We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities/value/price made up for the distance from Disneyland (cf Best Western)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Downunder
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amenities/value/price made up for the distance from Disneyland (cf Best Western)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in the 1 BDR suite whilst my BIL stayed in the studio unit that also had its own kitchenette. We enjoyed the spaciousness, daily housekeeping and the kitchen facilities (one big fridge) esp for takeaways

Good pointers
- friendly American staff though there seemed to be only 1 or 2 on at any time
- buy your tickets thr Reception rather than queue and waste time at Disneyland as we had not booked online or thought of buying it at Staybridge
- ample free laundry facilities - detergent can be bought from the little sundries room next to Reception for $1 per mini pkt, also titbits in pkts and refrigerated, souvenir fridge magnets, souvenir Disney towels
- the laundry is next to a mini-gym with a TV set
- comp access in the lobby - 2 terminals
- free wifi
- reasonable range of hot breakie with sausages. waffles, etc ... I note some negative reviews about the food but this is food fare provided in bulk, not from an ala carte menu
- dining lounge with a welcoming "feel" to it with a fireplace
- free DVD rentals
- coffee and tea thr the day (Nestle hot choc at breakie) accessed at Reception lobby
- plenty of car park with no charge
- there is a Sundowner's reception held from 5:30 to 7:30 on some days of the wk - Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays where a complimentary cocktail is served. Cannot comment on what that comprised as we were not around

Minor negatives
- limited luggage trolleys and we had to load/handle them ourselves
- no restaurant on site but Holiday Inn is just next door as part of the IHG group which has its own restaurant
- not walking distance to anything decent/useful and too long a walk to Disneyland for young kids - maybe 30 mins

We had no issues with noise on level 4 though walking along the corridoor, our olfactory senses were
stimulated several times. BIL had a corner studio which was spacious.

Shuttle to Disneyland is shared with Hol Inn, terminal is outside Holiday Inn, about a hop skip and jump away. It ran per 20 mins and cost $4, be it for one way or return trip.
We had tossed b/n picking Staybridge vs a more convenient Best Western stay just opp Disneyland - no regrets. Had contemplated another stay vs Paradise Pier in 4/2012. PP is now 25% discounted for an early spring special. Checking Disneyland's Gd Neighbour Hotel price quote on the Disneyland website, it surprised me that the price for a stay at Staybridge for a 1 BDR unit, will cost us more than Paradise Pier in the first wk of 4/2012. No need to guess where Yours Truly will pick this time, but google and I reckon U can get a better price if your choice is Staybridge

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    187
    44
    27
    23
See reviews for
328
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was our go to hotel in Anaheim when our youngest was an infant. If you are going to split your Disneyland "days" in half and squeeze in a nap, this is a great option. It is only 2 miles away from Disneyland, but the location is very quiet. I always preferred this to the hotels right across the street, where you never feel like you could escape.

The rooms we had included a fridge and microwave, so we could heat up formula and other baby food. They have washer and dryers available to clean up onsies and other outfits. The pool was great as well, for those days where you decide to just stay at the hotel.

Transportation to and from Disneyland is less than ideal, but that is the tradeoff here. They do have a shuttle the runs every 1/2 hour or so, if you want to buy tickets for that.

Now that our kids are a bit older, we have moved closer to the park. But if you need to get in a nap each day, and need more than basic amenities, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are great if you are bringing along parents or in-laws. Two separate rooms, with a share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a little ways away from Disneyland, but we had a vehicle and I believe there is a shuttle available from the hotel. Really enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and the dinner get togethers. The first room we stayed in was not a bedroom suite and would havd been fine if I didnt have a younger child who needed to sleep before the rest of us. We upgraded to a bedroom suite and it was excellent, comes with a kitchenette so we went and got some groceries, which added to the value. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Extended stay hotels basically mean, people will stay there for sometime months on end. So it is more of a condo rental then a `hotel`room. If you dont mind cleaning once per week, then it is completely fine. I dont clean my toilet at home more then once a week, so it was no big deal for me, but my mother in law was bothered by it. They do take the garbage out daily and make the beds (which were extremely comfy!). We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was great for our needs. Having a full kitchen is always helpful especially with little ones. Breakfast was good, everyday the `meat`would change. So it would be scrambled eggs or omlet style egg patty with either sausage or bacon rotating daily. They had ample wafflemakers which was nice so the wait was not the long! The canned peaches and free scoop yogurt was different, but good. I prefer single serve yogurt containers, but I understand the cost difference. The eating area was very large which was nice so we always got a place to sit! There is also seating areas outside along with a bbq station area guests could use. The pool was nice and warm, but i think it shared with another hotel so it was always busy, but what can you expect really! The best part was it was a 2 minute walk to the bus depot. So we were always first in line for our daily excursions to places like univeral. If you have used Southern California grayline, you know a bus picks you up from your hotel and drives you to the station. Then you wait in a massive line to get your boarding pass. So being first in was great! The ART was always on time, (route16) and came every 20 minutes. All in all, the front desk staff were really nice, and I would stay again if I needed a 2bd suite. Oh and you can see the disneyfire works perfectly from the parking lot!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waroona, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This place really felt like home. We had 2 b/room family suite which was ample for us all - 2A & 2C U/13. Close to everything but not noisy at all. My kids loved the free WiFi. I loved the free coffee in the lobby on the way to my room after a long day out. We stayed 8 nights and were sad to go. The buffet breakfast is awesome. It was our 1st time at a Staybridge Hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. All the staff were awesome and the cleaning staff quick & efficient. Thanks a lot, our stay was the best of our 4 weeks away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We (my wife and I, DD and MiL) spent three nights at the Anaheim Staybridge in early December. After a long flight and early morning arrival from Australia into LAX we arrived way too early for check in but were able to stow our bags and were offered the complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch. First impressions were of the warming fire between the lobby and dining area and the friendliness of the desk staff.
After spending a few hours and lunch at Downtown Disney we came back around two-ish - our room was ready so we crashed out. There were 2 bedrooms each with facilities and a middle lounge and kitchen area, which we didn't really use (we were always out in Disney) but gave us extra space for the bags and for more privacy.
The matress and pillows were super comfy, the room clean and, to say that the hotel was very busy, we never heard a sound from the other rooms or the corridor. Our bathroom door squeaked - was a bit of a pain in the middle of the first night - so we told the desk and there was a guy up there with WD40 in ten minutes. Excellent service.
Breakfast was fine - help yourself buffet. The waffle makers were working overtime and were great if you could get past the families that seemed to be making dozens. There were two available computers in the lobby to check emails etc for those of us that aren't up with current technology or whose phones cost too much when overseas. The ART goes from the Holiday Inn next door and goes every 20. It may not be as convenient as being across the road from DL but I liked being away from all the hustle.
Yep I'd definitely stay there again. We stayed in 7 more hotels on our holiday, some of them way more expensive, but none had as comforable beds or felt as homely as the Staybridge. Well done guys:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. The room was great for six with 2 doubles and a pull out couch. The free breakfast was good each morning for a start to Disney and 3 nights (served Tues, Wed, Thurs) they serve things like hamburgers, hot dogs, nachos with draft beer and wine. Soft drinks for younger.. The pool was very large and heated. The hot tub was also quite large. You can't beat the price with 2 meals.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.