about 4 waffle makers, so at least it won't be too long.
2. If you can get a room that looks out at the pool, it will be more quiet. On our first trip, our room faced the freeway. And even though we used our white noise machine, you could still hear the road noise in the morning.
3. When driving to Disneyland, park in the Toy Story lot, which is on Harbor Blvd, just a few blocks south of Disney. You would head south on Manchester, right onto Orangewood, and then right onto Harbor. The Toy Story lot will be on your right side. The shuttles are frequent, and it's a quick 5 minute drive (feels like less) to the drop-off area at Disneyland. As a family with young kids, we much preferred parking here, as the drop-off is right at the entrance, and the stroller rental and park entrance gates were there, as soon as you passed through security. On our last trip, we parked in the newer parking structure off of Ball, where you had to take a tram that dropped you off near Downtown Disney. The walk is longer from the tram d/o to the main gates, and you have to corral your kids past the colors and lights of Downtown. The lines, too, were horrendous at peak times, and we often had to wait a tram or two before we could board; whereas the lines for the Toy Story shuttles were short and moved pretty quickly. The drive back to the hotel from the TS lot was also quick - about 5 minutes. So again, if you stay at the Staybridge Suites, park in the Toy Story lot. We'll never park in the other structure again.
4. The freeway entrances are all right there, so it was easy to get back on, when we needed to.
5. The location of the hotel is also close to Target (about 10 minutes south) and some good places to eat, if you want to save money and not eat with the Mouse.

We recommend this hotel to our friends and family and are looking forward to a return trip soon!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    180
    45
    27
    23
See reviews for
314
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but this hotel really deserved a great one. Long story short ...
1. Great room with a kitchenette. We didn't really utilize this because our family lives near, but it can save you lots of money if you stop at Walmart and pick up some groceries on the way in.
2. Excellent free breakfast.
3. Free washers and dryers. I hate taking dirty clothes home so this is a big plus for me.
4.Free appetizers and drinks on Tues, Wed, And Thurs evenings.
5. Overall an outstanding value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Took a quick trip to Disneyland to celebrate my nephews 7th birthday and stayed at Staybridge Suites under recommendation from friend. We arrived a few minutes before 7:30 pm, which we found out was closing time for their social hour, and the woman checking us in put off the check in so family could make it outside before they put food away. After spending 6 hours at Disneyland the family was thankful for fresh grilled burgers and I was thankful for the free cold beer. Check in was a breeze and our suite was lovely with separate bedroom and stocked kitchenette. We really utilized the kitchenette and it was great to have a full-size fridge vs. the mini's offered at other hotels. Beds were comfortable and my only complaint would have to be about pillows. They offered a good number of pillows on each bed but they were all rather small. I have throw pillows the size of some of their pillows. Very minor complaint.

Breakfast offerings included eggs, breads, some type of hot meat, waffles, cereals, oatmeal and a few other things. All in all we were very satisfied with breakfast every morning and the birthday boy was excited to find hard boiled eggs offered each day. Cokes, juices, milk and tasty coffee were also staples at breakfast. We never had a problem finding a clean table to sit at as staff was always on top of cleaning tables.

We were within minutes of Disneyland park and parking building and found a Target a mile or so away that offered Disney souvenirs at a fraction of the price you'd pay at park. Something to keep in mind for next trip to Disneyland. The pantry at the hotel also offered some great postcards to mail back home or keep for souvenirs.

Staff was always friendly and helpful and the hotel grounds were well maintained. I don't know if it was size of vehicles that always ended up parking next to us or if parking spots are too narrow but we'd park and say a prayer we woulnd't find a ding in car the next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The welcome was excellent, we arrived a day early and the managed to find us another room. Staff could not be more helpful in offering advice. We stayed in a suite with room to move. If staying for more than a couple of days I would recommend going to VONS supermarket for supplies. Too far to walk. We did not have a car so we had to make use of cabs.One of the those cabs offered a day tour of LA for $280. Good value for two or three people, we went to places that we would not normally see on a tour bus. Other than that we found the hotel to be of good value. Good Columbian coffee and Mexcian food can be found nearby at Anepalcos Cafe, 1717 W Chapman Ave. A good ten minutes walk from the hotel but worth it. Your staff made our stay in the US one to cheerish

Room Tip: Room overlooked freeway but was very quiet We heard some rooms had views of the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

California was sunny and comfy weather wise, 70's and sunny at Venice and Redondo Beach. Disneyland was mostly open, due to filming their Christmas Show some areas where taped off temporarily, I did wave and smile when the camera came around! Staybridge for the price was average. I stayed in a one bedroom suite, room 414. It was clean and well used. The room staff were friendly and attentive to calls. The kitchenette was furnished with a fridge, coffee maker, two burner stove, microwave, toaster, cupboards with dishes and pots and pans, and they even furnish dish soap and dishwasher soap. BUTS-you cannot make a phone call and hear yourself or the party your talking to because of the LOUD AC/Heater inside room. I could not even watch television because it was so loud. My nieces came over for a slumber party and we really didn't have as much fun as we should have due to loud noises. Woke us up alot. I did have to call front desk because heater came on, and I wanted AC it was 79 degrees in room, it caused a smell and the smoke detector went off. I spoke with serviceman and he was condescending and told me the smoke detector went off because it was 'breaking in' from being off for summer. I told him I wanted AC not heat the room was 77 degrees. He put unit on AC and room finally cooled down to 75. The swimming pool was nice and outside of buildings were kept really nice and clean, but Hot Tub was dirty. The buffett breakfast was ok, and when your heading out for a day at Disneyland, you need energy. They have cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, and a variety of muffins. Their beverage bar has tea, coffee and juices and milk in the mornings. Needs refurbishing, better lunch and dinner dining options, other than that it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Review and compare prices when getting ready for a Disneyland Trip. Rooms on side of pool take in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed the first week of October and choose this hotel since it offered breakfast, a separate bedroom and kitchenette. The location was convenient to access from the freeway and a 10min drive to Disney. A convenience store and authentic Mexcian take-out was in walking distance.

The pool was a hit with the kiddo and she quickly made friends with other young swimmers but they ran out of pool towels and we had to go back up to the room to retrieve some.

The staff seemed friendly but were slow to respond. I was only disappointed in the cleanliness. There was always food, garbage a crib, or laundry cart in our hallway we had to step around and we had to wipe our table and chairs at breakfast.

Otherwise the facilities were in good condition and we would consider staying here again in the future. I recommend it to family groups who'd take advantage of the bedroom separation and kitchenette which is hard to find at a reasonable price in the Disney district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. I was worried cause some people had posted some bad stuff on here... However since the VAST majority of the reviews were positive... We went ahead and stayed here. Boy are we glad we did! Room was excellent, service was excellent, staff was AMAZING, food was buffet food but it saves you quite a bit of money so absolutely no complaints there.

If you are on the fence about this place... Rest yours fears... You will enjoy yourself! We did!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.